Westone Users

pangr26

User of Westone 3 reporting in!

Anybody had any problems with the cable? i got mine last nov and it died on me in feb, and now the right side has got intermittent sound when i move the strain reliefs around :(:(:(:(:(

royfrosty

Anybody had any problems with the cable? i got mine last nov and it died on me in feb, and now the right side has got intermittent sound when i move the strain reliefs around :(:(:(:(:(

If still got warranty then just go down get it replace.

If no warranty then just reshell it loh. Im waiting for stereo for UM this June to reshell my westone 3.

pangr26

If still got warranty then just go down get it replace.

If no warranty then just reshell it loh. Im waiting for stereo for UM this June to reshell my westone 3.

still have warranty, but have to lias with westone us as I got it from earphonesolution.com . but the real problem is that I bought it last Nov, and it died on me twice in 6 months :(

royfrosty

still have warranty, but have to lias with westone us as I got it from earphonesolution.com . but the real problem is that I bought it last Nov, and it died on me twice in 6 months :(

Hmmm. reshell ba. Since the wire in Westone 3 cables could not remove. So what i think is that the only way to reshell it. Then at least the cables could be removed. Anything wrong still can change cables.

Sending back to ES all the time is not gonna be an idea.

Secondly i think partly is how you maintain the wires ba.

My old Westone 3 lasted almost a year still surviving before it was stolen

Now my current Westone 3 till date 2 months still ok. But thinking to reshell to UM.

Phen8210

Hmmm. reshell ba. Since the wire in Westone 3 cables could not remove. So what i think is that the only way to reshell it. Then at least the cables could be removed. Anything wrong still can change cables.

Now my current Westone 3 till date 2 months still ok. But thinking to reshell to UM.

Stolen??!!! :eek:

I think i need careful liao, i thought nobody know the value of these audio equipment :s12:

ZackZhou

Come, let me fix it for you. Lol.

Ps: you can actually diy to make w3 have the option of removable cables.

pangr26

I want to reshell, but I'm a poor student, so :(
I just sent an email over to westone, trying to see what they can do. plus its only 6 months old, I might reshell after the warranty's over.

I always put them in the case provided after use, and don't really mishandle them. but sad case la :(

pangr26

Come, let me fix it for you. Lol.

Ps: you can actually diy to make w3 have the option of removable cables.

lol haha its OK, I see what westone's customer service says first. don't wanna void the warranty yet. thanks for the offer though!

royfrosty

Stolen??!!! :eek:

I think i need careful liao, i thought nobody know the value of these audio equipment :s12:

Stolen in unit camp changing room. Although my cabinet is locked but over the night someone broke my locker.

Lan Lan loh. At that point of time using NS pay save up is :s22:

Then from that day use EP630. Piang eh, each time using it, i will think of my westone 3. Heart pain leh.

In the end last year ord came out work save up buy another westone 3. But this time round buy from ES instead. Wont wanna buy from local stores.

royfrosty

I want to reshell, but I'm a poor student, so :(
I just sent an email over to westone, trying to see what they can do. plus its only 6 months old, I might reshell after the warranty's over.

I always put them in the case provided after use, and don't really mishandle them. but sad case la :(

Jia lut. I feel you. Having to send there and come back is a torture. Oh wells....

pangr26

Jia lut. I feel you. Having to send there and come back is a torture. Oh wells....

haiz I'm guessing another 3-4 weeks of using my x10 before it comes back. kinda irritated that if this goes on, I might have to send it back every 3 months for a replacement lol

racoiaw

take better care of the cables then, pretty sure sure frequent damage to cable is due to improper or negligent care. they should be able to last at least 1-2 years

ZackZhou

take better care of the cables then, pretty sure sure frequent damage to cable is due to improper or negligent care. they should be able to last at least 1-2 years

No, it's totally another story with the w3 man. The cables for w3 is not the ES cable type, it's 3 wires twisted only, meaning you can just unwind them into 3 seperate wires! I know as I owned a brand new pair before. It only took me 3 months to make the cables look damn cui, whereas I have no issues with any ES cables.

royfrosty

No, it's totally another story with the w3 man. The cables for w3 is not the ES cable type, it's 3 wires twisted only, meaning you can just unwind them into 3 seperate wires! I know as I owned a brand new pair before. It only took me 3 months to make the cables look damn cui, whereas I have no issues with any ES cables.

Also depends lah. My old westone 3 damn rugged leh. Got one time tio clamp by taxi door. Try forcing to pull out before taxi driver just drive off. Managed to pull it by force. Still survive.

Another time in train. Got lady bag hooked onto my wires. Pull till my westone 3 come out from ear. Still survived.

Every 1 3 5 days go jogging in camp with it. Still ok.

DAP drop a few times. Use wire to pull it prevent the drop. Lol.

But afterall it still works. But when I get to know this forum then I see so many people with cable issues. Then from then I started taking care of it. Realise also that I have been lucky lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.