Wall mount / bracket question

Hi everybody,

Thank you for your important tips for led TV mount, A lot of people shy away from mounting new led TV on the wall because they think it's a job that involves a lot of work, or something that can only be done by a professional installer. This certainly is not the case! Mounting your TV on the wall not only offers you are the best possible viewing position, it is also help to me free up valuable floor space and easily adds a contemporary touch of style to any room,

Thanks
Jeremiah Sommer

kayaker

Hi all! Am a noob at this.
Was wondering if I buy a 40" or 46" TV now (with free-wall mounting services), if I am able to upgrade my tv size to say 55" in future, am I able to reuse the existing wall-mount in the same locations used for the 40" or 46" TV?
Am concerned, cos am thinking of getting them to drill into my feature wall directly. But if next time need to remove and redrill for another tv, scared the feature wall cannot take the weight, if there are already holes drilled into feature wall.

Can any bros here advise? Thanks thanks!

petetherock

Hi all! Am a noob at this.
Was wondering if I buy a 40" or 46" TV now (with free-wall mounting services), if I am able to upgrade my tv size to say 55" in future, am I able to reuse the existing wall-mount in the same locations used for the 40" or 46" TV?
Am concerned, cos am thinking of getting them to drill into my feature wall directly. But if next time need to remove and redrill for another tv, scared the feature wall cannot take the weight, if there are already holes drilled into feature wall.

Can any bros here advise? Thanks thanks!
You need to see the specs of your bracket. Not all are the same.

There is a maximum that it will take and it will be clearly specified.

I recently finished my feature wall and stressed it to 100kg so if I upgrade from a 65" to a larger unit, I can drill again. I have also marked out the strong points with the reinforcement so that the installers can drill at the right places in future.

I suggest you work with your carpenter and also the installers of your new TV.

Anyway, buy the biggest TV you can afford, after a week, it will look smaller.

Bieffe

You need to see the specs of your bracket. Not all are the same.

There is a maximum that it will take and it will be clearly specified.

I recently finished my feature wall and stressed it to 100kg so if I upgrade from a 65" to a larger unit, I can drill again. I have also marked out the strong points with the reinforcement so that the installers can drill at the right places in future.

I suggest you work with your carpenter and also the installers of your new TV.

Anyway, buy the biggest TV you can afford, after a week, it will look smaller.
Ur last sentence dame correct lor!

kayaker

Thanks, petetherock!
Hmm, was looking at Samsung 46D6600 at sitex.
then my wife suddenly said actually 55D6600 also okie.
Haiz, but 1K more leh...

GoToSea

anyone know where to look for wall repair service?
need to remove the bolt anchored and fix the holes.

most importantly how much is the cost?

mambo31

anyone know where I can get the Samsung Ultra Slim wall mount?

WMN200B

Ultra Slim Wall Mount

Need it urgently as my contractor has to help me install but its out of stock everywhere!

g3n3tic_twig

Just ordered a Sony TV with free wall bracket and mounting service.

Was told the Sony agent will arrive, but, if we choose not to mount, they will not give us the wall bracket.
Instead, they will give a 3-month grace period should you choose to mount it.

Is this true?

anabolic

Was told the Sony agent will arrive, but, if we choose not to mount, they will not give us the wall bracket.

Is this true?

never bought from sony before, but my experience with samsung, panasonic and philips Is similar. What you need to do is insist on them giving you the wall mount if you need it (without installation).

my standard reason is that I am in the midst of renovation/starting renovation, tv area not done up completely, how to install wall bracket now? I need to do it in my own time only after renovations are done. This alleviates their fear of owners of reselling brackets.

wukerholic

Are all major brands of TVs vesa wall mount compliant??

Dear all

I recently bought a cantilever wall mount, was planning to buy a TV for my bed room. It was vesa compliant. Now while still sourcing for the TV, (LCD or plasma), realize that not all models are vesa compliant???

Anyone knows?

g3n3tic_twig

never bought from sony before, but my experience with samsung, panasonic and philips Is similar. What you need to do is insist on them giving you the wall mount if you need it (without installation).

my standard reason is that I am in the midst of renovation/starting renovation, tv area not done up completely, how to install wall bracket now? I need to do it in my own time only after renovations are done. This alleviates their fear of owners of reselling brackets.

anabolic,

Waited closed to 6hrs :mad: for the Sony guy to arrive... When he arrived, i asked him to hand me the wall bracket, and i just kpkb say I don't want to install already...

He appeared really apologetic for turning up late and kept apologizing... And he said i can give him a call next time anytime to do a free installation... :)

pharme

Is this true?

Just bought a Pana, it's the exact same condition.

papaedmund

Is this true?

This is what i was told when i bought a panasonic and my brother bought
a sony TV from courts.

But when the install guy come,just tell him to leave the wall mount bracket
behind and said you will mount yourself and will sign the paper.And if their
company personnel call just say "yes already installed"

And of course,speak politely :)........This is what i did LOL.

bigbadber

Is this true?

when u collect the tv, delivered by whom u purchase it from,

the mount will come later, delivered by sony guys, whom will mount it for u.

when i bought mine last march at IT show, i informed them that i did not want it to be mounted.

they also tell me that i have a period of time to mount it again shld i want to.

anyways, i just tell them to deliver the mount....

so when they did, 2 guys came to deliver. they apparently didnt know that i didnt want my tv to be mounted. so i just said, i want the tv mount only, dont need u to mount, they were like, 'really huh? ok lor'.

they just handed it to me and left.

the mount is yours, u shld claim it. i dont think they can withhold it from u even if u dont want to mount ur tv.

last resort, u bluff them lor,

u say ok, i want to mount, so when the guys come, u tell them u changed ur mind, u take the mount, they can go.

* but they mount for u, got warranty if the mount drop. if u mount urself, no warranty shld ur tv decide to commit suicide

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.