Vietnam

dede1217

What do you mean by asking to pay more ?

Pay tips or pay how much more ??

So is kinda like kana robert?? :(

Thanks

you order maybe 7 to 8 dishes ...
they would add extra dishes to your bill ...
maybe they think you wont go and count ...
for example, fried rice we ordered 2 , they put 3 ...
we no order prawn, they put prawn inside ...
this happened to me few times, my friends also ...

if u r eating at ben thanh market those zi cha stalls, must check
ask them for the bill and check ...

dede1217

add extra things you no order, or order 500g of prawn charge you 1kg etc...

Yup, u r correct ...
you senior in hcm already haha ...
always fly there ...

I have only been to hcm 5 times ...
everytime they would over charge ...
must check how many dishes u ordered ... they would cheat u !!!

dede1217

sound worse than BKK leh..:(

bangkok cab wont go meter
hcm cab would go meter
HCM more honest ...

but for those zi cha stalls, filled with tourists ...
they dont see any point not to charge u higher and earn more from u ...
ultimately, tourists would order alot ... and most wont bothered to check the bill

AngeLx

Yup, u r correct ...
always fly there ...

if we check liao then feedback, will they change take away the 'extra' and charge us properly? am going soon later this week haha...

dede1217

if we check liao then feedback, will they change take away the 'extra' and charge us properly? am going soon later this week haha...

initially we told them, they act blur ...
when the bill comes, we checked the bill ... how come there is a 3qty ?
we asked what is that, they said is fried rice.
then we pointed the fried rice, told them we ordered only 2qty , where got 3...

then they would take their calculator to minus out the extra things ...
you would be asked to pay the amt reflected on the calculator ...
they usually would charge you extra for at least 2 things if u order alot :)

rayban

Yup, u r correct ...
always fly there ...

we got you fly bkk often, calkel fly taiwan often me go hcm often lol......

rayban

heng suay one.... i got vietnamese with me they also dare overcharge one... that why i always ask the vietnamese check the bill before i buy.... even the amt is little to uss, buay song pay for things you dont order ma

lcpteck

How is it for taking Uber in Vietnam?

Is it straight forward ?

Unfortunately language was a problem during my recent trip. I only took it form the hotel to the airport with no problems with the hotel staff confirming the destination with the driver.

From the airport, the driver and I couldn't find each other and when he called me, he can't speak english. If he followed the pre-designated pickup spot, he would have found me... I guess sometimes they don't know how to read the map... I see most UberBlacks in HCMC are Toyota Innovas.

invisible999

You are not Singaporean?
Nope.
Singaporeans are so good, visa free almost everywhere. LOL.
#14 in the best passport ranking, tied with US. Definitely good.

No he isn't.

I've met him once, he's a nice guy. :)

You have not seen the emails I am sending out at work... you might reconsider my niceness... :)

Because I saw more than once how improperly description and nature of the problems are communicated to team members by landscape users (mostly) and by team members itself (quite frequently) I propose introduction of following rules to reduce amount of wasted time in email ping-pong thread trying to understand what the hell is going on and what is wrong.

When someone says ‘there is a problem’ there must be clear and elaborate description of the problem so the person fixing the problem can at least know where to start. Otherwise, that email goes automatically into trash and there will be no action taken.

Examples of incorrect messages about problems:

1. It does not work (without telling what exactly and where does not work)
2. There is an error in app (without telling which app it is and what is the nature of the problem)
3. There is a problem on project gateway (without telling nature of the problem, where exactly it manifests)
4. I saw an error yesterday.
5. There is something wrong with VPN connection
6. System is slow
7. I do not like it.

Especially about #7 - you know, you have to live with it.

Examples of proper communication:

1. PXXX_vsvXXXXX virtual machine does not have internet access, but I can ping other VMs in the landscape
2. PXXX_vsvXXXXX virtual machine network interface(s) shows disconnected
3. PXXX_vsvPGW00’s landing page does not have entry information about XXX’
4. PXXX_vsvPGW00’s landing page: when I click on RDP (JAVA, ABAP, ect) links I get ‘page can not be displayed’(other error with detailed description).
5. Credentials (this_username/this_password) to log on to PXXX_vsvXXXXX VM’s OS do not work.
6. Credentials (this_username/this_password) to log on to PXXX landscape via VPN connection do not work.

Following above mentioned rules for team members (first of all) will greatly reduce time spent on problem clarification and will greatly speed up problem resolution.

In other words, in English - if you want your problem to be resolved, learn how to adequately and comprehensively write problem description.
I expect you to be professionals.

Like it? :)

koala2004

bangkok cab wont go meter
hcm cab would go meter
HCM more honest ...

but for those zi cha stalls, filled with tourists ...
they dont see any point not to charge u higher and earn more from u ...
ultimately, tourists would order alot ... and most wont bothered to check the bill

So far I never kana overcharge...in general, viet is better than Malaysia and BKK....esp cab, die die wont go metre..:s8:

koala2004

not overcharged la... taxi is really that expensive in vn.

Ya...cant compare to uber lah. Taxi start fare is much cheaper than sg but when it jump, it's same as here, vnd3K ~ 20cents. So u want cheaper fare, go uber or grab.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.