Vietnam

finale1

Flight delay rate very high for VJ
Would prefer Jetstar or Tiger.

From HCMC to SIN, better to take Vietjet. A little delay could be good as the airport is crowded and caused delays too.

From SIN to HCMC, better take Tiger/Jetstar if u dont want delays.

grapewall

i usually take tiger. Once in a while will take jetstar. Never take vietjet before.

Tigerair allow you to bring 10kg hand carry luggage. My last trip i brought 13.5kg from sin. No prob at all.

Jetstar allows 7kg + 3kg if u bring laptop. This trip i will take jetstar. Not sure if they allow me to bring 10kg without laptop.

All my flights have Aero bridges. Got take bus one meh?

Tiger after take over by scoot seems to be more calculative and less reliable. Last trip was my first after they took over, and they delay 1 hour at changi.

finale1

i usually take tiger. Once in a while will take jetstar. Never take vietjet before.

Tigerair allow you to bring 10kg hand carry luggage. My last trip i brought 13.5kg from sin. No prob at all.

Jetstar allows 7kg + 3kg if u bring laptop. This trip i will take jetstar. Not sure if they allow me to bring 10kg without laptop.

All my flights have Aero bridges. Got take bus one meh?

Tiger after take over by scoot seems to be more calculative and less reliable. Last trip was my first after they took over, and they delay 1 hour at changi.

In Nov/Dec peak period. Tiger will start using shuttle buses. Maybe peak period, aerobridge slots at Changi too expensive.

Normal days, Vietjet and sometimes even Vietnamairlines use shuttle at Tan Son Nhat airport.

Usually for SIN to HCMC and HCMC to SIN, no airline will check whats the carryon unless ur bag looks really huge like more than 50 liters.

Generally, Vietjet tickets are the cheapest but timing not so good. Followed by Tiger and most expensive tickets is jetstar. I wonder why people still choose to take jetstar.

koala2004

if tigerair or jetstar, from SIN to HCMC, sometimes also no aerobridge especially in nov and dec. Seat is more spacious for Vietjet. Think they using new planes now.

No leh...I took JS always got aerobridge no matter what time of year...VJ plane interior much older than JS, seat also not that spacious. My vnb wife said she wont take VJ again...even their own airline. LOL.

dede1217

same here ... friends said they always delay ...
normally i would look for jetstar or scoot ...
in the end would have chosen jetstar, since the price is more attractive ... Less delay

rayban

VJ chio bu see , lousy airline always delay domestic flight also, international also jialat
JS less delay fly got vietnam see chio bu can liao

caytruc

Sometimes, Jetstar flights from SIN to HCMC are operated by Jetstar Pacific (not Jetstar Asia). Jetstar Pacific is a Vietnam-based airline, owned 70% by Vietnam Airlines.

dede1217

Sometimes, Jetstar flights from SIN to HCMC are operated by Jetstar Pacific (not Jetstar Asia). Jetstar Pacific is a Vietnam-based airline, owned 70% by Vietnam Airlines.

The 11.20am flight from sin to hcm ...

grapewall

Will the bank exchange rate ad as good as the money changers if i direct deposit sgd into a vietnam account?

stanleyzrs85

Wow, thanks for the itinerary, will use it as a guide. Though I have to ask, what's with the tailoring of suit, is it really cheap to do one there? Never thought about making a suit there :s13:

Planning to spend one whole day doing a tour of mekong delta. Probably will squeeze the tunnels on the day before. For overnight Ha Long Bay, do you mean stay overnight on a boat/cruise? Are there any you recommend?

I got my suits done in Bangkok by Crown Tailor. It is cheaper that what i was used to but the quality is outstanding. Planning to order some online soon!

Kaki369

Hi fellas, anything to recommend for Da nang? Am open to anything. And also, is it advisable to change in SG or in Da Nang? Thank you :)

rayban

Hi fellas, anything to recommend for Da nang? Am open to anything. And also, is it advisable to change in SG or in Da Nang? Thank you :)

singapore.... Danang unless u know where the gold smith are....

Danang beach, can go to see guan yin at a hill top
Can go bana hills n stay 1 night.
can go hue
can go hoi an

MrTheROCK

singapore.... Danang unless u know where the gold smith are....

Danang beach, can go to see guan yin at a hill top
Can go bana hills n stay 1 night.
can go hue
can go hoi an

Dragon bridge
And on the way to hoi an, can see marbles

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.