Vietnam

shadow84

people go halong bay will typically choose a tour that includes 2-way transport and see if you want an overnight stay on board or day trip.

i initially also wanted to go by my own means so that have my own time to see see look look but end up the cheaper and easier option still ends up with going for the tour.

Im staying for a night at novotel ha long hotel. Just that i was thinking if want go for boat tour or try climb poem mountain for a wide view of the limestones. I personally favour the climb, more interesting than boat.

Just that i expect myself to take abt 2 hrs after lunch to go up, enjoy the view and come down. Then maybe check in for shower or go somewhere else ssll till dinner time.

fortunehunter

Oh!!!!! Noted!!! Thanks for sharing

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

You can google bar 5 saigon, open by ang mo, crowd are mostly expat and some rich local old man

received-10211211771602153.jpg

thorn-among-the-roses.jpg

sunsetbay

In that case, if i skip the junk boat ride to visit some limestones, where else can i explore in mainland Halong Bay? Had planned to view the rainbow bridge at night in a bar near it after dinner.

i didn't visit any of the places at mainland at habour~ the junk boat ride and the Hang Sung Sot Cave are still worth a try~ the limestone islands looks more magnificent than in picture~ its peaceful, at the same time mystery when the dawn breaks~

if you had watched Kong Skull Island, the part where the crews discovered the islands, that's halong bay~ skip 2:23 :s22:

roborovsky

Halong Bay is indeed beautiful. Love it.

Those hotels around the marina ctr and man-made beaches are deserted. Don't think it's a good idea to stay there, since most would be overnight on the cruise.

The caves & bamboo boat / kayaking route have been specified by the local authority, so I think one can't explore much and spend more time at a certain location.

Our cruise took route 1. Guide said PRC mostly in big group and were assigned route 2 & he openly said they were very noisy groups. Lol.
The overnight cruise are assigned route 3 or 4.

Junken

i didn't visit any of the places at mainland at habour~ the junk boat ride and the Hang Sung Sot Cave are still worth a try~ the limestone islands looks more magnificent than in picture~ its peaceful, at the same time mystery when the dawn breaks~

if you had watched Kong Skull Island, the part where the crews discovered the islands, that's halong bay~ skip 2:23 :s22:

fyi, i read that they intend to remove the kong island setup there already.

source: https://saigoneer.com/vietnam-news/...ong-skull-island’-film-set-from-heritage-site

sunsetbay

Thoma5

knn last few days kena rob phone at d4 but manage to get back my phone cause i very fast grab the snatcher and he almost buang bike...lol...
anyway it's my fault to stand at roadside using phone...

Henabi

knn last few days kena rob phone at d4 but manage to get back my phone cause i very fast grab the snatcher and he almost buang bike...lol...
Wow!!! Steady

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

Rxgn

U got give him one time good one? Switch off his bike and throw the keys far far..

Sent from Samsung SM-A705MN using GAGT

ZacharyA

Wah which part of D4?

I stayed there during my trip and also very cynical don't know when will kana rob

ZacharyA

Might as well say take off his helmet and use it to wack him until blue black. Then throw his keys into saigon river...

Hahahaa

U got give him one time good one? Switch off his bike and throw the keys far far..

Thoma5

no arh... cause my phone fly to the ground.i go grab my phone first and he recovered very fast then zoom off... i wanted to turn around fast and punch liao... wasted...
i grab him very hard and his bike handle bar tilt then he almost hit tree liao..
tat time 1am+...

i was at this place tio snatch lor...
heng i do pumping every night to prepare for all this...:o
x9NQmZb.jpg

the grab delivery guy duno where my apartment was which was why i crossed the road to see the address wording cause my eyesight not good. when i was typing the address halfway to the delivery guy and then suay suay kena snatch..
The guy aso funny...10 mins later he still came back but then he saw me still down there,he ji tao ran away and never came back liao...

the apartment i stay...
mSe87kF.jpg

D4 famous for gangster... best dun stay there.

last time...now dun have liao...nowadays many expat and rich vietnamese stay there... so many condo at d4...

Wah which part of D4?

I stayed there during my trip and also very cynical don't know when will kana rob

Millenium Condominium
132 Bến Vân Đồn Millenium, Quận 4, Hồ Chí Minh, Vietnam

Just dun use ur phone at roadside will do...
my friend kena at cong quynh 102 d1...kena snatch by 2 ladyboy on bike,they snatch liao...he zham the bike n the ladyboys bike buang...after tat they return him phone n kept saying sorry to him...:s13:

Junken

Just dun use ur phone at roadside will do...
my friend kena at cong quynh 102 d1...kena snatch by 2 ladyboy on bike,they snatch liao...he zham the bike n the ladyboys bike buang...after tat they return him phone n kept saying sorry to him...:s13:

not so fortunate for me... my pixel 2 xl got stolen at d7 area last year. i also geh kiang use phone while walking so kena targeted already.

but your friend lucky that the 2 guys return him phone and even say sorry. actually if u kena snatch already don't try to do anything funny, u never know if they desperate and have weapon or maybe they got gang backing.

same as to trying to find your phone back (using location finder or something), you never know what awaits u so better to be safe than sorry.

then again, if i had faster reflex i also would have kicked the bike when my phone was snatched.

Thoma5

not so fortunate for me... my pixel 2 xl got stolen at d7 area last year. i also geh kiang use phone while walking so kena targeted already.

but your friend lucky that the 2 guys return him phone and even say sorry. actually if u kena snatch already don't try to do anything funny, u never know if they desperate and have weapon or maybe they got gang backing.

same as to trying to find your phone back (using location finder or something), you never know what awaits u so better to be safe than sorry.

then again, if i had faster reflex i also would have kicked the bike when my phone was snatched.

wah really feel sorry for u...very big loss.but then vn still consider quite safe also. nowadays vnese got a saying that foreigners commit more crime than vnese themselves... can see a lot of siao lang ang moh aso.

For those who love HDL,can go bitexco jiak HDL...Sibei cheap...

Rxd0S4C.jpg

NGddaVU.jpg

Cp47VMp.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.