Vietnam

audiovideo

dalat wasnt as cooling.
Air was still cooling but the sun was just too strong.
overall is just better than feeling warm or hot like in SG or hcm.
with jacket on to just long sleeve Tee, to normal tee :s13:

dede1217

for information ...

Grab prices at hotel near ben thanh market
to vincom 27k
to airport 95k to 115k
to co op mart cong quynh 25k
to co op mart nguyen dinh chieu 27k
to big c mien dong 56k
to big c hoang van thu 75k

Prices seems cheaper than flag a taxi in my opinion ...
prices might double or triple during evening time ...

rayban

return flight from dalat to hcm we took jetstar.
delayed by almost 2hrs :(
captain explained is due to the weather. Well, better be safe. Buy lah

just nice to checkin for my jetstar flight back to SG
delayed by 15mins at boarding area and another 20 mins while flying back to SG, circle above batam/bintan.

domestic flight always delay one....

rayban

for information ...

Grab prices at hotel near ben thanh market
to vincom 27k
to airport 95k to 115k
to co op mart cong quynh 25k
to co op mart nguyen dinh chieu 27k
to big c mien dong 56k
to big c hoang van thu 75k

Prices seems cheaper than flag a taxi in my opinion ...
prices might double or triple during evening time ...

bus also cheaper hahaha

wlun228

Flight ticket from sg to hanoi in March
How much consider cheap ya ?

Return ticket about $150 okay ?

dede1217

bus also cheaper hahaha

bo liao ... spend $1 take bus, about one hour reach ben thanh market rite ?
take cab 25min reach hotel in d1, no need carry luggage up down ...
plus each person, more $3+ only what ...

rayban

bo liao ... spend $1 take bus, about one hour reach ben thanh market rite ?
take cab 25min reach hotel in d1, no need carry luggage up down ...
plus each person, more $3+ only what ...

you go in groups , i always travel alone different haha

MuppeJack

for domestic flight like vietjet going to nha trang/ danang from hcm, what time before the flight must one be at the airport?

it's the same airport that scoot/ jetstar land right?

kitkat2

for domestic flight like vietjet going to nha trang/ danang from hcm, what time before the flight must one be at the airport?

it's the same airport that scoot/ jetstar land right?

domestic is 40 mins. to be sure, check with respective carriers.

vietnamese cities are not that huge to warrant separate airports for domestic and international.

audiovideo

Flying time to nha trang maybe 40mins exclude all the taxi and parking after landing. Danang should be longer.

Scoot is sg direct flight to danang?
Domestic only vietjet, vn air and jetstar pacific ba

Henabi

For transit between international flights and domestic flights, especially at HCMC TSN airport. Please cater at least 2hrs buffer.

Because you need to clear the vn customs at the TSN international airport first and this is the frustrating part as you never know whether the custom area will be crowded or not...
Once cleared and collected your check-in luggage (if any), walk out of the airport and then walk 5mins to the domestic airport.

I always recommend to take the earliest flight outta SG. Flight delays are less likely to occur.

For flights to da nang, you can consider taking airasia and transit at KL and then fly direct to DAD

audiovideo

While the plane queue up to take off at hcm, notice the terminal building not very big. The only non viet aeroplane is sia. Lol

Delsamor

For flights to da nang, you can consider taking airasia and transit at KL and then fly direct to DAD

How is this leg of flight? Got delay mah? The return tickets super expensive sia...almost $600 on sat flights

PS: Flying domestically to Danang and back, jetstar better or vietjet?

rrr2015

actually just like to know how to book online when I'm in HCMC
any difficulty & prices differences?
was the local flight fully booked usually?

hope I did not mislead by saying "flight was confirmed..." lol
should be flying time.

I booked in early December. Was supposed to be a 4pm flight.
Very soon start receiving updates it will be reschedule to 8pm
no change back to afternoon till 2 weeks before the date so I decided to change it to a early morning flight, and have to be at HCM the day before instead of reaching on the same day by noon. wasted time and $$.

MuppeJack

For transit between international flights and domestic flights, especially at HCMC TSN airport. Please cater at least 2hrs buffer.

Because you need to clear the vn customs at the TSN international airport first and this is the frustrating part as you never know whether the custom area will be crowded or not...
Once cleared and collected your check-in luggage (if any), walk out of the airport and then walk 5mins to the domestic airport.

I always recommend to take the earliest flight outta SG. Flight delays are less likely to occur.

Is the arrival and departure interlinked?

Am taking scoot to HCM, then a separate domestic vietjet to Danang with 2hr+ buffer on the same day. Don't recall the last time I went HCM, their arrival and departure is connected.

Also any good to go places (not necessary attraction sites) to visit in Danang?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.