Vinyl Flooring

Yuppie98

Yes that pretty much describe him.

I was looking around for vinyl flooring too. made a trip to his company a few days ago and was enquiring about the product with him. He is not a very friendly person to deal with, can't really question his product else he may get agitated.

Product-wise i am not sure where its from. I am also concern about toxic emission. anyway his quote given to me was high. offer to discount if sign same day (lousy sales tactic - quote high discount later). I left. Got a feeling that i nv come back again. anyway i still looking ard for a few others, price below his. product oem from Europe.

wonder how he does his bz. my guess mainly commercial projects

teddydream99

I share the same Thog.
Like this ID like that, that flooring ppl like that, why my luck like that lol.
Many ppl gg.con 😂

I also Sian, sigh.

I'm getting there! I'm getting there soon to my humble dream home!

It's OK!
Really have to make a vlog to share what we've learned.

Teddy I feel very upset that he did this to u too. You can recover the installation cost that he charged u for no reason once you recover.
I felt he is a very dishonest person because he tried to over-charged me 3 times, he rushed down to my place and gave discount, I sympathize with him coz he is old even though after measurement he tried to cheat again.

Yuppie98

I hope everything will go smooth, well and advantageous for you. Do give a shout when u need help.
And please NEVER pay full or more than your deposit until you’re satisfied 7 days later.

I share the same Thog.
Like this ID like that, that flooring ppl like that, why my luck like that lol.
Many ppl gg.con 😂

I also Sian, sigh.

I'm getting there! I'm getting there soon to my humble dream home!

It's OK!
Really have to make a vlog to share what we've learned.

Yuppie98

We should help each other as a group since we’ve got group power, if anyone has bad experience with the same company let’s give bad review on their fb. I hope no one gets cheated of big or small monies. No one should be cheated.

Yuppie98

Remember after installing your flooring do not pay in full, wait 7 to 14 days until everything is satisfied before paying. You are only required to place a small deposit to confirm the deal.

This goes the same for everything else, if anyone wants a big deposit walk away. It’s after CNY all suppliers, ID, are gonna be hungry for jobs & sales.

Pseudomonas

Remember after installing your flooring do not pay in full, wait 7 to 14 days until everything is satisfied before paying. You are only required to place a small deposit to confirm the deal.

This goes the same for everything else, if anyone wants a big deposit walk away. It’s after CNY all suppliers, ID, are gonna be hungry for jobs & sales.

Is it common for retailers to charge an additional 10% wastage fees?

I’ve been quoted $1440 and $1800 for a small area of 50sqft by TFG and Vincent respectively. Seems expensive for such a small area

Thanks!

Yuppie98

10% access is common for tiles but I’m not sure for tiles, there shouldn’t be it’s too much.
Anyways 10% is too much I was left with lots of tiles in storeroom for e 10% reserve and 10% is not subjected to labour/installation do note that.

Best not to use Vincent, he’s a cheat, he cheated one of our members big time giving unnecessary stress too.

Try this other company Lexsure, but they are very new must warn however they have super click system. Price cheaper by Vincent a lot.

I’ve been quoted $1440 and $1800 for a small area of 50sqft by TFG and Vincent respectively. Seems expensive for such a small area

Thanks!

SpinTop

Thanks!

for small area, i probably would try to install myself. these tiles are click-on, no glue, and cut to size with penknife. saving is alot if material estimate $3 per sqft. only about $150.

Yuppie98

I saw this on fb today might be a good deal I don’t know.
OvQ5QY8.jpg

teddydream99

U should measure the size of the area needed by urself, give it a 2-3%wastage
I paid 4k+ for a 4room hdb (3bedrooms, + walkway + living room only)
N I get zero of of the leftover,
all demanded n taken by the boss on the very same day.
Anyone who heard my experience was shocked, no, they shouldn't take any of the leftover, act as spares in case ur flooring got problem.

I hope my awful experience serves as a guide to others.

N I hope dishonest seller can earn their fame thru this. It's not right, ur business will be severely affected just bcuz u r too greedy in doing business

I feel that maybe, just bcuz I'm a woman, n I'm very friendly to talk to, I don't even ask for discount.
What I get was intimidated, given with ridiculous excuses.

I thog people will be honest n sincere, but in contrary, I learned my lesson. comment

Thanks!

Yuppie98

Moreover I think he is reading this forum, after we state that we will share our experience in his fb review page, he quickly removed review function.

He has cheated Teddy for sure.

U should measure the size of the area needed by urself, give it a 2-3%wastage
I paid 4k+ for a 4room hdb (3bedrooms, + walkway + living room only)
N I get zero of of the leftover,
all demanded n taken by the boss on the very same day.
Anyone who heard my experience was shocked, no, they shouldn't take any of the leftover, act as spares in case ur flooring got problem.

I hope my awful experience serves as a guide to others.

N I hope dishonest seller can earn their fame thru this. It's not right, ur business will be severely affected just bcuz u r too greedy in doing business

I feel that maybe, just bcuz I'm a woman, n I'm very friendly to talk to, I don't even ask for discount.
What I get was intimidated, given with ridiculous excuses.

I thog people will be honest n sincere, but in contrary, I learned my lesson. comment

SpinTop

after talking to a few companies on vinyl flooring, found that for a 5-room pricing can range from 6K - 3.5K. its a big gap, so we have to be aware what we getting into.

they are cheap for a reason. likely made in china i believe. i m not saying china products are no good. just that i need to know where its from, and its up to individual to decide if they are comfortable. to us layman we probably cannot tell the difference in quality when we look at the tiles. when i ask for test certification, cheaper ones mostly cannot produce the report. the honest ones will tell me upfront no, which i appreciate it. some will try to siam the question (vincent did tat when i asked him). worst is those selling cheap products at high price.

anyway i still sourcing to do my reno. it has not been an easy experience myself talking to them, cos we all dun have the product knowledge to figure it out. sometimes we are under their mercy.

SecretAgent

I got my flooring from taobao.. shipped it over from China and ask my contractor uncle to do it for a fee..

Sent from ..... using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.