how do you guys travel around? is public transport really dangerous or confusing if u can't speak or read the language? is their cab affordable?
Cheap lah, esp Grab or Uber. We usually uber as it is more popular there.
how do you guys travel around? is public transport really dangerous or confusing if u can't speak or read the language? is their cab affordable?
looking to visit hcmc in december for 6 days this year with family. was considering to visit vung tau for a beach getaway for may 2d 1n and mekong for another 2d 1n.
any hotel in vung tau can recommend? also, if want book tour to mekong, any local tour agent to recommend to book in advance? tia
Was it difficult to open one with a visitor visa? Wonder if it would be easier to open under Vietcom or HSBC?
Very easy go google timo bank lor. I think just passport can open le
I went with Standard Chartered as they speak good English. But they only have one branch in hcmc.Was it difficult to open one with a visitor visa? Wonder if it would be easier to open under Vietcom or HSBC?
We had used bus, grab. Forget about taxi, some meters are rigged. Grab is much cheaper than taxi.
Stick to Vinasun (white and u see a lot of these on the roads) and Mai Linh (green cab)
looking to visit hcmc in december for 6 days this year with family. was considering to visit vung tau for a beach getaway for may 2d 1n and mekong for another 2d 1n.
any hotel in vung tau can recommend? also, if want book tour to mekong, any local tour agent to recommend to book in advance? tia
Their cabs such as vinasun are new, clean and not as ex as here, but Uber or Grab even better, though not fixed price (given a range) but it always ended up paying about 40-50% of what normal cabs metered charge. For really short distance, we usually go for normal cabs as it is available everywhere, anytime and many of it, else will be Uber. Uber is more popular in HCM than Grab and there are more Uber.
I went with Standard Chartered as they speak good English. But they only have one branch in hcmc.
Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3010 using GAGT
I wrote to Sapphire Tour to inquire on their tours and they recommend me to stay at Meraki Boutique hotel or Duc Vuong Hotel. Any comment on these two hotels?
Tour to where? Mekong? I only went for day trip, no overnight.
Just booked a package 5D4N to Hanoi and Halong Bay in March for 4 next year March with Dynasty Travels at the Natas Fair. 4 star hotels and Travelling by SQ so a bit expensive. About S$3500 for 3 adults( they considered my 12 year old an adult?) and 1 child.
No, not talking about Mekong. The tour company suggests that I stay either at Meraki Boutique Hotel or Duc Vuong Hotel at HCM. Any comments on these 2 hotels? Rate is cheaper than Blue Diamond.
kana chop for sure.
All this can DIY....
Flying to HCM again next weekend, what is the cheapest (value) SIM card available in the airport? So many varying reports from 200K to 300K also have.
Think is my 4th or 5th time there, just gonna relax and rent a bike to ride around and eat as usual haha.