Vietnam

rayban

Ya, got cucumber...hot stones was pain but good too for body...like their professionalism. Their strength so great that sometimes I have to tell them to softer a bit. One thing to note is that most can understand Chinese...so don't assume they dunno what you all talking. LOL

For Oc Oanh, don't worry, they are honest, been around for many years and famous, even featured in a food film before, think a US one. Most cabby knows about it. Famous dishes are chilli crabs (damn spicy the crumbs), oysters (cheap!) and a kangkong friend with noodles dish (wihout leaves) and many more which I also not sure their names LOL. You can google and look at their dishes.

You can go in 2 cabs (not sure if 7-seater can take 7 since still got driver)...but cab there cheap anyway. One way wont be more than 60K if I remember correctly. If go by Uber, even cheaper. I also usually stayed at D1, most convenience.

Things must eat or drink a lot there, of course if you like, is beer and oysters (or seafood in general), cheap cheap cheap!

oysters raw and oysters with cheese.... eat liao at night dont need sleep le

AngeLx

koala2004 how about the instant pho noodles sell at supermarkets any particular flavor or brand nice? Saw a lot of brands and varieties at vinmart. Lol

Then my friends they all like the pate so thinking of buying the canned back to eat with bread.

koala2004

koala2004 how about the instant pho noodles sell at supermarkets any particular flavor or brand nice? Saw a lot of brands and varieties at vinmart. Lol

Never tried their pho instant noodles...but they have many very cheap noodles all very nice, taste like mamee here...their instant porridge with chicken meat also damn good. Shiok!

XiaoZen

Never tried their pho instant noodles...but they have many very cheap noodles all very nice, taste like mamee here...their instant porridge with chicken meat also damn good. Shiok!
it's called mi hao hao..

2013_6_16_1085_001.jpg

not necessary this flavor.. got alot of flavor.. nice..

if u having hot pot at home, just use the mee.. (no need the seasoning). very good.

AngeLx

it's called mi hao hao..

2013_6_16_1085_001.jpg

if u having hot pot at home, just use the mee.. (no need the seasoning). very good.

Thanks I will look out for this brand. any idea where else got supermarket that has more variety? I went to vinmart but like don't have the instant porridge that koala2004 mentioned. The staff pointed baby food to me lol Gao Chay. I show them pictures from Google.

koala2004

it's called mi hao hao..

2013_6_16_1085_001.jpg

This brand is good...we like a lot. It got many other flavours.

koala2004

Thanks I will look out for this brand. any idea where else got supermarket that has more variety? I went to vinmart but like don't have the instant porridge that koala2004 mentioned. The staff pointed baby food to me lol Gao Chay. I show them pictures from Google.

Try Big C or Coopmart.

AngeLx

Yesterday I saw there is this street food whereby they fry the corn kernels on the pan, wonder what was it.

Cloud_Evolution

anyone going hcmc in early nov??

gonna be my first solo trip (maybe the only one) #yolo

doing homework these few days, so will post some qn for help soon :D

thanks in advance to the pros

rayban

show mr HCM face will solve all the issue there

dede1217

Solo ... better stay around crowded area ...
have read review that ppl got pickpocket ...

koala2004

I'm going on 4 Nov but will take a night train to Nha Trang same day, stay few days then to Dalat, also few days, then back to HCM only on 10 Nov for 2 days. But we will be staying at my ILs house.

koala2004

Thats what i afraid most :(

how to show Mr HCM face. cant even speak Tieng Viet. :s13:

Just be more careful of own assets...everywhere the same lah. I also careless previous trip, the guy damn fast, even in group he also dare to xia shou..my wife's old phone Note 3 gone in seconds, from my short's side pocket. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.