Vietnam

finale1

counterfeit money

Counterfeit money? First time i heard this.
So far has anyone got counterfeit money from moneychangers in HCMC?

Thoma5

Uber better...compare to Vinasun or Malinh, about 50% nia. In the past, airport to Ben Thanh we pay 160K, now only 80K. Damn cheap. But if need to comm on exact location, could be an issue if you dont know tieng viet. Luckily I got vn wife...LOL. But can try, why not, since I have seen quite a number can converse in English...they edu one.

i once kena a new car with no aircon usin grab.Dong buai tiao...Hot like hell.Then ask him turn on aircon big big,he gpt turn big big and but still boh aircon like that.buai tahan had to wind down window...:s22:

Counterfeit money? First time i heard this.
So far has anyone got counterfeit money from moneychangers in HCMC?

i kena...just use... boh chup...

koala2004

i once kena a new car with no aircon usin grab.Dong buai tiao...Hot like hell.Then ask him turn on aircon big big,he gpt turn big big and but still boh aircon like that.buai tahan had to wind down window...:s22:

You so suay....LOL. One thing to note also by default, Grab or Uber, their cars all damn small...so if you have big size luggage or personnel, suggest use Uber Black etc. I forgot few times and damn squeeze like ****...luggage, prams :s22:

Weather is hot so I usually grumble about the aircon too..some more I sweat easily and a lot type...LOL.

koala2004

You should beware of counterfeit money. That is much more prevalent in Vietnam. I'm sure there is no way that a normal person like us can check that except in banks.

Hah...where got, never encounter or heard anyone got it or anyone mention it leh...don't anyhow say lah, think you probably wil get counterfeit in Malaysia or china, or even Singapore, than in Vietnam. LOL.

I only change at Ha Tam and Mai Van which have been around for so long....is as trustable as bank lor, and rates the best in town.

finale1

You so suay....LOL. One thing to note also by default, Grab or Uber, their cars all damn small...so if you have big size luggage or personnel, suggest use Uber Black etc. I forgot few times and damn squeeze like ****...luggage, prams :s22:

Weather is hot so I usually grumble about the aircon too..some more I sweat easily and a lot type...LOL.

I took Grab small car to airport costs me 106k VND + 10k = 116k

Actually if u take Vinasun, if driver takes the most direct way, it also costs abt 120 + 10 = 130k vnd

Not much savings i feel.

rayban

Uber better...compare to Vinasun or Malinh, about 50% nia. In the past, airport to Ben Thanh we pay 160K, now only 80K. Damn cheap. But if need to comm on exact location, could be an issue if you dont know tieng viet. Luckily I got vn wife...LOL. But can try, why not, since I have seen quite a number can converse in English...they edu one.

ho lian liao got viet wife hahaha

rayban

there's a new supermarket at the basement of the new Takashimaya in Saigon Centre, which is a joint venture between Keppel Land and Takashimaya Singapore

forgot the name but kinda like Cold Storage, which is more upper class

ya this trip i found out got new shopping, but very quiet, top floor all restaurants

rayban

lim peh back liao.... back to sillypore damn sian... like monday blue

DoubleC

first time to Vietnam

Hello folks,

I'm planning to go HCMC next year Apr (4D3N), need your help on the following queries (pleaseeee) :

1) which hotel would you recommend in District 1? 4 stars, maximum $100/night
2) which is reliable tours that i can book for cu chi tunnels half day tour and roughly how much it cost?
3) would you consider to go to beach area and spend a night there? if yes, what hotel would you recommend?

I have a plan in mind, first day reach HCMC, go to the city area (i.e. central post office, Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica, city hall, Bến Thành Market, night market etc split between day 1 and day 2), then day 2 go to cu chi tunnels half day tour. day 3 go to beach area to chill, have a good/romantic dinner as it's our 3rd anniversary and spend a night there as well. day 4 explore abit and back to singapore.

Please feel free to give me some comments. ;)

thank you!:D

wcmonk

For food, normally people go hcm to buy
- jackfruit cracker, coffee, cashew nut with skin (about 500g for 100k)

For tour, u can go to sinh tourist ...
is around pham ngu lao area ...

half day tour to cucu tunnel is around 5sgd
day tour to mekong delta is about 10sgd
(Free lunch, free 2way transport on bus, etc)

i wen search sinh tourist price is like 50~100 usd, can share how to get the 5 ~10 sgd tour?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.