 Watch Ultra

galvin

I take very good care of my devices. Always need to put on screen protectors on day 1.
Last year AWU cases were not available during launch. Try as i may to be careful, the edges of the titanium body ended up scuffed slightly too.

'Luckily' my AWU had some issues, and i went to Genius Bar to get a new replacement. Since then my AWU always has a screen protector and case on. At least not heart pain when walking and someone's metal Rolex hits it lol. :ROFLMAO:

Snoweagle

Never considered a SS cus I know it'll scratch easy like a silver spoon :ROFLMAO:

That's typical of SS, mine at most have only tiny hairline scratches around the speaker area because that's normally where I'll rest the watch when placed on a table.

elvintay07

This watch ultra very big. Wear my long sleeve shirt now the wrist not very natural. Maybe I should use 2 Apple Watch. Haha!

Ultra for sports
SS for work.

Habrosus

This watch ultra very big. Wear my long sleeve shirt now the wrist not very natural. Maybe I should use 2 Apple Watch. Haha!

Ultra for sports
SS for work.
Where got big lah? Wear a few more months it'll become natural size. :s13:

2-watch users are a common sight these days, no worries. Remember those days when heads turned whenever 2-phone users were spotted? These days you even see 3 phones on those people who manage to get a seat in the train carriages.

wet wet water :grin:

VodkaPear

my ultra the whole action button drop while i am running. only after the session over dan i realised. last week already felt the button not so responsive.

made an appointment with genius bar next sat
anyone had this problem b4 or happen to know the price for replacing it?
bought on launch n no apple care so zhun problem after a year lol
Got try contact  support via the app?
My mum 13mini also got lcd panel issue after warranty end like 2 wks. The advisor help me waive the repair cost as long as it is not damage by accident.

anhiuyon

Got try contact  support via the app?
My mum 13mini also got lcd panel issue after warranty end like 2 wks. The advisor help me waive the repair cost as long as it is not damage by accident.
yup contact support via app n help me bk slot.
apparantly i am the rarest case whereby the action button can break n whole button drop.
never said anything abt waive.

tml appt n was thinking can i get applecare same day dan can get covered?

我要买GTR

yup contact support via app n help me bk slot.
apparantly i am the rarest case whereby the action button can break n whole button drop.
never said anything abt waive.

tml appt n was thinking can i get applecare same day dan can get covered?

All the best bro. Applecare is like an insurance plan. You can't buy premium after you are admitted into the hospital. :ROFLMAO:

elvintay07

Yup i bought for my AWU too. But his case abit too late ba 🤣

Peace*
Yeah. Same concept as insurance la. Most ppl don’t want to pay but want to claim when something happens. Like that insurers (including apple) can bite dust already.

Like GTR哥,I feel applecare+ is a must la. Either I don’t buy any apple products else I must buy AppleCare+

anhiuyon

Yup i bought for my AWU too. But his case abit too late ba 🤣

Peace*
yah. if the quotation for replacement too high i bo pian must get aw2 n die die will get applecare this time.
damn sian, waiting next yr to upgrade wan

on a sidenote, u all also got ac+ for iphone n airpods ar?

我要买GTR

yah. if the quotation for replacement too high i bo pian must get aw2 n die die will get applecare this time.

Airpods got hoot, iPhone this year first time hoot.

Anyway for an ease of mind just hoot nia. AC+ can be refunded pro-rated if u decide to give away/sell.

Habrosus

I got AC+ for all my Apple devices

palmtungsten

Can share how much they charge for action button or replacement ?

palmtungsten

I probably the odd one out. I never get apple care for any apple product at all. No apple care for 1st iPhone till iPhone pro max 12. My iPhone pro max 12 still perfect. I plan to use iPhone pro max 12 till iPhone 17 launch in 2025.

Same for my 3 years iPad and 2 years old MacBook Air, and my 4 years old Apple Watch S5 SS
I have too much trust in Apple products 🤣🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.