whats the diff between mono and normal intake?

LWZ

CDO and NDU intakes are all mono, and the exceptions amongst mono intakes that are unrelated to education level

forests_gump

Mono you train with not so nice people. All the ah Beng and Ah Seng pattern..
been there, done that and bery true.

its the worst group level of pukes, peasants and uncouth, smoking sub-humans pretending to be toughies that i had ever been with.

Dont anyhow say mono hor ~ Chan Chun Seng is a MG leh...

Yes, I know someone from A level posted to Mono in BMT then OcS
Harno harno

The mono intake I know is cook, clerk, storeman...because their behavior don't fit into combat unit - they are the elites, have to plp them, if not kena tekan or sabo

Orionsat

Me ish mono intake (1SIR). Mostly those ippt pass stayed on the unit after bmt. I was zero fighter on pull up during bmt xD, everything else was fine and was also the battalion best marksman. End up post out to be NS driver. Not a bad thing after all.

forests_gump

ts foreigner???

mono intake don haf anywhere to go, so they will find way to keng during BMT period or trying to post out of their unit. Once the unit got shortage of man power after POP, the unit will recruit people from tekong include JC/Poly people. I'm one of the suay one post to an unit that i don wan inititally as a replacement. I think this is punishment to me, i trying to siam every potential chance to enter commander sch under leadership-batch scheme, in the end still kena xiong unit 😅 KNN~

Mono - your NS route already fixed
Normal - your NS route based on luck and performance.
Haha, I like your attitude, anti establishment

Rellit

Mono intake is go straight to unit for bmt no? vs the conventional way of going to tekong then post to unit/sispec/ocs. why are there people saying mono also going tekong? did they change it recently?

Can Or Not

Dont anyhow say mono hor ~ Chan Chun Seng is a MG leh...

Harno harno

The mono intake I know is cook, clerk, storeman...because their behavior don't fit into combat unit - they are the elites, have to plp them, if not kena tekan or sabo
Commando only mono intake…

jq75

My time mono is go directly to unit. More siong based on what I went thru at sbmt and see them kena tekaned by csm. Maybe my csm was a sadist 😂
oh yah, early days i think is like tt.. mono intake eg, combat engineer, straight to seletar camp etc

Minty Mint

Mono will not post to tekong….

BTW, beside normal intake… there is enhance intake too

jq75

Me ish mono intake (1SIR). Mostly those ippt pass stayed on the unit after bmt. I was zero fighter on pull up during bmt xD, everything else was fine and was also the battalion best marksman. End up post out to be NS driver. Not a bad thing after all.
infantry to driver, lucky u

106gunner

Mono mean serve 3 month bmt and 2 years of ns in same unit

Though after BmT you might have the chance posted to support coy like be Scout, mortar man, 106, RP, cooked or mess boy

Meaning no chance to go Tekong but still have chance to train in Tekong while taking RPL & Assault boat

Btw mono intake is very complicated cos there are many Beng, Former drug Addict, former criminal be it from prison or boy home

Having say that there are also some ns man who have A level posted to the unit but those are minority

NCO & officer is posted from Safinco & OCS

Once they are posted to the unit they will remain with the men after ORD till reservist and even MR

Unless they sign on, defer or post out

Btw Mono intake consists of Guards, SIR, CDO

RuneArmour

Mono intake is for ppl who bo tak chek, no diploma.

Tekong BMT is for JC and poly kia cause they looking for sargent and occifers there

106gunner

Mono intake is for ppl who bo tak chek, no diploma.

Tekong BMT is for JC and poly kia cause they looking for sargent and occifers there
Ive been to Tekong during field exercise and seen a Platoon/Company full of Hippo

How are these Platoon/Company of hippo become our future SGT or Officer when they can’t even run or do a proper pull up? 🤣

RuneArmour

Ive been to Tekong during field exercise and seen a Platoon/Company full of Hippo

How are these Platoon/Company of hippo become our future SGT or Officer when they can’t even run or do a proper pull up? 🤣
slim down and get fit first then go command school lor

:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.