Yuppie98
Ok I’ll clear it
Yippie98, your mailbox is full
Any vinyl would be better than the vinyl company I used from loyang his installers wreck my house, spoil my brand new Aircon, crave my brand new doors, scrap metal off from all over my house after I told them not to smoke in my house.

Did he compensate you in any way?![]()
Yep.. your mailbox is full![]()
Ready to move in but rather disappointed with e flooring installer.
2 guys came late, e minute they arrived they were both smoking at my front door, while I was testing e aircon, foul cigarette smell flooded my apartment, I told e 2 boys off, afterwhich I left them there to install e flooring when I came back, I saw all their revenge, they dented my doors, door stopper, tiles, walls.
The old man was alright but not his installers they were vindictive & irresponsible, they left with e heaters on for no reason albeit I’ve turned e main switch off.
OMG yuppie, is ur view facing Coney Island? Then we r neighbors lol
I hope i can see this thread earlier.
My story starts from my ID. At first, i went to power dekor warehouse, his supplier, but i can't really find the one i like, so i informed him months ago.
Then earlier this week, he flipped out exactly same samples! Whereby, I need to move in ASAP.
The Reno works started from early Jan, n only one wall down, cement screed, lighting r done!
I never give way in flooring then outsourced mine from Europe unique, the boss is good.
I only opted for 5mm, dun even know what is what, since my cement screed only can accommodate 5mm vinyl.
I never ask for any promo, $5.90psf, $40/door trimming
I told the boss pls check my cement floor cuz it was visually bumpy/uneven.
To my horror, he commented it was a terrible job!
As told by my colleague, if the cement screeding is uneven, u will feel the bumpiness when u walk on it. If u decided to change to tiles, the tiles sit on the hollow portion will crack easily if there's something drop onto it!
He said u can still install vinyl la, but u need tahan the bumpiness. He said he can lay self leveling cement at a cost, $0.90psf, which means additional $666 for my case!
After discussed with my ID, at first, he was like "it's impossible that 100% cement screed will be even" however, at the end, he is kindly, willing to absorb the additional cost.
The Europe unique boss also invites me to go over n watch them overlay the self leveling cement.
Will comment again after the installation
Hello neighbour, sry to hear about screeding? Who did it? How come bumpy? Did u take a pix as evidence? Coz if ya not satisfied they have to rectify before u pay up.
Cost: $2480 with skirting 4rm
5.5mm
Hi neighbour, so sorry to hear what you went thru. In this reno industry you can’t trust anyone, as I mentioned in my other posting carpentry give it to e ID, everything else you become the ID/Contractors. What else is left for your current ID? Aircon installation u shd be there too to ensure the trunking is run properly most important to prevent future condensation that can affect your dry wall. Rem to use Mouldguard paint on those areas with aircon trunking.
Yes my screeding was 6-8weeks wait but done in 5th week becoz I explain to hdb I can’t wait this long. I hv my fair share of disappointment too by e vinyl company’s installer, as for Aircon 1 FCU was installed further than expected in my living room.
Let me know what else hasn’t been done in your house?
I'm glad that my husband was there n sweet talk with the gain City aircon installer,
they were happy n did a great job.
OK, I'll keep in mind for the mould guard paint.
I'm left a 1m Width box up window bay, 5feet island, 13ft kitchen cabinet (bottom row only), 7ft wardrobe, one toilet glass panel + vanity undone.
So far how was the vinyl floor work? Beside the installers, I'm sorry about that.
I'm glad that my husband was there n sweet talk with the gain City aircon installer,
they were happy n did a great job.
OK, I'll keep in mind for the mould guard paint.
I'm left a 1m Width box up window bay, 5feet island, 13ft kitchen cabinet (bottom row only), 7ft wardrobe, one toilet glass panel + vanity undone.
So far how was the vinyl floor work? Beside the installers, I'm sorry about that.
@Yuppie sorry to hear about your experience with the installers. My installers were decent, total 5 of them. Quick and experience in getting the job done. Probably I was around throughout the whole process to “supervise”. Also after they complete a certain area, I will do a check to ensure that particular area was done properly.
My vinyl (5.5mm) was from their CNY promo, and was installed in early Feb. I would say so far so good, no issue with the installation and quality of the flooring. Mine feels even, maybe because the vinyl “sits” on top of the tiles (I did overlay).
My 2 cents worth. Try to be around to supervise when doing such renovation works (flooring, carpentry, electrical, plumbing etc. If you see anything, you can tell them and rectify on the spot, even it’s just patching up of small holes. Also, no harm be nice and friendly with these installers. When I was renovating my place, I offered them cold drinks, and since I buying coffee, I also asked them if they wanted any. They will appreciate your kind gestures and of course do a good job for you. Even in the future, there are some issues that you need them to rectify, they are more than willing to assist. And if you are striking conversation with these people, you can actually learn a lot on the maintainence tips and garner useful advices from there.
I think we opt for same vinyl company. CNY promo @$2480
I bought drinks for them before I left too. Actually I’ll always buy drink whether it’s mover, any installers, contractors, it’s SOP.
But nonetheless when you tell them off for not smoking in the house, I knew it something bad will happen. I should have stayed on especially after telling them off.
Here’s mine. I chose the same design for the whole house. The grains are actually lighter, not sure why my camera make them look very dark.
Yours looks like e same as my hallway what’s e color code?
Ya, I think is the same colour (PSP 3003)
My total price more expensive compared to your pricing by $500 cos mine is a 5 room BTO flat. Did the whole house except for kitchen, bathrooms and bomb shelter.