Vietnam

RyuShinEX

Noob here.

USD is a better choice to use or their change is all in dong

koala2004

If use uber in Vietnam , is there any extra charges when fares are charged to our credit cards ?

Use cash better, cc will sure have bank processing fee and currency conversion fee as well as subject to currency rate, even if uber does not charge a fee. Recommend those who want to use cc overseas to apply for a CIMB Platinum which waive all such fee for foreign currencies.

chaotah

Use cash better, cc will sure have bank processing fee and currency conversion fee as well as subject to currency rate, even if uber does not charge a fee. Recommend those who want to use cc overseas to apply for a CIMB Platinum which waive all such fee for foreign currencies.
Even if waive the bank portion, visa / Mastercard still charges. And the bank easily earn back via exchange rate. End up difference is not significant compared to cards that gives much better privileges. So if prepared to use cc overseas, just use don't think so much.

Sent from using GAGT

Cloud_Evolution

I tot you roam thaikok forum haha.
Just bought Jetstar $71. After cc fees is $90.
You got tour operators lobang? Thinking going cai be mekong and the war tunnels.

Sent from using GAGT
i bought vietjetair at about 133 after all the cc fee on promo price. was thinking so exp, but feel like trying other airline since i took jetstar many times already.

koala2004

i bought vietjetair at about 133 after all the cc fee on promo price. was thinking so exp, but feel like trying other airline since i took jetstar many times already.

Too ex lah...jetstar only 70 plus during promo. Normal times I also dun pay so much, all in maybe 120 plus.

Cloud_Evolution

XiaoZen

Even if waive the bank portion, visa / Mastercard still charges. And the bank easily earn back via exchange rate. End up difference is not significant compared to cards that gives much better privileges. So if prepared to use cc overseas, just use don't think so much.

Sent from using GAGT
totally agreed..

i checked my CC..

when sgd to vnd is 16500.. CC exchange rate after all the fees etc is around 16100.

approx. 2.5%... but so much more convenient.. i dun need need to bother about small change of vnd.

imagine if the fare is 19K, u give 20K and he keep the change. u paying 5% more liao..

and especially in vn, i notice alot ppl tend to be bothered by the small amount but after that went to spends millions of dong on some other things..

lcpteck

Thinking to go Hanoi during Christmas longweekend.

Anything to do/see there? Go old quarter walk walk? And that giant lake?

SOS9112001

Thinking to go Hanoi during Christmas longweekend.

Anything to do/see there? Go old quarter walk walk? And that giant lake?

Not a wonderful experience for me. Can feel their hostilities..

I will avoid Hanoi in future.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.