Using E-gate MegaThread

Iyarash11

got people go in nearly everyday.

as in social visit? that is they do not own property or live/work in JB? 😜

perhaps those kena problem with the immigration are mainly from ccp, taiwan and HK by flight at KLIA

chehjin

as in social visit? that is they do not own property or live/work in JB? 😜

perhaps those kena problem with the immigration are mainly from ccp, taiwan and HK by flight at KLIA

yes. Social visit. They usually only question if you stay inside for extended periods of time.

Immigration sure got their set profiles to look out for. Every country is the same.

Habrosus

how frequent can we go malaysia by land? twice within 2 weeks ok?

went to jb yesterday just to try out new passport and Egate registration but plan to go genting end of this month, is it too frequent (to their immigration)?
Too frequent or not is not up to us to decide, coz whenever they feel like it they'll question you. Go there for what? You just came in the other day, etc. So long as you've a valid reason just do it, and if they reject, just don't do it.

Twice within 2 weeks should be OK, especially when you're passing through with MACS2.0 registration and ensuring your eGate access is valid before your upcoming Genting trip when you want to be sure not to end up delaying your fellow travelers.

If they ask, just explain to them.

PreC19 used to go at least once a week. Got asked a couple of times, though officers were friendly like chit-chatting type of asking, so just replied jalan2 cari makan. Most time just going over for a meal...

deepblue_82

please do take new users

submitting details via the link is not registering.
registering = going to the between counter which is only open during weekdays off peak timing.
too many ppl think ah i submit details via link means registered

hwsstx

I'm impressed by the scan face speed. Omg almost instantly. I haven get ready to show my face gate open for me liao :ROFLMAO:
Others have tested with one eye closed or both eyes closed + open mouth widely agape, all these failed to fool MY's Biometrics Tech ie they were identified correctly 👏 👍

But recently I think I've found a way to trick it. I noticed when my glasses (transition lens) are shaded due to coming in from a bright day, the E-Gate wouldn't open. I'd to remove my glasses then it is ok.

I've also advocated to test the system by swapping passports with a comrade entering JB at the same time ...but no one has tried this yet. 😂

deepblue_82

Others have tested with one eye closed or both eyes closed + open mouth widely agape, all these failed to fool MY's Biometrics Tech ie they were identified correctly 👏 👍

But recently I think I've found a way to trick it. I noticed when my glasses (transition lens) are shaded due to coming in from a bright day, the E-Gate wouldn't open. I'd to remove my glasses then it is ok.

I've also advocated to test the system by swapping passports with a comrade entering JB at the same time ...but no one has tried this yet. 😂
bro u play very big...................

buddy65656565

Ex malaysian cannot use egate. The MDACs counter officer basically said so. Said on some wanted list. As you're no longer malaysian your privileges have been revoked. Did not even ask to scan fingerprints.

GenerationX

yesterday in the queue i was chatting with an uncle. he told me he heard someone done once n no need fill form everytime go in. i ask is it precovid cos last time is like that. he told me recently only

then on fb someone posted say he ex malaysian he also can reg egate..

very confused... who is the legit person/source to follow?

anyway i will just fill up everytime go in in casee cannot

hwsstx

Ex malaysian cannot use egate. The MDACs counter officer basically said so. Said on some wanted list. As you're no longer malaysian your privileges have been revoked. Did not even ask to scan fingerprints.
Maybe "2nd Generation" ex MY maybe can 😂...

"2nd Generation" may mean the passport has been renewed since becoming Non MY - not the 1st passport after becoming a new citizen, the renewed one.

Also, I know like impossible, try not to reveal ex MY status, maybe say many years ago you were ex MY, only if asked.

There are ex MY who have successfully registered for MACSv02 - take my word for this.

Also can feedback to Onn's FB since this ex MY inelligibility not stated in black & white.

hwsstx

Today didn't...
Got failed exit another time in jun, failed at few gates too. So didn't try
3 times - I think the E-Gates failed on me before I was successful.

For me I favour the right most E-Gates - somehow I feel they are more "forgiving".

soulblader_89

Recently updated: after successful registration will be directed to use the E-Gates immediately, Exit too can use the E-Gates.
The registration is only 1 time only right

I am thinking of bring my mum go set up the egate, so we do one time queuing at the registration counter

next time we can straightaway use EGate right?

chehjin

I am thinking of bring my mum go set up the egate, so we do one time queuing at the registration counter

now is straight away can use after u are done with the registration counter.

hwsstx

Registration once only, then can use till change passport need to re-register.

rrr2015

now is straight away can use after u are done with the registration counter.
yeah & they don't chop passport for first time enrollment too. but few seems to having problems with finger scanner during registration.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.