Vios owner group

EJB

new owner to ncp93 2010. Have some questions.
Is 120k mileage requires major servicing?
Cold start sometimes will hear screeching noise which i think it's probably the fan belt old. Can recommend any place to replace this part and water pump as well?

Thanks
Technically, 40k intervals are all major.

keithchan

11yrs old NCP 42 aircon suddenly no longer cold.
Compressor changed 2 years ago. Shouldn’t breakdown so soon eh?

EJB

11yrs old NCP 42 aircon suddenly no longer cold.
Compressor changed 2 years ago. Shouldn’t breakdown so soon eh?
Aircon gas depleted, maybe.

Compressor is recon or new?

Go workshop check.

x3dnd3x

Other parts of air con system could have corroded and cause the gas to leak.

Mine also 42. Air con compressor ki chia liao but don't know why still very cold one. But after my morning shift when car under direct sunlight in Jurong Island, will not be as cold at night.

keithchan

Yup quickly bring for a check. Most 42 I sat in, AC damn cold ;)

I was actually quite proud of the aircon capability considering it’s a really old machine.
Anyway brought to JS Auto in Toh Guan and diagnosed some magnetic pulley thingy kaput. Damage $240.
Hopefully can last for the next 3.5 years.

BuGGi3

I was actually quite proud of the aircon capability considering it’s a really old machine.
Anyway brought to JS Auto in Toh Guan and diagnosed some magnetic pulley thingy kaput. Damage $240.
Hopefully can last for the next 3.5 years.

Yup that magnetic clutch ;)

myename

Hi all, wanna check how much would it cost to repair side mirror? Mine right side mirror kena hit when I was parked. Folding mechanism still works, but can't adjust the mirror. Can hear the motor when adjusting but mirror can't adjust at all. Side casing all cracked (mirror is fine).

What's the estimated damage? NCP93 btw.

AnTzX_

Hi all, wanna check how much would it cost to repair side mirror? Mine right side mirror kena hit when I was parked. Folding mechanism still works, but can't adjust the mirror. Can hear the motor when adjusting but mirror can't adjust at all. Side casing all cracked (mirror is fine).

What's the estimated damage? NCP93 btw.
I tink can be ard $300 sgd ba... :o

Sent from OPPO R7PLUSF using GAGT

EJB

Mirror cover etc all cheap, it's the motor...

nomoreliaola

hello guys , driving a 11th y/o card , previously was opc for the first 10.
1) recently noticed that when the fuel indicator reaches 50% mark, the mileage clocked is lower than previously. i guess this is normal due to wear and tear? does that mean that uplorry soon?
2) any idea how to reset alarm if i use key to manually unlock? 2009 model has no transponder.
3) where to duplicate the remote ah? cos the backup remote BM provides has loose wiring and want to completely change the remote (unless there is another option)

thanks !

AnTzX_

hello guys , driving a 11th y/o card , previously was opc for the first 10.
1) recently noticed that when the fuel indicator reaches 50% mark, the mileage clocked is lower than previously. i guess this is normal due to wear and tear? does that mean that uplorry soon?
2) any idea how to reset alarm if i use key to manually unlock? 2009 model has no transponder.
3) where to duplicate the remote ah? cos the backup remote BM provides has loose wiring and want to completely change the remote (unless there is another option)

thanks !
Actually to ans ur first qns factors affecting fc are alot to start with frankly speaking mine every time oso diff... Unless u tell me the roads u take the traffic lights u wait is 100% same everyday den we can continue... If not i always look at last bar how much mileage it covers... U can only do ur best every tank u pump.... Unless u tell me ur usual is ard 500 den skali one day it become 400 den might be something else... :o

If i nv remember wrong there shld be a button or sort of thing for u to press which is below ur steering wheel near to the door. Try see if there is anything there...

nomoreliaola

Actually to ans ur first qns factors affecting fc are alot to start with frankly speaking mine every time oso diff... Unless u tell me the roads u take the traffic lights u wait is 100% same everyday den we can continue... If not i always look at last bar how much mileage it covers... U can only do ur best every tank u pump.... Unless u tell me ur usual is ard 500 den skali one day it become 400 den might be something else... :o

If i nv remember wrong there shld be a button or sort of thing for u to press which is below ur steering wheel near to the door. Try see if there is anything there...

hmmm for the third point, like dun have the button to press .... also not sure hwo to diable it manually

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.