Vietnam

rrr2015

You very lucky! I watched YouTube channels, those snatch thieves during day are even more daring. And better don't punch back lah, these folks often work in group & probably affiliated with some gangs
no arh... cause my phone fly to the ground.i go grab my phone first and he recovered very fast then zoom off... i wanted to turn around fast and punch liao... wasted...
i grab him very hard and his bike handle bar tilt then he almost hit tree liao..
tat time 1am+...

Henabi

D4 famous for gangster... best dun stay there.
That's the past.

Doesn't mean there isn't any left, but by and large it is still safe - just keep your head down and don't Yaya papaya should be fine

Yes that's the past... Many many many years ago....

District 4 now is very popular for seafood, snacks and condos

Roadside HP snatching can happen anywhere actually

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

fortunehunter

wah really feel sorry for u...very big loss.but then vn still consider quite safe also. nowadays vnese got a saying that foreigners commit more crime than vnese themselves... can see a lot of siao lang ang moh aso.

For those who love HDL,can go bitexco jiak HDL...Sibei cheap...

went there 2 to 3 months ago.
4 pax total 1M ++ jin cheap.
Soup base the most expensive is the pork bone soup only 55K VND, for the rest around 25 to 50k VND.
Those condiments + Salad + ice cream etc per pax 35K VNd, jin cheap.

May be going back this weekend to jia but there is one hot pot in D2 also not bad, is buffet style.

https://manwah.com.vn/en/

fortunehunter

This weekend sure a lot of people flying to HCM due to long weekend.
will be seeing tons of sinkie in Ben thanh haha.

Henabi

i read liao like half half, some say dangerous..............
Many of us here have travelled frequently to Vietnam, me as well.

Dangerous.... In what sense?

Rule of thumb applies:
- dark or unknown places you don't know.... Don't go
- strangers who try to speak to you, stay away
- certain routes or shortcuts which deviates from the main road and needs to cut through small lanes... Don't take the risk
- if the grab or taxi purposely takes a big detour, and you don't feel right. Get off the car

Robbery.... As long as you don't walk around the streets of Vietnam showing off all your blinks, your gold, Your diamonds, your cash etc imo it's as safe as Singapore
Robbery is far worse in 1st world regions like europe

ZacharyA

D4 food is nice

Yes that's the past... Many many many years ago....

District 4 now is very popular for seafood, snacks and condos

Roadside HP snatching can happen anywhere actually

ZacharyA

Pot base cheap.

Condiments is similar to sg price

Soup base the most expensive is the pork bone soup only 55K VND, for the rest around 25 to 50k VND.

May be going back this weekend to jia but there is one hot pot in D2 also not bad, is buffet style.

Ole Gunner

This weekend sure a lot of people flying to HCM due to long weekend.
will be seeing tons of sinkie in Ben thanh haha.

As long as I don’t hear sinkie voices in Thao Dien can already :s13:

This weekend I may go and try Chickita that one of the bros here recommended, the grill cheekon looks jin ho jiak :D

Thoma5

is vietnam safe for solo travel?

Seems a lot of robbery.

can lah... frm 2012 i always go vn 1... one year go 4 5 times...only this year lesser and suay nia.:o

robbery season start before tet...so not yet...but then overall very safe...Just dun use your phone at road side or if u still very afraid,just bring a lousy spare phone.:)

haha i ordered 2 wave...total 1.7m for me but then everyone stomach want to burst liao..
second time i went,1.2m only...
Really cheap...we kena chop carrot in sg... :(
The d2 soup only 麻辣?:eek:

As long as I don’t hear sinkie voices in Thao Dien can already :s13:

This weekend I may go and try Chickita that one of the bros here recommended, the grill cheekon looks jin ho jiak :D

i at windsor hotel restaurant jiak dimsum can see those sg uncle bring their white white skin swee vietbu gf to jiak dimsum and keep talking loud loud in hokkien...:(

rrr2015

shellfish presentation very nice, ala carte or buffet?
Cp47VMp.jpg

Ole Gunner

Roast chicken at d 2.
Chicken is fresh and tender, comes with all type of sauce that self service.

6Z3GbE6l.jpg

a3xElK5l.jpg

1bKbj1Zl.jpg

DwIdkr8l.jpg

UO9u385l.jpg

Sent from Food, Travel, Sleep And Repeat using GAGT

Bro I just had Chickita for dinner. Your recommendation is spot on. The chicken was so good, we ordered more wings to share after.

The sides were not bad too. Especially the crab dip with flatbread, really chock full of crab chunks. :flash:

Price is abit on the high side, equivalent to what you pay for Nando’s in Singapore but I think it’s very worth it. :)

Junken

wah really feel sorry for u...very big loss.but then vn still consider quite safe also. nowadays vnese got a saying that foreigners commit more crime than vnese themselves... can see a lot of siao lang ang moh aso.

For those who love HDL,can go bitexco jiak HDL...Sibei cheap...

ya i jiak for 2 ppl just 800k. comes up to around $48. very cheap, u pay them make the noodle just 20k nia. $1.20 have free noodle show for u liao.

Junken

pls don't jiak manwah. ate there once, not in D2 outlet but service was terrible. waited seriously very very long for meat to arrive at my table until i no appetite to eat already.

went during dinner time. they were seriously understaffed and couldn't cope with the crowd. food was ok but u pay for buffet u would want food to come more consistently. we waited with empty soup for idk how long. highly not recommended. maybe will be better if u go during off-peak.

Junken

is vietnam safe for solo travel?

based on current situation, i would still say it is relatively safe. just don't be stupiak like me use phone while walking.

and it also depends on which area you are talking about. vietnam is so big, if you travel late alone at night in some ulu and secluded area then you are asking for it lah.

but in general if you are in hcm city area, i don't see any issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.