Vietnam

suangern

i need to take a bus to tra vinh. is it better to buy over the counter at mien tay bus station or use easybook? i don't know vietnamese language.

mien tay bus station only speaks vietnamese, and tra vinh is countryside place which also only speaks vietnamese, either learn some basic vietnamese or get some local people to help you.

Henabi

land also expensive, wanna buy land also :s22:
If you can buy land in Vietnam, you are vietnamese....

Bqgxgwcl.jpg

Good bye danang

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Henabi

Has anyone here ever taken Vietnam Internal flights like Jetstar Pacific before? Any safety issues?
Nope. But recently even Vn air internal flights are prone to delays and reschedule.

My flight from hcmc to danang was rescheduled to 2 hrs later.

My colleagues flight from Hanoi to danang was rescheduled 4 hrs later

fortunehunter

Grab is okthey also have grab bike in HCMC.
taking Grab bike is fun aand easy to travel around without worry about the jam.
The only things for you is that, you are a female, so when they break, your neh neh pok will touch his back till the grab rider song song.

Thanks everyone for the advices!! I just reached HCMC.. I took song viet from the airport to my hostel. Is it safe to take grab in HCMc for a female?

grapewall

Which hostel and how much? Has it been good so far?

Going back next week and thinking of going a little more budget this time :o

I stayed in The Cozi House last year. For just a bed and breakfast, around 90k.
But i don't recommend saving that bit of money, especially hotels are not expensive. I stayed at Pham Ngu Lao as i write this, in my guest house room that cost 300k, around $18. This time of the year is rainy season where it rains a few hours a day. When it rains, you won't want to go out. Then what you will do? Sleep in hotel lor.. which is what I'm doing now... Sigh.. sian half. Waiting for the drizzle to stop.

Henabi

You can always take grabcar to diamond plaza and have a few games of bowling

Or head down to a nice chic bar or cafe and chill

Or go to an authentic massage for a good 2-3 hrs full body massage with detox, exfoliation etc

Or go to a hair salon for a good hair spa or scalp treatment

Such luxury spa treatment in Singapore can easily cost 500, 600 bucks but in Vietnam it's only like 1/4 or 1/3 of the cost.

Next month I am going to Vietnam to clean my teeth...filling and Probably extract out one tooth... All for only like 100USD. If I don't extract tooth. It's only like 50USD

grapewall

You can always take grabcar to diamond plaza and have a few games of bowling

Or head down to a nice chic bar or cafe and chill

Or go to an authentic massage for a good 2-3 hrs full body massage with detox, exfoliation etc

Or go to a hair salon for a good hair spa or scalp treatment

Such luxury spa treatment in Singapore can easily cost 500, 600 bucks but in Vietnam it's only like 1/4 or 1/3 of the cost.

Next month I am going to Vietnam to clean my teeth...filling and Probably extract out one tooth... All for only like 100USD. If I don't extract tooth. It's only like 50USD

Not advisable to do invasive medical or dental treatment there. I saw a few fb videos, ang mo go there do dental, end up the dentist screwed up big time and the staff locked themselves inside to avoid the ang mo..

Ole Gunner

I stayed in The Cozi House last year. For just a bed and breakfast, around 90k.
But i don't recommend saving that bit of money, especially hotels are not expensive. I stayed at Pham Ngu Lao as i write this, in my guest house room that cost 300k, around $18. This time of the year is rainy season where it rains a few hours a day. When it rains, you won't want to go out. Then what you will do? Sleep in hotel lor.. which is what I'm doing now... Sigh.. sian half. Waiting for the drizzle to stop.

Good point... I usually just stay in Thao Dien cos it’s convenient for me. Thought of mixing things up this time by being like a backpacker :s13:

I’ll see if I can perhaps find a highly rated hostel-like environment with private rooms and bath :o

mbyst

Nhà Hàng Tân Nguyên Thái

xin393Z.jpg

this is the dim sum shop in d5 that I frequent. The staff can speak Cantonese or mandarin.
Bro I can't see the address clearly. Can help

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A6000 using GAGT

twinklingstars

My flight is at 3.55pm tmr, what time should I leave for the airport? I'm staying in district 1 in HCMC.

What kind of foods can I bring back to Singapore? Looking for dried food like mango etc..

grapewall

My flight is at 3.55pm tmr, what time should I leave for the airport? I'm staying in district 1 in HCMC.

What kind of foods can I bring back to Singapore? Looking for dried food like mango etc..

You need to check in 1 hour before gate closed. That means latest 2.55pm.
You can take yellow bus 109 to airport. Cost 20k, and from the terminal at Pham Ngu Lao D1, takes 35 min. But the bus is 30 min interval.
Taking a cab will be more secured. Remember to give additional 10k because of entry charges.
You can bring dried food, coffee, cashew nuts etc. Don't bring meat stuff especially pork with all the swine thing. Can bring a couple of chewing gum if you like. At Changi, the are screening.
I just came back today.

twinklingstars

You need to check in 1 hour before gate closed. That means latest 2.55pm.
You can take yellow bus 109 to airport. Cost 20k, and from the terminal at Pham Ngu Lao D1, takes 35 min. But the bus is 30 min interval.
Taking a cab will be more secured. Remember to give additional 10k because of entry charges.
You can bring dried food, coffee, cashew nuts etc. Don't bring meat stuff especially pork with all the swine thing. Can bring a couple of chewing gum if you like. At Changi, the are screening.
I just came back today.

Thanks! Is it better if I'm taking grab, is there a surcharge? If I leave at 1pm from District 1,is there enough time?

Where can I buy the dried food at an affordable price?

Henabi

To be more exact. 2hrs before the flight. Since your flight is at 355pm. It should be vn657?

Estimated boarding time 320pm.

Check out 1pm. 5-10mins for them to check your rooms before they let you go off.

Call for grab. Wait 1 min for confirmation.

Wait for Grab to arrive. Depending on their current location. 5-10min.

1:20pm. Hop onto Grab.

If the driver go by the "usual route" to the airport, plus not-so-heavy traffic during 1-2pm lunch time... It should take around 30-40mins.

Reach airport departure hall Ard 2pm
Q up to get boarding pass. 20mins gone.

2:20pm

Q up at immigration and security clearance. Unknown.

Let's say max 40 mins.

3:00pm +/- 5mins.

Just nice. You can walk to the toilet for a quick "business" and then slowly walk over to the boarding gate.

And get onboard

Once you're seated in the plane... PRAY HARD that no idiotic passenger decides to be ultra late and cause a massive delay

Last Sunday, a Vietnamese family boarded the plane at 405pm (scheduled flight was at 3:55pm) and caused the plane to be re scheduled for take off at 4:40pm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.