Vietnam

rayban

The surprising thing is that those hotel and service staff pay so low but attitude still very good. that is why i give them tips if service is good.

i go australia and the amdk service staff there treat me like i owe them a living when their pay is higher than my pay.

I dont tips at amdk country. You tip few dollar later they hiam not enough to buy starbuck

mlam84

I willing one, my wife didn't really demand all these things. I want my ILs good life too and my wife can not so worry about them back in vn. The house not expensive lah, not buy land and build, its part of development and I bought a unit. Her dad went around scouted for good location and deal and within my budget, so settle it lor. Their old house damn log...I cant tahan too and is far.

I encountered some Singaporean retire there too. The only thing I don't like is the pollution.

rayban

I willing one, my wife didn't really demand all these things. I want my ILs good life too and my wife can not so worry about them back in vn. The house not expensive lah, not buy land and build, its part of development and I bought a unit. Her dad went around scouted for good location and deal and within my budget, so settle it lor. Their old house damn log...I cant tahan too and is far.

what your wife age when you get married?

koala2004

The surprising thing is that those hotel and service staff pay so low but attitude still very good. that is why i give them tips if service is good.

i go australia and the amdk service staff there treat me like i owe them a living when their pay is so high.

Tips impt to them as their pay really low...I always give more if they really good. So far no complaint even for 3 star hotel staffs.

koala2004

I encountered some Singaporean retire there too. The only thing I don't like is the pollution.

Is the pollution that bad? I didn't notice...thought here no better. China is worst, in Beijing. One thing I cant tahan is hot weather, just like here, but at least in vn can go north for cooler weather.

rayban

In 2014, she was 23 :D:D:D

vietnam golden age to married btw 17-22.....

quick hand quick leg the parent like want sell them off by married them off..
best can find a carrot to chop.....

just my 2 cents

but your case n one of my frend case ok, the family side dont demand too much

rayban

Is the pollution that bad? I didn't notice...thought here no better. China is worst, in Beijing. One thing I cant tahan is hot weather, just like here, but at least in vn can go north for cooler weather.

that why they always go beach or da lat for cooler weather......
But i amaze how many vietnamese never travel out of vietnam before sia.....

koala2004

vietnam golden age to married btw 17-22.....

quick hand quick leg the parent like want sell them off by married them off..
best can find a carrot to chop.....

just my 2 cents

but your case n one of my frend case ok, the family side dont demand too much

Ya vn society and mindset is like ours in old days, married very young, 23 consider old liao...lol

My ILs very good and understanding, never carrot me, they very nice people, treated me like son or even better. They even simplify the wedding steps and things, else would be lots of work for me to prep.

koala2004

that why they always go beach or da lat for cooler weather......
But i amaze how many vietnamese never travel out of vietnam before sia.....

Should be a lot...just like China. Own country also cant finish...why need to see others lol.

mlam84

It's a luxury to travel by air for Vietnamese. Even domestically, the air ticket is not cheap so most people resort to coach or train.

rayban

It's a luxury to travel by air for Vietnamese. Even domestically, the air ticket is not cheap so most people resort to coach or train.

ya but i will NEVER take coach for long trip, will die one sia seat like budget air like that so small

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.