Westone Users

racoiaw

been using my um1 for 7years and still going strong.love the cables and fitting.

7 years is rediculous. my iems usually last 2-3 years and spoil usually due to cable problems. drivers on the other hand...

JGXENX

Thinking of Reshelling my Westone 4 to custom... but budget budget budget.... :D

Don't reshell it for the wrong reasons. I believe that if you reshell your W4, the sound signature might change slightly.. for the worse or for the good. I wouldn't take the risk if I were you

adv_illusioned

Don't reshell it for the wrong reasons. I believe that if you reshell your W4, the sound signature might change slightly.. for the worse or for the good. I wouldn't take the risk if I were you

just go audition universal custom. custom one you like and then leave your w4 as backup or alternative lor.

congrade07

W4R here~ tried UM3X and love it too. but might be jumping into customs soon if the CIEM of rooth elpis experience is good.

AaronZzZ

ya lor sometimes keep properly cables also will cui
but if keep properly drivers sure can last. at least 5 years i think :)

Like how is considered as cui ?

Mine I think starting to cui liao. See liao very gao wei everytime :crazy:

4yrs old

IyhVDhB.jpg

racoiaw

If you know how to solder then can make it last longer, at least till the drivers die, which could take many years if taken good care of

freddychin

My um3x one got problem after 1yr plus

My Westone UM2 using IPOD Touch, 2nd Gen for 4 years still working.

Only this year Feb upgrade to Westone 4R and Apr upgrade to AK100

UM2 given to daughter but IPOD 2gen too old ad she use IPhone 4S

:D

diver-hloc

Well... then can wait till cable spolit lor... one year ++ and still in good condition. :D

royfrosty

Westone 3 user here.

Previous westone 3 almost 1 year tio stolen in camp.

Current westone 3 is about 2mths old. Cable still ok. After that i would consider moving to reshelling it soon. Want something fresh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.