 Watch Ultra

Habrosus

Yes. I receive msg notification on the default whatsapp app for my personal phone number.

For my work number on watchchat, so far I don't receive popup notification on my AWU. But I open the app to check from time to time. Have not played around with settings & not 100% sure do they support push notification for AW. But I'm suffice with clicking in & check once in awhile since I rarely get work msgs after work/weekends. Just in case only 🤣

So yes, 2 sets of WA accounts. Technically.

The default whatsapp on AW is mainly for replying only right? Cannot search & msg haha.
Ya, the default WhatsApp can only reply with AW, can't be used to initiate a chat. That's why I got the WatchChat and paid the $.

Will be great if we can get notifications from both WhatsApp and WatchChat when they're used for different numbers. :unsure:

Habrosus

TPU because it wraps around the bottom of the watch as well.

I don't like those hard plastic ones which wrap around the front only which may scratch the soft antennae bands when putting on or removing it.
I've tried but don't like those that wrap round part of the back as well, as it's not as versatile on a charger stand.

I came across this that has soft sides for those who're concerned with the possibility of scratching the watch, and a hard front for protection.
https://tinyurl.com/5n73j38t

WestGuy

I've tried but don't like those that wrap round part of the back as well, as it's not as versatile on a charger stand.

I came across this that has soft sides for those who're concerned with the possibility of scratching the watch, and a hard front for protection.
https://tinyurl.com/5n73j38t
Not bad. I prefer using more branded cases for my watch and phone though :LOL:

whitesofa

Ya. I use watchchat that is logged in my work whatsapp most of the time & on weekends esp. Can receive & send msg while phone is at home & I'm out shopping :ROFLMAO:

But for sure you will need cellular on your watch or in my case, my personal phone that provide my AW cellular.

Can try out the free version first. If satisfied then pay one time $10 & support them haha! ;)

Hi GTR and those who are interested, i tried and not able to use without phone. GTR, could it be that your personal phone is providing the cellular connection for your AW, thats why it works....i think

I emailed the watchchat developer and he confirmed that currently, watchchat cannot work without iphone. He is launching a beta version that supports cellular soon though.

KeYoKe

TPU because it wraps around the bottom of the watch as well.

I don't like those hard plastic ones which wrap around the front only which may scratch the soft antennae bands when putting on or removing it.
Tbh, even with case u will still notice some markings one. Tested and proven myself. I also dont know how it got there

我要买GTR

Ya. I use watchchat that is logged in my work whatsapp most of the time & on weekends esp. Can receive & send msg while phone is at home & I'm out shopping :ROFLMAO:

But for sure you will need cellular on your watch or in my case, my personal phone that provide my AW cellular.
Hi GTR and those who are interested, i tried and not able to use without phone. GTR, could it be that your personal phone is providing the cellular connection for your AW, thats why it works....i think

I emailed the watchchat developer and he confirmed that currently, watchchat cannot work without iphone. He is launching a beta version that supports cellular soon though.

Yeah I did mention I am using it with my personal phone's cellular collection haha! I don't have cellular plan on my AWU. :censored:

我要买GTR

Spigen Rugged Armor has arrived!

Mines here too!

Suits the color of my Nomad Sport band quite well!

I'm probably only going to use it for outdoor sports only, & upcoming ICT (Outfield) :ROFLMAO:

236eK2z.jpg

20pXAxD.jpg

2tNJEPu.jpg

我要买GTR

yes yes. nomad got send email and youtube link to remind me to push the thing down before sliding in.

Yeah cuz got alot of debating on awu fb group. I think some sotong self dmg the strap thing then blame Nomad for bad build quality :ROFLMAO: 碰瓷 sia!

Angmohs very funny one lah.. Laugh at ppl for buying Nomad bands for USD$60-300. Then buy knockoff Apple bands & steel link bands for $20-100 when taobao/ali can get for $5-15 :ROFLMAO:

Got this guy keep promoting his shop called infinityloops, walau.. I click into his shop all taobao bands selling 10x price of taobao. Got ppl confront him why company is from US but shipped from China :ROFLMAO:

Habrosus

Can hoot and tell us good or not haha! Very rugged looking! Ringke is really coming out with pretty new & unique designs! 😬
I like that the strap is detachable, a separate part from the bumper. Smart design.

My first rugged armor was a Spigen for my AW7, which I was rather disappointed upon receipt. I found it difficult to put on, then looked at the box and saw the indication that it's for 45/44mm. To me, that 1mm difference plays a part whether it's really suitable for my 45mm watch. Can't find it around now, I could have given it to a friend who's the 44mm AW6.

That's when I searched and found those MiC rugged bumpers with strap attached, really made for 45mm. Gave my AW7 the G-Shock type of protection.

Now that Ringke has the sense to come up with such a design, definitely must support. (y)

我要买GTR

I like that the strap is detachable, a separate part from the bumper. Smart design.

My first rugged armor was a Spigen for my AW7, which I was rather disappointed upon receipt. I found it difficult to put on, then looked at the box and saw the indication that it's for 45/44mm. To me, that 1mm difference plays a part whether it's really suitable for my 45mm watch. Can't find it around now, I could have given it to a friend who's the 44mm AW6.

That's when I searched and found those MiC rugged bumpers with strap attached, really made for 45mm. Gave my AW7 the G-Shock type of protection.

Now that Ringke has the sense to come up with such a design, definitely must support. (y)

Mtl hoot liao! I also feel detachable quite nice 😬. Just worry too bulky. Plus I many straps liao. Later Apple Spring release more 49mm straps I'm in trouble liao 🤣

Habrosus

Happy 01012023, Ultramen! 😇

I see a notification on my watch now, showing Happy New Year! with a slightly blurred icon. Or maybe blurred with my sleepy eyes.

Is this an Apple Watch thingy or one of those "do not click" scam? Am I the only one with this? How to get rid if so? 😳

Not limited to the Ultra; also showed on the AW7 while it's synced overnight.

我要买GTR

Happy 01012023, Ultramen! 😇

I see a notification on my watch now, showing Happy New Year! with a slightly blurred icon. Or maybe blurred with my sleepy eyes.

Is this an Apple Watch thingy or one of those "do not click" scam? Am I the only one with this? How to get rid if so? 😳

Not limited to the Ultra; also showed on the AW7 while it's synced overnight.

It's an interactive notification. When you click on it it will show fireworks on your watch face. I receive it on my Birthday as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.