VIVIFI

kelvinti

The entire porting process will take a few days? Meaning I’m stuck with the temporary number for now?
Porting takes place during weekdays/business days only.

So, it depends on your purchase timing.

1a2a3a

I purchase on Sunday. Tuesday received SIM.
Activated at 5.45pm
Old SIM card no signal at 11.45pm.
Swap in vivifi SIM card at 11.50pm. Tried calling my own number with wife’s phone, says number not in use. Use vivifi call wife phone, shows the temporary number. Have not received sms on completion.

at about now 5.30am, call my own number, works. My phone call wife, shows my normal number.
But I did not receive sms saying porting is done. Also, vivifi porting page is showing in progress still. And some app cannot receive sms otp.

so the porting is…done…? Don’t know what is going on

gapboy

I purchase on Sunday. Tuesday received SIM.
Activated at 5.45pm
Old SIM card no signal at 11.45pm.
Swap in vivifi SIM card at 11.50pm. Tried calling my own number with wife’s phone, says number not in use. Use vivifi call wife phone, shows the temporary number. Have not received sms on completion.

at about now 5.30am, call my own number, works. My phone call wife, shows my normal number.
But I did not receive sms saying porting is done. Also, vivifi porting page is showing in progress still. And some app cannot receive sms otp.

so the porting is…done…? Don’t know what is going on
if everything is working means it is done.. not always we get sms says ported over

RadEoNic

I have signed up and selected self collect
But how would I know when and where to collect when I didn’t get to choose when and where I want to collect?

1a2a3a

in my phone setting in ios, the official number is showing the vivifi temp number instead of my own phone number. i tried changing to my number but it keep defaulting back to vivifi temp number. i tried calling my own number, it works though. should i just ignore it?

subprimelive

in my phone setting in ios, the official number is showing the vivifi temp number instead of my own phone number. i tried changing to my number but it keep defaulting back to vivifi temp number. i tried calling my own number, it works though. should i just ignore it?
you can ignore it . i encounter this also .
when i was with another mvno last year, i encounter same scenario as you mentioned as well. but no issues

anthonygreenisreal

Coz you put in the SIM card before the number porting right?
I did that too and there is nothing you can Do. Just let the phone ownself refresh and then the temp vivifi number will be gone

Apex

Is the web login problematic on iphone for you all?
Are you facing problem logging the web portal to check your data usage on iOS device ? Like on and off.

if yes - I’m facing the same issue. Sometimes have to close the safari and try a few times.

otherwise install Firefox just to check vivifi usage. Not too sure why safari has this on and off issue.

I face the same issue on laptop safari too.

1a2a3a

Coz you put in the SIM card before the number porting right?
I did that too and there is nothing you can Do. Just let the phone ownself refresh and then the temp vivifi number will be gone
Thanks for the response. I did a network reset as advice by vivifi and it resolve the issues.

1a2a3a

Are you facing problem logging the web portal to check your data usage on iOS device ? Like on and off.

if yes - I’m facing the same issue. Sometimes have to close the safari and try a few times.

otherwise install Firefox just to check vivifi usage. Not too sure why safari has this on and off issue.

I face the same issue on laptop safari too.
I save the account page to Home Screen in iOS. Working fine so far. But yes Safari and desktop sometimes cannot load

SibehHL

I'm back to VIVIFI from this moment onwards! :D

SingTel network is still the best and since they offered 1GB "JB shopping roaming data" ! :)

Bro, when are you switching over to MyRepublic? They have 5G eSIM on Starhub network leh.... some more give 1GB roaming data.... mai tui liao, fast hand fast leg hor....

:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: will your porting cycle start all over again?

gapboy

Bro, when are you switching over to MyRepublic? They have 5G eSIM on Starhub network leh.... some more give 1GB roaming data.... mai tui liao, fast hand fast leg hor....

i am waiting too for his respond XD

Apex

I
I save the account page to Home Screen in iOS. Working fine so far. But yes Safari and desktop sometimes cannot load
I need to login every time because I kept my browsing as private mode.

1a2a3a

I just came over from MR. Cause my workplace is a dead spot for MR

SibehHL

I just came over from MR. Cause my workplace is a dead spot for MR
The new 5G plan apparently rides on Starhub network while 4G plans stay with M1 which a numer of people reported weak in network coverage. So if Starhub coverage is ok for you, then the 5G plan should also be ok. I am currently on their 4G plan and faces the same issues as you hence most likely switching to their 5G plan soon.

https://support.myrepublic.com.sg/h...426969-How-do-i-set-up-my-APN-setting-for-5G-

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.