been using my um1 for 7years and still going strong.love the cables and fitting.
7 years is rediculous. my iems usually last 2-3 years and spoil usually due to cable problems. drivers on the other hand...
been using my um1 for 7years and still going strong.love the cables and fitting.
Thinking of Reshelling my Westone 4 to custom... but budget budget budget....![]()
Don't reshell it for the wrong reasons. I believe that if you reshell your W4, the sound signature might change slightly.. for the worse or for the good. I wouldn't take the risk if I were you
there is a 2 years warranty right![]()
7 years is rediculous. my iems usually last 2-3 years and spoil usually due to cable problems. drivers on the other hand...
tats why i prefer IEM with detachable cable
um1 and um3x! Love those babies![]()
ya lor sometimes keep properly cables also will cui
but if keep properly drivers sure can last. at least 5 years i think![]()

Like how is considered as cui ?
Mine I think starting to cui liao. See liao very gao wei everytime
4yrs old
My um3x one got problem after 1yr plus
Don't reshell it for the wrong reasons. I believe that if you reshell your W4, the sound signature might change slightly.. for the worse or for the good. I wouldn't take the risk if I were you