Using E-gate MegaThread

lordfa9

More than 2 attempts machine will block you and need go egate. That is, if they able to id your passport but error

That's y u this kind kiasi kialan better don't use. Ltr stamp dont match and defy your common sense when need go manual

idk who you ranting at or what your malfunction is, but plz dont spread your crap in my info thread

My record for trying machines is 4, so if you want to give up early, scared missing 1 chop, scared tio trouble from bolehland customs...just queue 1 hour like everybody else, nothing will go wrong there

or better still dont go MY because if you bring your sinkie mentality in you will very easily get in trouble

SantyBalls

idk who you ranting at or what your malfunction is, but plz dont spread your crap in my info thread

My record for trying machines is 4, so if you want to give up early, scared missing 1 chop, scared tio trouble from bolehland customs...just queue 1 hour like everybody else, nothing will go wrong there

or better still dont go MY because if you bring your sinkie mentality in you will very easily get in trouble
You are the 1 kiasi kialan, imposing your standard of "common sense" onto others, spreading false info about stamps needing to tally in your info thread.

I currently have 3 incomplete stamps. No issues. Just tell em egate issue. Tho 2 of 3 times is bcoz i accompany ppl queue cause they first time

SantyBalls

you want to run the risk good for you; don't encourage others
You should stop spreading false info unless you are able to substantiate that immigration stamps at egate enabled checkpoints have to come in a pair.

Otherwise, you are just fearmongering.

lordfa9

You should stop spreading false info unless you are able to substantiate that immigration stamps at egate enabled checkpoints have to come in a pair.

Otherwise, you are just fearmongering.

why don't you provide compelling evidence from accredited sources saying that your ideas are the new normal and are widely accepted and would 100000% never invite any forms of questioning ever

otherwise you are just trying to cover your reckless behavior by making it seem acceptable and normal

I also require proof that I am fear mongering, because nothing in this informational thread is created to spread fear. There are no threats and no "do this or ELSE". If there are kindly point them out

SantyBalls

why don't you provide compelling evidence from accredited sources saying that your ideas are the new normal and are widely accepted and would 100000% never invite any forms of questioning ever

otherwise you are just trying to cover your reckless behavior by making it seem acceptable and normal

I also require proof that I am fear mongering, because nothing in this informational thread is created to spread fear. There are no threats and no "do this or ELSE". If there are kindly point them out
I am not the 1 making claims about how immigration stamps should be at egate enabled checkpoints.

You however are the 1 telling others that not having a pair is a risk that could get people into trouble and end up featured on mothership, without anything to back yourself up.
You just made these up from your "common sense" and your kiasi "sinkie mentality" as what you call it.

That is fearmongering.

Ps. Kinda funny you use the term "sinkie mentality" when you are the 1 being so kiasi lmao

lordfa9

You however are the 1 telling others that not having a pair is a risk that could get people into trouble and end up featured on mothership, without anything to back yourself up.

kindly provide screenshot proof of this

thank you

beanstalk6

TBH, I have been asked before at Chinese immigration and perhaps USA Arrival about missing stamps. I vaguely remember for one of the occasions, it was because of Malaysia. I used MACS for entry but returned from Malaysia by flight, I think. I was questioned at the counter both times but that was that. Not sure if there could have been worse outcomes.

Don't ask me why it is the business of a third country asking questions about my visits to another country.

hwsstx

TBH, I have been asked before at Chinese immigration and perhaps USA Arrival about missing stamps. I vaguely remember for one of the occasions, it was because of Malaysia. I used MACS for entry but returned from Malaysia by flight, I think. I was questioned at the counter both times but that was that. Not sure if there could have been worse outcomes.

Don't ask me why it is the business of a third country asking questions about my visits to another country.
For MACSv01, I remembered MY's Immigration Officer advising me that it is only for Entry & Exit to JB. I cannot use it for Entry into JB & fly out from MY or even fly to Penang.

However for MACSv02 the above doesn't apply, per JB's CIQ Officer when I asked.

beanstalk6

For MACSv01, I remembered MY's Immigration Officer advising me that it is only for Entry & Exit to JB. I cannot use it for Entry into JB & fly out from MY or even fly to Penang.

