Vietnam

grapewall

How do ypu guys rent a motorbike? Need to show license?
You need to let the renter keep your passport. Rental fees is about 120k per day, or $6. Licence? What licence? They don't care about licence. In case you get stopped by police, pay them 100-200k.

Thoma5

YImOgpyl.jpg

Recently I notice the hcmc international exit passport check queue is getting worse and it seems to be competing with bkk airport to see who gets the longest queue. As I stay near airport, I used to come in before check in counter close. But nowadays please do come early and I always see super long queue for passport checks.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3010 using GAGT

Sibei dulan...i always kena...Stand till leg jin tired...

Nowadays lot of **** liao...**** with vietbu walking bside them...

I saw miss vn at the church taking video shoot last week...Sibei chio sia...:D

Bishio

Aug 18-30 APEC meeting in hcm.
Immigration very fast

Think put on a show to show they r efficient, just came back from hcm yesterday night

grapewall

I need to send money to a friend in hcm. What options are preferred? Western union? What are the charges? Thanks!

koala2004

I need to send money to a friend in hcm. What options are preferred? Western union? What are the charges? Thanks!

I always use Pay2Home, all online and in comfort of home, no need go shop or anywhere. Fee is $10 flat...for amount up to think SGD5K. You can checkout at their website. Not sure just call and check, they quite friendly.

coloumbiaGames

$10 up to $600SGD (Orchard branch)

other places around $20 charges or if your friend has a VISA card linked to bank account can use DBS visa overseas transfer.

coloumbiaGames

Sibei dulan...i always kena...Stand till leg jin tired...

Nowadays lot of **** liao...**** with vietbu walking bside them...

I saw miss vn at the church taking video shoot last week...Sibei chio sia...:D

Stayed at SPG Le meridian in April..80% ****..:s22::vijayadmin:

Thank god stayed for 1 night only before flying off to Nha Trang. :s13:

staedtler_07

Curious anyome went to Binh Tay market recently? Wondet if its the best place to get cashew there as its the wholesale centre.

Know its under renovation now and quite messey

grapewall

$10 up to $600SGD (Orchard branch)

other places around $20 charges or if your friend has a VISA card linked to bank account can use DBS visa overseas transfer.

I just went to western union to check. Now till december, no service charges. Just that the exchange rates suck. Sgd to vnd only 16398.

grapewall

Curious anyome went to Binh Tay market recently? Wondet if its the best place to get cashew there as its the wholesale centre.

I went there early this month. The stalls that sells chinese delicacy like shark fins, bird nests etc, still at the same spot. Cashew is quite common. I think the prices wont be too much different at any other markets.

staedtler_07

I went there early this month. The stalls that sells chinese delicacy like shark fins, bird nests etc, still at the same spot. Cashew is quite common. I think the prices wont be too much different at any other markets.

Should be cheaper then Benh Thanh Market yea?

koala2004

I just went to western union to check. Now till december, no service charges. Just that the exchange rates suck. Sgd to vnd only 16398.

Pay2Home is VND16,560. Can be bank transfer to vn local bank, self-collect at any bank branch or door-to-door delivery. Also can send in USD.

longjuan

Bo bian, my vnb don't allow me to ride motorbike in hcm, da nang then I can ride :(

Usually you ride normally like Vietnamese no one will catch you. I pass all the police a thousand times and no one catch me. Somemore I wear specs.
HCM traffic is bad but as long as you ride slowly should be no problem. HCM city the most can ride is 20-40KM/H. Dun expect to go so fast like in Singapore.

MuppeJack

Was there 2 weeks back, I got lotus seed and dried jackfruit. The price is good. At the back alley, there's a stretch of food stalls. The corner one opened by Hong Kong ppl got great shrimp dumpling noodle.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.