Vietnam

myshoes

I have 267,000 dong worth of cash that i want to exchange for sgd.
It cost roughly sgd$16.81, i will take $15 for it.
Any takers ?

WhiteHunter

One thing abt us.. Go oversea all like to show off wealth.

See tour groups ppl inside u will now what I mean. Should just dress cheaply and not standout with branded bags etc

go overseas to show off wealth is like asking ppl to rob you.

Delsamor

Not that bad lah, I have been using Samsung S6 on the streets taking pic freely and have seen tourists carry expensive cameras and watches and taking pic on streets. Just try to avoid using phones near roads where there could be snatches from bikes...just like Msia lah or BKK, no difference....just relax and enjoy, everywhere the same. Some may find the many bikes in Vietnam an eye sore....I find it ok and interesting...at least safer than in SG with so many speeding cars!

Ok...thanks for the insights. All the warnings about snatch thieves in vietnam worries the sh@t out of me everytime I think of going there.

idwish

Can someone advise how much I should be changing to USD for a 7 days Hanoi trip for 2 adults and 2 children?

Thoma5

safer than malaysia?? Wow that makes me feel a lot better about vietnam..

Yeah...All you need is to take note on the taxi and be careful when come to payin as their $ too many 0 liao.For cab,take vinasun and mai linh.

Malaysia,we no need to say liao bah.

as for thailand,my friend and i kana round up by "black shop" people(think operate by thai mafia) after we got down the train at hat yai,my friend don't know and asked about their service.End up whole group of thai ppl corner us and don't let us go.I had to llst suck thumb,bluff them using excuse being hungry and force to pay "tip"....:(

WhiteAnt

Honestly I also feel safer in Vietnam than in Malaysia.

depends on which district, certain district v dangerous in case you guys duno :crazy:

my friend shared with me years back got someone almost attacked him in a less touristy district, i feel malaysia is somehow 'safer' after hearing this story

p.s: i think the attacker used a parang or sharp weapon :s22: can't remembered as it was 5 years ago, he went with another mutual friend of mine to make shirts... so 2 friends related this same story, don't think they were bluffing as he showed me the scar on his arm :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.