Vietnam

weyxiang

Any recommended place to buy coffee + coffee beans in Hanoi?

I don't drink coffee myself but intend to buy back as gift for parents and friends so I can't really taste to try...

Saw quite a few shops selling in Old Quarters but don't know which can be trusted

dede1217

I went HCM, nothing much leh. What about Hanoi? Any recommendation?

HCM district one not much shopping malls
their biggest one such as vincom, either sell very expensive branded stuff, or shop around supermarket ...

more things to shop around bangkok ...
hence given the same price for airfare promo, would choose bangkok ..
.however hcm promo, normally can fly fri to sun for jetstar ...

dede1217

Takashimaya just opened in district 1, you should go and check

not planning to hcm for the time being
booked few bangkok trips already during their 75+sgd promo few mths back ...
last month jetstar also having 80sgd promo ..

hcm about 80+sgd....
plus not much things to shop, hence prefer to travel to bangkok ...

AngeLx

Haha I am at HCM now, weather very warm leh. Street food not as many as bkk. Tried this Trung Nyguen Vietnam ice drip coffee, quite thick and nice. Saw a lot coffee cafes too.

MuppeJack

Haha I am at HCM now, weather very warm leh. Street food not as many as bkk. Tried this Trung Nyguen Vietnam ice drip coffee, quite thick and nice. Saw a lot coffee cafes too.

Will be going HCM in 10 days, do share some good experience and tips :o

dede1217

Trung Nyguen have many branches
went to one of them ...
bought their 1st grade abt 2.80sgd ice coffee

they have 8grades ...
bought few coffee beans back from there also ...
is nice ... the lowest grade is about 1sgd per 100g ... the highest is about 5+sgd per 100g if i m rite ... went there few mths back then ...

AngeLx

Will be going HCM in 10 days, do share some good experience and tips :o

Hahaha I just arrived this evening so not much food for me to explore, will look look see see tomorrow. Will see if I can share, you coming here so long?

AngeLx

Trung Nyguen have many branches
went to one of them ...
bought their 1st grade abt 2.80sgd ice coffee

they have 8grades ...
bought few coffee beans back from there also ...
is nice ... the lowest grade is about 1sgd per 100g ... the highest is about 5+sgd per 100g if i m rite ... went there few mths back then ...

Thanks thanks I think sg has one outlet right but I googled like closed down Liao. Will try to look around to try others although I am not so much a coffee person but as long as the coffee not acidic can liao.

Must thanks bro koala2004, my friends who reached here few days ago tried 137 massage they said very good😀 I will go try myself.

koala2004

Street food depends on days and timings. Vietnam is famous for café...French culture, if you know their history.

koala2004

Thanks thanks I think sg has one outlet right but I googled like closed down Liao. Will try to look around to try others although I am not so much a coffee person but as long as the coffee not acidic can liao.

Must thanks bro koala2004, my friends who reached here few days ago tried 137 massage they said very good****************** I will go try myself.

Welcome...my favourite, my viet wife recommend and brought me there. Have been there few times, next trip in Nov will go too, in fact, every trip LOL :D But next trip main thing is Nha Trang and Dalat, will only be in HCM for 2 days...

I prefer private room, pay a bit more (only vnd350k per pax) and have privacy for 2 or more. If good, do tips, I usually give 50k per person, sometimes 100K.

If you have any preference for any food, I can recommend. For seafood, try Oc Oanh at D4 (or Q4). Address: 534 Vĩnh Khánh, Quận 4, TP. HCM. Cheap to go there by uber, even normal cab is fine. Go there at night more happening and lively. Been there several times.

AngeLx

Welcome...my favourite, my viet wife recommend and brought me there. Have been there few times, next trip in Nov will go too, in fact, every trip LOL :D But next trip main thing is Nha Trang and Dalat, will only be in HCM for 2 days...

I prefer private room, pay a bit more (only vnd350k per pax) and have privacy for 2 or more. If good, do tips, I usually give 50k per person, sometimes 100K.

If you have any preference for any food, I can recommend. For seafood, try Oc Oanh at D4 (or Q4). Address: 534 Vĩnh Khánh, Quận 4, TP. HCM. Cheap to go there by uber, even normal cab is fine. Go there at night more happening and lively. Been there several times.

Thanks thanks they very happy and raved about it haha say got what like some cucumber facial massage also. First day they tried hotel massage they find the therapists strength like not good like "touching" like that only whereas the ones at 137 they said even though the girls very small sized but got strength. Think they too shiok til they left the place without taking their groceries. Going there again to take back lol

Hmm the seafood place I will mention to them see what they want. Will have to check ithe receipt in case kena carrot yeah? What you usually order from there? We got 7 of us though so have to see how to go there. We are staying at D1. Thanks

rayban

Q4 the whole stretch is seafood

koala2004

Thanks thanks they very happy and raved about it haha say got what like some cucumber facial massage also. First day they tried hotel massage they find the therapists strength like not good like "touching" like that only whereas the ones at 137 they said even though the girls very small sized but got strength. Think they too shiok til they left the place without taking their groceries. Going there again to take back lol

Hmm the seafood place I will mention to them see what they want. Will have to check ithe receipt in case kena carrot yeah? What you usually order from there? We got 7 of us though so have to see how to go there. We are staying at D1. Thanks

Ya, got cucumber...hot stones was pain but good too for body...like their professionalism. Their strength so great that sometimes I have to tell them to softer a bit. One thing to note is that most can understand Chinese...so don't assume they dunno what you all talking. LOL

For Oc Oanh, don't worry, they are honest, been around for many years and famous, even featured in a food film before, think a US one. Most cabby knows about it. Famous dishes are chilli crabs (damn spicy the crumbs), oysters (cheap!) and a kangkong friend with noodles dish (wihout leaves) and many more which I also not sure their names LOL. You can google and look at their dishes.

You can go in 2 cabs (not sure if 7-seater can take 7 since still got driver)...but cab there cheap anyway. One way wont be more than 60K if I remember correctly. If go by Uber, even cheaper. I also usually stayed at D1, most convenience.

Things must eat or drink a lot there, of course if you like, is beer and oysters (or seafood in general), cheap cheap cheap!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.