 Watch Ultra

elvintay07

Yah but that's a rumoured feature Apple thought of including it in future Apple Watches. If you're not happy with it can go tell them. People with low blood oxygen levels can lead to serious complications also.
I think u don’t understand the difference. Anyway, ok la. Song can already. Initially I wanted to buy Apple Watch U2. But today received a call from my amdk friend saying he bought version 2. Since he bought u2, he say sell me his version 1 cheap cheap for $700 including Apple Care+. 😂! Morning went to lim kopi with him and collected the watch.

I asked him why buy version 2 since not much improvement blah blah. His reply was he have to use the latest tech and it is cheap. Ok la. Thanks to him I got my u1 before I even ordered my u2. Now like all the brothers here, can wait for u3

我要买GTR

Chillax bros mai fight. I don't use more than half the functions of the AWU1 was intended for anyway. I just like the Ti look & design :ROFLMAO:

Snoweagle

I think u don’t understand the difference. Anyway, ok la. Song can already. Initially I wanted to buy Apple Watch U2. But today received a call from my amdk friend saying he bought version 2. Since he bought u2, he say sell me his version 1 cheap cheap for $700 including Apple Care+. 😂! Morning went to lim kopi with him and collected the watch.

I asked him why buy version 2 since not much improvement blah blah. His reply was he have to use the latest tech and it is cheap. Ok la. Thanks to him I got my u1 before I even ordered my u2. Now like all the brothers here, can wait for u3

No hard feelings though. This year I still keep using my AWU1 as really not worth to even fork out a few hundred for minor hardware upgrades even after selling AWU1. So what I did was to buy the blue Alpine Loop, even the staff at the Apple Store thought I got the AWU2, but I told them it's the AWU1. :s13:

I used to be like your friend, upgrading AW every single year since 2015 launch, but I find now maybe upgrade when there're more significant upgrades, else will just be wasting money. But not the same for iPhone, must upgrade annually! :LOL:

elvintay07

No hard feelings though. This year I still keep using my AWU1 as really not worth to even fork out a few hundred for minor hardware upgrades even after selling AWU1. So what I did was to buy the blue Alpine Loop, even the staff at the Apple Store thought I got the AWU2, but I told them it's the AWU1. :s13:

I used to be like your friend, upgrading AW every single year since 2015 launch, but I find now maybe upgrade when there're more significant upgrades, else will just be wasting money. But not the same for iPhone, must upgrade annually! :LOL:
In the end, I also bought version 1. The price really attractive and doesn’t make sense for me to pay $1348 for u2. I still feel the weight of u1 after 2 days. Can’t really get used

Snoweagle

In the end, I also bought version 1. The price really attractive and doesn’t make sense for me to pay $1348 for u2. I still feel the weight of u1 after 2 days. Can’t really get used

You'll get used to it. Fortunately it's titanium, else could weigh quite a bit heavier.

elvintay07

Between Nomad and Bellroy leather straps, anyone has any review? Or there is some better recommendation?

galvin

Anyone else experiencing poorer battery life after updating to the latest Watch OS last week and using the latest Modular Digital Ultra watch face?

Could it be because i am using the Elevation and Compass complications on my watch face which drains the battery?

elvintay07

I encountered something strange. When I am navigating with my Apple Watch ultra using maps, the phone returns back to the clock face as soon as I put my wrist down. My old series 6 will stay at the map app when I put down my wrist. Is it due to some settings?

elvintay07

I used the trail loop for running and feel it is more lighter and comfortable than the sports band. Unfortunately I think will have smell if don’t wash every few days.

Snoweagle

I used the trail loop for running and feel it is more lighter and comfortable than the sports band. Unfortunately I think will have smell if don’t wash every few days.

I rinse my watch and bands after every wear. So for bands such as Trail Loop, Alpine Loop, Sport Loop and Braided Solo Loop, a thorough washing is required after certain time of wear due to smells from perspiration.

armadilloshield

What straps u all using daily? Sports loop?
I'm using my old apple watch silicon band, bought from shopee, as I easy to wash it after my exercise
apple-watch-band-20230929.jpg

https://shopee.sg/Lightweight-Breat...eries-8-7-6-5-4-3-SE2-i.220078100.21988142096

anhiuyon

my ultra the whole action button drop while i am running. only after the session over dan i realised. last week already felt the button not so responsive.

made an appointment with genius bar next sat
anyone had this problem b4 or happen to know the price for replacing it?
bought on launch n no apple care so zhun problem after a year lol

elvintay07

my ultra the whole action button drop while i am running. only after the session over dan i realised. last week already felt the button not so responsive.

made an appointment with genius bar next sat
anyone had this problem b4 or happen to know the price for replacing it?
bought on launch n no apple care so zhun problem after a year lol
No applecare usually jialat. I thought action button cannot come out unless u take out the casing?

anhiuyon

the button break..
will see the quotation. too exp might as well get awu2 but scared next yr aw3 major upgrade😥😰

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.