However for MACSv02 the above doesn't apply, per JB's CIQ Officer when I asked.
Correct. I must have used MACS to enter Malaysia but flew home from KL on that occassion. Thus I had no entry stamp for Malaysia but Imigresen might have scribbled something on the exit stamp, I don't remember now.

lordfa9

Correct. I must have used MACS to enter Malaysia but flew home from KL on that occassion. Thus I had no entry stamp for Malaysia but Imigresen might have scribbled something on the exit stamp, I don't remember now.

yea I have one of these as well, but its an exit stamp with MDAC scribbled on it (because I used egates to go in)

According to @SantyBalls, no problem one

yobyella

For me i always screen short my MDAC as proof of my entry and exit dates. Lets say i enter using auto gate. But on exiting, auto gate malfunctiion or for some reasons i need to use manual counter. Then i just show the officer the screen short which indicate my entry date i.e. if they happen to ask why theres no endorsement upon arrival.

SantyBalls

For me i always screen short my MDAC as proof of my entry and exit dates. Lets say i enter using auto gate. But on exiting, auto gate malfunctiion or for some reasons i need to use manual counter. Then i just show the officer the screen short which indicate my entry date i.e. if they happened to ask why theres no endorsement upon arrival.
Mdac can register, endup dont go also no issue. Some ppl every 3days register online once. Many dont reg egate also can pass. Reg with wrong name also can pass lol

Their system should have indicate your entries/exits 1.

So far the few times i got manual with incomplete stamp, they just ask me why never use egate. Some will be fedup cause they need do extra work.

I've seen so many cases of those at left side have 2-3time passport scan error and machine ask them go manual liao. It's more common than you think.
Only those kiasi kialan will jjww about how stamps must be paired.

Anw, use the right side egate. Left side 1 rabak. Always got issue.

yobyella

Mdac can register, endup dont go also no issue. Some ppl every 3days register online once. Many dont reg egate also can pass. Reg with wrong name also can pass lol

Their system should have indicate your entries/exits 1.

So far the few times i got manual with incomplete stamp, they just ask me why never use egate. Some will be fedup cause they need do extra work.

I've seen so many cases of those at left side have 2-3time passport scan error and machine ask them go manual liao. It's more common than you think.
Only those kiasi kialan will jjww about how stamps must be paired.

Anw, use the right side egate. Left side 1 rabak. Always got issue.

For me tbh, i have not encounter any problem using auto gate. Ya sure there were times error message. But i tried again. Still fail, i try another gate. So far it worked. I will avoid manual counter. Just dont like my ppt to be endorsed. Even if theres only 3 or 4 pax Q at manual counter, i would still go auto gate. Thats me lah.

On arrival? Right side auto gate? You mean the extreme right nearer to counters with big numbers, after coming up fm escalator?

SantyBalls

For me tbh, i have not encounter any problem using auto gate. Ya sure there were times error message. But i tried again. Still fail, i try another gate. So far it worked. I will avoid manual counter. Just dont like my ppt to be endorsed. Even if theres only 3 or 4 pax Q at manual counter, i would still go auto gate. Thats me lah.

On arrival? Right side auto gate? You mean the extreme right nearer to counters with big numbers, after coming up fm escalator?
Both entering and returning, right side is new egate. The 1 further away.

Lol i sometime lazy walk all the way to the right, i just manual. Thats y so many incomplete stamps too

yobyella

Both entering and returning, right side is new egate. The 1 further away.

Lol i sometime lazy walk all the way to the right, i just manual. Thats y so many incomplete stamps too

Wah..quite far away ya. Hehe.. but i normally used the left auto gate. Nearer and fast clearance. Within 20 seconds. Bingo! ;)

yobyella

you want to run the risk good for you; don't encourage others

Actually up to individual. I have a friend. Same thinking like you. But i wont force him to follow my way. Me..all the way auto gate. But i will keep the screen shot of my MDAC as proof incase IO ask me why in no chop but out need chop. Anyway tbh the IO at JB are ok lah. Just dont be rude to them. Ask them nicely. Dont demand.

Just to share. If you go batam, on arrival the IO will put a small sticker at your ppt. No chop. And upon departure, Sporeans can use their auto gate. No departure chop. But some may wonder how ah. Next trip if i visit batam again and would the IO ask why no departure chop. We may get into trouble? To be honest I am more particular about Indon IO then Msian IO. When come to corruption/ under table money, Indon official is second to none!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.