Vietnam

sendtolee

Was there 2 weeks back, I got lotus seed and dried jackfruit. The price is good. At the back alley, there's a stretch of food stalls. The corner one opened by Hong Kong ppl got great shrimp dumpling noodle.

There is very nice local food at Binh Tay and at local prices....eat till shiok...

Bishio

Got chance go drink durian smoothie or avocado smoothie
Cheap n nice n thick flavor n cost like 2.50 sgd
In sg u drink such surely double.
Highly recommended u won't regret but once u drink u will feel full n no need to eat much :s13:

grapewall

I always use Pay2Home, all online and in comfort of home, no need go shop or anywhere. Fee is $10 flat...for amount up to think SGD5K. You can checkout at their website. Not sure just call and check, they quite friendly.

The customer service just called me.
It's actually 0.2% for amounts more than $1000, and $10 for amounts less than $1k.
The conversion rate now is 16605.

nutellachan

anyone travelled from hcm D1 to Mui Ne independently? any recommendation for travelling between the 2 cities? bus? in addition, any hotel recommendation is mui ne/ phan thiet?

alternatively, roughly what's the pricing if i get 2d 1n pacakge for mui ne at travel agencies in hcm?

grapewall

anyone travelled from hcm D1 to Mui Ne independently? any recommendation for travelling between the 2 cities? bus? in addition, any hotel recommendation is mui ne/ phan thiet?

alternatively, roughly what's the pricing if i get 2d 1n pacakge for mui ne at travel agencies in hcm?

I went from mui ne to phan thiet, then to hcm before. The journey from phan thiet to hcm is 4.5 hours, sleeper bus which travel from mui ne then to pt and hcm after that. 120k.Tam Hanh bus.
I stayed at Tay Ho hotel in pt. Cheap but okay hotel. Cost 300k per night.

There are lots of resorts in mui ne. Take your time to choose. Just don't choose a damn expensive one like my friend chose for me. Cost USD 200+ a night.Aria Villa.

Heart pain.

staedtler_07

Amy one know if we can get better deal for data SIM card in town? The counters right outside airport seems expensive.

grapewall

Amy one know if we can get better deal for data SIM card in town? The counters right outside airport seems expensive.

Of course you can. You can buy a sim card from a phone shop, and subscribe to daily or weekly plans at lower costs. But you may have problems understanding how to do it as the procedures are all in vietnamese language. Unless you can get english speaking staff to help you.

FrogGreen

a lot of buses there. take your pick in HCM city,

doran_lum

It's not a lot expensive plus u save precious time. I try to get it in town but I end up spending close to 30 mins because there were other locals also at the counter. Airport was pretty quick and it took me less than 10 mins.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3010 using GAGT

Thoma5

if there any goldsmith in da nang can exchange $? Da nang noob here...

staedtler_07

It's not a lot expensive plus u save precious time. I try to get it in town but I end up spending close to 30 mins because there were other locals also at the counter. Airport was pretty quick and it took me less than 10 mins.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3010 using GAGT

I see... wonder if i can use my previously bought SIM card and do a topup, not sure if its cheaper that way though?

kitkat2

if there any goldsmith in da nang can exchange $? Da nang noob here...

nope. always get your foreign currency in singapore - the financial centre awashed with dong, rupiah, ringgit... :)

I see... wonder if i can use my previously bought SIM card and do a topup, not sure if its cheaper that way though?

only if it is still alive.

grapewall

Sim cards will be alive for 2 months after the last transaction. If you do a top up , send sms etc, it will be live for the next 2 months.
Those bought in airport not so sure. When you buy in airport, they said can use for 1 or 2 months only, but not sure if the sim cards are really programed to expired by a certain date.

Thoma5

nope. always get your foreign currency in singapore - the financial centre awashed with dong, rupiah, ringgit... :)

only if it is still alive.

Previously u told people to pay in usd... mai sabo ppl with ur funny info leh...:s22:

rayban

Got la there got goldsmith shop. I go a lot time liao. It near aroi cafe danang. There got a market and around there all goldsmith

Previously u told people to pay in usd... mai sabo ppl with ur funny info leh...:s22:

staedtler_07

Just realise not enough VND, wonder should change some at Raffles Arcade or Airport for Taxi and loose change before changing at money changers near Lê Thánh Tôn...

Wonder if changing larger notes will yield a better rate?

kitkat2

did i ever tell people to pay in usd?

look at the quotes people got for sapa trip. isn't it in usd? everything meant for foreign tourists in vn is priced in usd. i have been telling people to get prices in both dong and usd and determine for yourself which is better. don't automatically assume paying in dong is better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.