Vietnam

XiaoZen

Koala, do u know of any good places in D1 where theres good hair wash/ grooming services? Decent ones... haha
actually most salon offer such services.. even le duyen.. those with pretty girls.. just reject the VIP package.. then they will provide decent grooming services.

but if u really dun want too flashy service.. I know 1..191D-193D Dien Bien Phu P15 Quan Binh Thanh,, From D1 grab possibility 50-70k. from the outside, it a shop with tinted glasses door. but inside, its a proper regular salon for men grooming.. cut hair, shave, wash hair, dig ear etc.. they still uses the old dentist chair-liked seats.. super comfortable and clean. many Taiwanese business men likes to go there...

koala2004

This is my first meal for my very first HCM trip :)
Still good but I prefer Hủ Tiếu Mì Cật nowadays

do you happen to know any Cháo lươn (eel porridge) around D1 or 3.

Thought most seafood restaurants will have eel porridge. I never tried before...don't think popular right. My wife said she tried at Bien Duong restaurant (D1) before but she also don't really like such dishes.

rayban

1) Pho shop along Truong Dinh street, opposite Xavier hotel and diagonal to Baskin Robbins. One of the best and tastiest meatball noodles i tried here. Just look out for a blue store with lots of vietnamese locals in it.

2) Mi Cat, 62 Truong Dinh Street, Benh Thanh D1. This shop very crowded with locals and they sell pigs liver, pork noodle. its abt 50k vnd for a bowl and super tasty. Its located right next to Marakuma Udon.

3) Pizza4P near Benh Thanh Mkt (they have 2 more locations in D1). This is the bestest of the best pizza places in Saigon and possibly Vietnam. Homemade cheese and servings of the cheese is super generous. The pizza here is woodfired and better than those u get in 5 star hotels.

i go so many time still yet to try pizza4p T_T

rayban

No leh, I say every 2 weeks (relative), not in another 2 weeks (absolute)...it's different hor...this one you say one...

go every 2 week also jia lat liao, not really so free go vietnam.... will sian one

rrr2015

quite popular with locals when i ate at D10
i can understand why some do not like becoz of its strong taste
but i like ... very nutritious & cheaper than japanese unagi :)

Thought most seafood restaurants will have eel porridge. I never tried before...don't think popular right. My wife said she tried at Bien Duong restaurant (D1) before but she also don't really like such dishes.

LifeIsJinHappy

Are there any recommended tailor?

Tripadvisor shows Phan's which has 800k/shirt. Feels abit pricey for vietnam.

Sg_Stone

HCMC not the place to tailor shirts/ suits. It will take them 1-2 weeks. I suspect they send to Hoi An to do.

No, I don't think so. I had done a suit and pants with them. As for suit, they arrange a fitting session before actual delivery of goods, all within a week. Hence I do not think they have time to send to hoi an to do before the delivery.

LifeIsJinHappy

Procrastinated in booking Blue Diamond a day ago when it was 50/night and now its like 90/night. Lanlan seems really old.

Should I just top up a bit more for Grand Silverland @110/night?

Bishio

Must call n do booking/reservation for lunch or dinner time at pizza4p 1 or 2 day before u eat there.

Applies to both hcm n Hanoi pizza4p which I had eaten.

If not no place for u n u have to wait.......

U can go at 5.30pm without booking or after 8pm

dede1217

Must call n do booking/reservation for lunch or dinner time at pizza4p 1 or 2 day before u eat there.

Applies to both hcm n Hanoi pizza4p which I had eaten.

If not no place for u n u have to wait.......

U can go at 5.30pm without booking or after 8pm

Agree ... when we went there around 7+ pm last time in HCM
the waitress actually told us they are fully booked for the day.
You can wait awhile, if people leave earlier, then you can sit in their slot.

Waited for about 10min or so, one group left earlier.
Then the waitress told us, you only have about 25 minutes to dine in, before the next group comes in.

koala2004

Procrastinated in booking Blue Diamond a day ago when it was 50/night and now its like 90/night. Lanlan seems really old.

Should I just top up a bit more for Grand Silverland @110/night?

LOL...how can price shoot up so much. Anyway, I will never fork out so much for a hotel room. Most of my family travels there all below sgd45/night for a triple room.

koala2004

Agree ... when we went there around 7+ pm last time in HCM
the waitress actually told us they are fully booked for the day.
You can wait awhile, if people leave earlier, then you can sit in their slot.

Waited for about 10min or so, one group left earlier.
Then the waitress told us, you only have about 25 minutes to dine in, before the next group comes in.

Really so good and hot meh...don't make me super disappointed when I visit next time...so far, have not found a good pizza outlet in hcmc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.