Vietnam

chewkokseng

Agree on this, both Uber and Grab worked like a champ there!

I just went last weekend. I used grab bike whenever i have no bike. it's a breeze, unless you are at some place that hard to specify the exact pick up point. For example, at the airport i book grab bike. First one cancelled on me, probably he dont know the exact pick up location. 2nd one ding dong for more than half hour before he finally got an English speaking local to talk to me, even though i keep telling him Highlands Coffee!! Later when he pillion me out, saw him pay parking 5000d. Guess they don't really want to come in and pay parking that's why keep telling me to come outside. Anyway the fare is 14k, I gave him 20k to cover the parking fees. 20k is like, $1.20.

But then, it's really cheap. I booked one from my hotel to Chinatown, cost only 31k. The traditional motor bike taxi will cost me 70k, since it is cross district.

lcpteck

Unfortunately Ubering from Airport to Hotel was a bit difficult for me when I was there a few months back. Language barrier + they don't follow the map location of where I was (even using the pre-selected location at the airport). From hotel to airport was a breeze due to the english speaking staff telling the driver where I was going.

grapewall

I bring less than 1k ... If i don't buy bird nests, i can spend less than $300 including hotel. Things there are cheap.

dede1217

I bring less than 1k ... If i don't buy bird nests, i can spend less than $300 including hotel. Things there are cheap.

Hotels on average about 40+sgd per nite for two
with breakfast and bath tub, for most 3* hotels ...

air ticket not as expensive as going bangkok
normally would have 70+ to 90+ sales
even for dec, jetstar would always have promo
just that the flight timing for hcm to sin, would be the first 2 timing if u r flying back on sun :)

rayban

when i bring the vb go thailnad that time, buy her a bowl of birdnest of 500 bhat, she say she first time eat.... and say so expensive lol

guitar123

Vietnam Airlines

Took a short trip to Hanoi with the family and we flew on Vietnam Airlines. Return airfare was less than $1K for the 4 of us. Here are the flight review videos I made. The airline was pretty good!

Flight from Singapore to Hanoi.

Flight from Hanoi to Singapore.

grapewall

bird nest at there trustable meh?
To be honest, i cant tell if the bird nests i bought is good or bad. I bought at chinatown market at 2.3m for the best grade there. Then i went to a contact's place and paid 4m for it. How similar thew are, i don't know.

Delsamor

Took a short trip to Hanoi with the family and we flew on Vietnam Airlines. Return airfare was less than $1K for the 4 of us. Here are the flight review videos I made. The airline was pretty good!

Flight from Singapore to Hanoi.

Flight from Hanoi to Singapore.

air stewardess jiejie chio sia....

dede1217

The price was good...
However sometimes SQ also have about 278sgd promo ..

For HCM, normally would opt for Singapore Airlines
the aircraft is A330, bigger one, 2*4*2 seating plan
everyone have individual screen to watch movie
price if promo is about 188sgd
vn airline to hcm most of the time quite expensive, 205sgd onwards ...

Norman Chan

If transit at Vietnam Ho Chi Minh City Airport (SGN) for about 6 hours , can go for City short trip ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.