Waiting for colonoscopy!

Spike

The nurse told me that the doctor is coming over from NUH! 😲

Roastduck

Doctor is late sia! And somehow internet is poor here!
Mai gek
Zai Zai.
Breathe in n breathe out will help you to relax and also all your muscles to relax.
I did it some 25 years ago.
U don’t feel a thing during and after the op

SecretAgent

This one is a must do check-up these days!

My distance cousin pass away due to the colorectal cancer this monday!

Send off wake today.

Roastduck

The nurse told me that the doctor is coming over from NUH! 😲
Change your diet lah.
After today, eat only home cooked wholesome natural food.
I will bet my last $ that you will be super healthy and whatever illnesses will be reversed in time

fartking

Did mine 2yrs back, the scope is a breeze, its after scope suddenly the doctor recall you back for result before appt date, thats worrying. Hope you glide through the process smoothly like me.

Spike

Change your diet lah.
After today, eat only home cooked wholesome natural food.
I will bet my last $ that you will be super healthy and whatever illnesses will be reversed in time
Actually, my diet is quite standard! Probably a maximum of 10 types that I eat 3-4 times monthly.

Spike

Not

wrong time to say this to him leh.
Gives him all the positivity
Actually, I am doing this because colorectal cancer is a leading cancer killer.

In Singapore, it is the most commonly diagnosed cancer and the top cancer killer overall. Globally, it has also become the leading cause of cancer death in adults under 50. With early screening, survival rates exceed 90%.

Orphan

Doctor is late sia! And somehow internet is poor here!
Lai TS, something to take your mind off.

I have always been curious...
1) Endoscopy and colonoscopy seems to done in the Endoscopy dept under the same doctors/equipment. So, do they use the same probe for endoscopy after colonoscopy ah? Ie the scope they insert into one's throat was moments before, shoved deeply into someone's pigu...
I mean I know they sterilize it and everything...but still...

2) Talking about "someone's pigu"... so, was that same probe being shoved into you, hours before, been shoved deep into another lao uncle's pigu dong?

fartking

Actually, I am doing this because colorectal cancer is a leading cancer killer.

In Singapore, it is the most commonly diagnosed cancer and the top cancer killer overall. Globally, it has also become the leading cause of cancer death in adults under 50. With early screening, survival rates exceed 90%.
Once it starts, it grows very fast without you knowing, once got symptoms, its stage 3 or 4

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.