 Watch Ultra

Kyubi

For me don’t think so, but I might buy those hard steel casing to make it black or midnight blue hahaha
lol dilemma .. now want paste dont paste.. hahaha my aw3 alu .. i paste film .. last me for almost 5 yrs .. this ultra better last the same or longer .. need to get use to all the new features that i dont have .. my other half also same as me .. but change to series 8..

WestGuy

Do you guys think it is a waste of money upgrading from a 6 month old Series 7 45mm LTE to Ultra?

And if i am not a marathoner, a hiker or a diver? Lol

zXioNGz

lol dilemma .. now want paste dont paste.. hahaha my aw3 alu .. i paste film .. last me for almost 5 yrs .. this ultra better last the same or longer .. need to get use to all the new features that i dont have .. my other half also same as me .. but change to series 8..
Hahaha I haven’t receive my AWU so haven’t decide paste or not lols. But my AW3 I never paste also last me since 2017, many scratches and scuffs on the surface lol.
If plan to use 5 years don’t paste. Nowadays I only paste TG and casing because I plan to resell and change next year 😂😂

zXioNGz

Do you guys think it is a waste of money upgrading from a 6 month old Series 7 45mm LTE to Ultra?

Very very subjective sia this question lol. If you ask me AW7 to AW8 is a definite No. but AW7 to AWU is something really different. Close one eye and think that you’re buying a new Seiko watch ba 🤪

Kyubi

Hahaha I haven’t receive my AWU so haven’t decide paste or not lols. But my AW3 I never paste also last me since 2017, many scratches and scuffs on the surface lol.
If plan to use 5 years don’t paste. Nowadays I only paste TG and casing because I plan to resell and change next year 😂😂

lol mine minimum scuffs .. no scratches.. lol but hard to say leh .. watch resale value not as good as phone right?

WestGuy

lol mine minimum scuffs .. no scratches.. lol but hard to say leh .. watch resale value not as good as phone right?
That’s what i feel about watch resale value too and is holding me back from upgrading to an Ultra.

People are usually less inclined to buy second hand things like watches right?

zXioNGz

Hahaha but if don’t plan to sell no need protect so swee swee, enjoy it as it’s designed lols. AW not bad resale value de. AW7 45mm cell can get $400

zXioNGz

That’s what i feel about watch resale value too and is holding me back from upgrading to an Ultra.

Sell to mobile shop. It’s hard for us to resell because Carousell has many selling lower than SRP due to free gifts from company DND etc

Kyubi

Hahaha but if don’t plan to sell no need protect so swee swee, enjoy it as it’s designed lols. AW not bad resale value de. AW7 45mm cell can get $400
ok la .. maybe i paste paste .. want to make it last longer .. lol

i think watch is a personal thing just like earphones.. for me, i wont go for second hand..

Habrosus

Just go for it, I did. Think and think never ending, just do it.

Very very subjective sia this question lol. If you ask me AW7 to AW8 is a definite No. but AW7 to AWU is something really different. Close one eye and think that you’re buying a new Seiko watch ba 🤪
Dual SIM iPhone Pro Max already over $2k, Ultra is worth pairing that. 😂

tohchr

This watch ultra 49mm is really shiok! I can read my emails notifications without wearing reading glasses.
Now I test using my old series 7 bands, really nice and matching also.
photo-2022-09-23-15-30-32.jpg

Habrosus

ok la .. maybe i paste paste .. want to make it last longer .. lol

i think watch is a personal thing just like earphones.. for me, i wont go for second hand..
Those protective film are only a few bucks for a few pieces, I'd definitely get them. My AW7 already knocked and scratched everywhere, heng I pasted the film.

thenakedshades

Swee la, got some love for the green alpine Liao. 😂
Hahaha I all along aiming for the green alpine, save in cart for pick up for a while liao. The alpine got more titanium material so more "worth" hahah as compared to trail loop, I already ordered one from Taobao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.