Vietnam

dede1217

Jetstar having promo ...
only for uob cards ...

HCM is 71.05sgd two way taxes in ...
can fly 1st week dec fri to sun also ...

can only pay via your uob cc or jetstar voucher ...
no offline payment is allowed ...

MuppeJack

can share why u go tay ninh?

join me leh.. i just bought ticket to vn but dunno venture where.. as no kaki.. kaki all in hcmc only. 26 Oct to 1st Nov.

Tagged along my parents and their friends.
Arranged tour by Dad's friend to visit their place in Tay Ninh.

He married a Vietbu, built a modern house there along a stretch of kampung. Rear cows, chickens etc. Tay Ninh actually nothing much i find, still a kampung.

Planning for next trip :s22:

uber and grab app in sg dont have moto option, go vn will auto convert to vn app version?

Auto convert. Moto is very much affordable than car.
The few trips I took there ranges $1-$2 only

anyone got suggestion to shop for large variety and cheap clothes?

Andong market?

finale1

Jetstar having promo ...
only for uob cards ...

HCM is 71.05sgd two way taxes in ...
can fly 1st week dec fri to sun also ...

can only pay via your uob cc or jetstar voucher ...
no offline payment is allowed ...

Whens the promo until?

Cloud_Evolution

Auto convert. Moto is very much affordable than car.
The few trips I took there ranges $1-$2 only

Andong market?

Your app will still be in english whichever country you go to. The Uber car options will change accordingly to the country you're in. You can just open up your Uber app now and key your location (or scroll) to Vietnam and you'll see the Uber car options change before your eyes. It's a unified solution, 1 app to rule them all (like lord of the rings).

both uber and grab have moto in vn.. no need to change...

confirm have moto..

thanks for the clarification. last year when i go bkk, i open up the grab app and the app like having problem (not usable, cannot detect location)..

koala2004

1 oct 2359hrs, or whilst stocks last
they would allocate some seats to some flights,
if promo seats sold out, price would jump to next higher price tier ...

Not really true....Jetstar very chao one...bought earlier, even during promo, not guaranteed lowest...I bought during promo assuming price can only go up or at least same...****, after just 1 week, price go even lower. WTF! Complaint to them they say tickets paid cannot change anymore.

rayban

are you a pilot??

pilot good liao lots of air stewardess to xian

u mean hoi an right? even go to the market to eat noodles also have to pay 120k?

yes..... change liAo but you can act blur just f care go in. because they also choose people stop one very f up

they wear shorts...sexy laa..but i prefer them wearing aodai :)

ao dai chio bu le

SOS9112001

For free and easy...

Fly into hanoi..
Buy a bus ticket at 300k dong to Sapa. Spend 1-2 nights there.
Take local bus at 26k dong to Lao Cai.
Go to China via China 河口海关。
At河口,you can take train or bus to昆明,6hour ride.
And you can continue your journey in China.

rayban

For free and easy...

Fly into hanoi..
Buy a bus ticket at 300k dong to Sapa. Spend 1-2 nights there.
Take local bus at 26k dong to Lao Cai.
Go to China via China 河口海关。
At河口,you can take train or bus to昆明,6hour ride.
And you can continue your journey in China.

bus to sapa, do you walk alot? intend to bring parent there for a trip

SOS9112001

bus to sapa, do you walk alot? intend to bring parent there for a trip

I walk a lot... I walk from hotel to bus station, from lao cai to chinese border.

I spent a night in China 河口, 138RMB, if not for golden week, I would have continue my travel inti China. In 河口,you can buy train ticket to 昆明 and beyond.

In Lao Cai, little interesting things to see.

In Sapa, 2 nights may be sufficient, I just walk around the town center.

Not sure if Sapa is suitable for seniors.

I stayed in Charming Sapa, a wonderful small hotel, has get to know the owners very well too.

MuppeJack

I walk a lot... I walk from hotel to bus station, from lao cai to chinese border.

I spent a night in China 河口, 138RMB, if not for golden week, I would have continue my travel inti China. In 河口,you can buy train ticket to 昆明 and beyond.

In Lao Cai, little interesting things to see.

In Sapa, 2 nights may be sufficient, I just walk around the town center.

Not sure if Sapa is suitable for seniors.

I stayed in Charming Sapa, a wonderful small hotel, has get to know the owners very well too.

Share your itinerary? Return from which airport?

dede1217

Never been to viet before. Thinking go hcmc or Hanoi mid Nov.

Any recommendation on whether Saigon or Hanoi for first timer? Is 5 days to and fro enough?

Sent from using GAGT

only been to hcm few times
air ticket and accomodations quite cheap ...
even for fri to sun travel period, can get budget airline ticket at 70+ tax in 2way nett

hotel in hcm is relatively cheap ...
3* hotel with bath tub and breakfast, can get around 40+ sgd per nite for two
day tour is about 5 to 10sgd onwards going to mekong delta river ...

cab is about 10sgd from airport to ben thanh market area
not much shopping center in d1 hcm ...
bigger ones are like vincom center ...
there is a supermarket called co-up, not bad, considered big in hcm d1....

SOS9112001

Share your itinerary? Return from which airport?

I arrived at danang, took a taxi at 80k dong to the city. Proceed to Hue at 190k. Proceed to Phong Nha at 220k. Bought a ticket to Tam Cot, missed the stop and end up at Hanoi. Proceed to Sapa at 300k. At Sapa, go to Lao Cai at 26k, walk to custom. Stay a night at Hekou at 128RMB, take a cab at 10RMB to Vietnam City. Return to Sapa. Take bus from Sapa to Hanoi at 220k. To return from Hanoi Airport..

chaotah

only been to hcm few times
air ticket and accomodations quite cheap ...
even for fri to sun travel period, can get budget airline ticket at 70+ tax in 2way nett

hotel in hcm is relatively cheap ...
3* hotel with bath tub and breakfast, can get around 40+ sgd per nite for two
day tour is about 5 to 10sgd onwards going to mekong delta river ...

cab is about 10sgd from airport to ben thanh market area
not much shopping center in d1 hcm ...
bigger ones are like vincom center ...
there is a supermarket called co-up, not bad, considered big in hcm d1....
I tot you roam thaikok forum haha.
Just bought Jetstar $71. After cc fees is $90.
You got tour operators lobang? Thinking going cai be mekong and the war tunnels.

Sent from using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.