royfrosty
What's the difference between um3 and umx3???
Um3 um3x is the same thing. Only difference is um3x and um3x rc. Rc can remove cable
What's the difference between um3 and umx3???
My Westone UM2 using IPOD Touch, 2nd Gen for 4 years still working.
Only this year Feb upgrade to Westone 4R and Apr upgrade to AK100
UM2 given to daughter but IPOD 2gen too old ad she use IPhone 4S
Like how is considered as cui ?
Mine I think starting to cui liao. See liao very gao wei everytime
4yrs old
Westone 1 user here.
Wondering bout the differences between the UM line and non-um line?
I don't feel the need the go customs route, unless soundstage is bigger than UM3X RC and all things on par or better. But I think it will cost too much for a customs to perform like that.
Dont want lah, I dont bare to disassemble my UM3X!!They say that once you go customs, you nvr go back
Try a reshell![]()
They say that once you go customs, you nvr go back
Try a reshell![]()
UM3X RC user here. Damn solid IEM. Sound signature also very nice, suits me out of all the IEMs I auditioned, even more expensive ones.
Using stock cables, but someday got spare cash will upgrade cables. I don't feel the need the go customs route, unless soundstage is bigger than UM3X RC and all things on par or better. But I think it will cost too much for a customs to perform like that.

Dont want lah, I dont bare to disassemble my UM3X!!
been having sleepless nights since auditing the 4rother iems at home is just so plain and tasteless
Warranty is how long har? 2 years or 3 years?Wait until the warranty ends?
Warranty is how long har? 2 years or 3 years?
LOL mine should be 2 years by westone cos I bought overseas.Yeah second year must send back to westone but it's quite an easy and painless process...
Only problem is you will be without your iems for that period of time unless you got backup haha![]()