Votes: 9 27.3%
  • Ceramic coat your car

Votes: 24 72.7%

• Total voters

straweffigy

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘. How often is often?

Last time I stay landed.. had to park outside so wash very frequent. Like every 3-4 days.

Now got basement carpark so I only wash once every 2 weeks or if the car is very soiled. Wash is petrol station + ownself apply quick wax. Or those buy package type at some workshops near Ubi e.g Coatconut / Wash Lah

mel1888

There are alot of such cut corners washers on Carousell. Rushed job, no skill. I wonder if the car owner sat there.. how they rush the job :s13:
I recently kanna one mobile groomer.
But from internet not carousell.
Best is I somemore hint to him, focus on the areas i am in contact with, and gave him some areas includin dash.
End up, he didnt wipe the whole dash board at all. The dust was still there LOL.
Still have the cheek to claim it was wipe down.
Comon la, didnt do then say didnt do, dun try BS.
Dash so big how to miss, sibei jialat.
First and last time.

myviowner

I recently kanna one mobile groomer.
But from internet not carousell.
Best is I somemore hint to him, focus on the areas i am in contact with, and gave him some areas includin dash.
End up, he didnt wipe the whole dash board at all. The dust was still there LOL.
Still have the cheek to claim it was wipe down.
Comon la, didnt do then say didnt do, dun try BS.
Dash so big how to miss, sibei jialat.
First and last time.

DIY is best... hahaha

EJB

I havent been posting in HWZ for ages.

But looking at this thread. I cannot resist the urge to share my recent dealing with mobile detailer i found on carousell.

the detailer quoted the below job @ $138, alot of fancy marketing description but i will just write the layman.

Exterior
Foam wash
Claybar
Rims wash
1 step polishing
tyre shine
paste wax
sealant

Interior
Vacuum
Full sanitisation
Deep cleaning with soap
all seats thorough cleaning

I knew something was wrong when he called me around 1.5hrs later, saying "bro, i am finishing in 15mins, u can come soon".
As I happened to be downstairs, I went up within 8mins and already saw him sitting on a chair watching video on phone.

He showed me he did a clarbay wash and one step polish... but when I ran my hand over the car body, I can already feel the dusts and bumps! almost nothing has been done!
Anyone whom wax cars knows the car surface will be buttery smooth to touch after waxing. But mine is squeaking.

Guess what... he only wax the car bonnet and the car door handles!! The top, the rear and the doors are untouched...

I was so shell shocked... I didnt rebuke him on the spot. I kept quiet, gave him the money and went home. Afterwards, I managed to find his FB biz profile and gave him a bad review.

He msged me the next day, argue here and there, but offers to refund me in full if I am willing to remove the bad review, which I did.

From then on.. I would rather DIY, wash, clay, wax.
I wash, wax and detail already 1.5 hours :s13:

I'm pretty sure he only wash, clay and that's it.

EJB

Those power spray car wash will not wash away the coating?
You rub your fingers vigorously, sooner later, your skin will turn red, then blisters, then bleed... just how fast it happens only.

myviowner

No matter how good it was done with super duper good brands products, eventually things will wore off lah...

kurtgoh

wax/ceramic coating is to make the car look glossy???

lucky, i did a change of color to frozen.
zero maintenance..
even watermark is remove easily.

or maybe because i engage those bangala to wipe my car every weekdays?

WANGLAI

Just collected my car after dropping it yesterday afternoon for coating, it was inside the shop for about 26 hours:

MYEg7sy.jpg
Hi Bro, what is your damages??? Thanks!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.