Westone Users

stanley_home

Also depends lah. My old westone 3 damn rugged leh. Got one time tio clamp by taxi door. Try forcing to pull out before taxi driver just drive off. Managed to pull it by force. Still survive.

Another time in train. Got lady bag hooked onto my wires. Pull till my westone 3 come out from ear. Still survived.

Every 1 3 5 days go jogging in camp with it. Still ok.

DAP drop a few times. Use wire to pull it prevent the drop. Lol.

But afterall it still works. But when I get to know this forum then I see so many people with cable issues. Then from then I started taking care of it. Realise also that I have been lucky lol.

lol.

i also encountered all these incidents.
yet um3x still survives. god.

zhubajie

reshell might not have exactly the same sound back

and all in all the cost of reshelling and waiting time might not be as wuhua as getting back the earphone from earphonesolutions with 25% discount code

local warranty or overseas warranty no difference for me if it is regarding westone

westone customer service top notch

u can request a postage paid stamp through email

dont everything reshell.. u might regret it

i have researched on the durability of the W series failing more due to it being made in china.. esp w3 and w4 drivers failing etc

empire177

reshell might not have exactly the same sound back

and all in all the cost of reshelling and waiting time might not be as wuhua as getting back the earphone from earphonesolutions with 25% discount code

local warranty or overseas warranty no difference for me if it is regarding westone

westone customer service top notch

u can request a postage paid stamp through email

dont everything reshell.. u might regret it

i have researched on the durability of the W series failing more due to it being made in china.. esp w3 and w4 drivers failing etc

How to get 25% discount code :0

Fatty San

had just tested the new adv alpha at uncle e1. considering that it is fresh out of the box, literately. it is smooth sounding. was expecting a more aggressive sound since it is for sports.

Jiaxuan

Seth Lee

KYLee

Im currently using Meelec A151, love the clear treble it produces.. but the right side just died after using for slightly less than a year.. im thinking of changing to the Westone UM1.. how many of you managed to used it above 2 years and still going strong?

royfrosty

Im currently using Meelec A151, love the clear treble it produces.. but the right side just died after using for slightly less than a year.. im thinking of changing to the Westone UM1.. how many of you managed to used it above 2 years and still going strong?

I believe is how user use it and take good care of it. A good IEM will last a good 1 year to 3 years.

Have been using my w3 for almost a year still good.
A friend of mine using w4 for almost 1.5years still good.
Another friend of mine using the UM1 for 3 years still good.

shadowlezz

been using multiple westones for the past 8 years, superb build quality and cables outlasted every shure,UE or sennheiser i had

tjkb230

Recently the rubber coating on the braided cable of my UM1 got somehow cut/twist or what, the wire inside got exposed, now the circuit is not completely cut off, but I've changed to TF10 now

Must say the build quality is very very good it had served its service well for the past 5 years :s12:

f4rt3d

Just a bit of heads up. Westone Adv series selling for $240 at Comex. Those interested can get it coz I think that's the cheapest so far from its original $299.

f4rt3d

Techno vogue or issit tech vogue ? Something like that. Its in the middle of the first hall.

zannot427

User of W4R. Superb clarity and instrument separation! :s13: Westone has superb quality! Paired with an aftermarket cable makes it sound even better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.