Westone Users

tm.chen

My Westone UM2 using IPOD Touch, 2nd Gen for 4 years still working.

Only this year Feb upgrade to Westone 4R and Apr upgrade to AK100

UM2 given to daughter but IPOD 2gen too old ad she use IPhone 4S

:D

Nearly the same timing. Dec 4r, Apr AK100

Tornesoul

Westone 1 user here.

Wondering bout the differences between the UM line and non-um line?

ZackZhou

Like how is considered as cui ?

Mine I think starting to cui liao. See liao very gao wei everytime :crazy:

4yrs old

IyhVDhB.jpg

Can make your iem into RC version @$55 by fonebone if your wire really cui. Lol

royfrosty

Westone 1 user here.

Wondering bout the differences between the UM line and non-um line?

Yeap. Difference in bass and clarity.

Westone bass has the subwoofer feel. Um more towards clarity, the bass drum and guitar is solid.

tremor

UM3X RC user here. Damn solid IEM. Sound signature also very nice, suits me out of all the IEMs I auditioned, even more expensive ones.

Using stock cables, but someday got spare cash will upgrade cables. I don't feel the need the go customs route, unless soundstage is bigger than UM3X RC and all things on par or better. But I think it will cost too much for a customs to perform like that.

RazorLotus

I don't feel the need the go customs route, unless soundstage is bigger than UM3X RC and all things on par or better. But I think it will cost too much for a customs to perform like that.

They say that once you go customs, you nvr go back ;)

Try a reshell :)

punishher

UM3X RC user here. Damn solid IEM. Sound signature also very nice, suits me out of all the IEMs I auditioned, even more expensive ones.

Using stock cables, but someday got spare cash will upgrade cables. I don't feel the need the go customs route, unless soundstage is bigger than UM3X RC and all things on par or better. But I think it will cost too much for a customs to perform like that.

But hor the um3x soundstage is actually not that wide, but other then that it really does well:s13:

Seth Lee

been having sleepless nights since auditing the 4r :( other iems at home is just so plain and tasteless :(

punishher

Warranty is how long har? 2 years or 3 years?

Yeah second year must send back to westone but it's quite an easy and painless process...

Only problem is you will be without your iems for that period of time unless you got backup haha;)

tremor

Yeah second year must send back to westone but it's quite an easy and painless process...

Only problem is you will be without your iems for that period of time unless you got backup haha;)
LOL mine should be 2 years by westone cos I bought overseas.

2 years later then think about reshell lah. Now just enjoy, anyways the fit also not a problem to me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.