whats the diff between mono and normal intake?

wwenze

664637.jpg

Emperor_Hippo

Its called MSD, prior/during/aft they know your life history and family background to play god.
ok what. if ur family background is very clean, nothing to be afraid of.

why so many ppl fear MSD and ISD is beyond me. :s11:

chuah23

ts foreigner???

mono intake don haf anywhere to go, so they will find way to keng during BMT period or trying to post out of their unit. Once the unit got shortage of man power after POP, the unit will recruit people from tekong include JC/Poly people. I'm one of the suay one post to an unit that i don wan inititally for replacement. I think this is punishment to me, i trying to sian every potential chance to enter commander sch under leadership-batch scheme, in the end still kena xiong unit 😅 KNN~

Mono - your NS route already fixed
Normal - your NS route based on luck and performance.
Depends de, after my conversion, I was surprisingly posted out to be a replacement in 1 of the school (no longer around) and life there is good, got trainee, we train them, no trainee, we 9 to 6

chuah23

OK
Maybe you're right
But after being officer they don't have long before ORD anyway no matter where they go
Depends, cos not all units start operation thru out so they might go there and be trainer for the next batch which will turn operation. This group will most likely be involved in NDP de

Emperor_Hippo

Depends de, after my conversion, I was surprisingly posted out to be a replacement in 1 of the school (no longer around) and life there is good, got trainee, we train them, no trainee, we 9 to 6
getting posted out of unit is the best time - got time go and study get a private degree or diploma, get your license, learn a new skill...

shiok.

dnsfpl

i always thought mono intake are for ITE etc until my nephew kana

his batch all from IP school, all going to uni

tmster

Cert? Not sure nowadays same cuz my time.
Those go Poly is go Tekong, ITE and below are mono.

Its different now. Even mono batches go tekong for BMT, not straight to units.

JC also kana mono intakes, now DEI liao and not enough ppl.

KnyghtRyder

mono usually more siong unit selection?
Mono means high chance you won't convert over to another vocation. Combined intake means you could get posted to a wide variety of vocations after bmt.

covidneg

I last time from Mono Armour, then Combat Engineer then DTT (Defence Technology Tower doing programming). :ROFLMAO:

Whimsica

My time mono intakes also got JC kias and poly kias.

Armour mono intakes after BMT liao will have people posted to OCS and SISPEC.

The sergeants will come back while officers will mostly be posted elsewhere.

Dr Stephen Strange

My time mono-intake means go straight to unit. Usually for those cannot study type. Got rare poly kia and they are ear-marked to be section leaders. Think will come out to go through SISpec (my time) or BSLC before being posted back to unit.

Lance321

I see some here think that mono intake means can't get officer. You can definitely be one if you do well.
Mono intake doesn't mean tougher because it is unit dependent. You might get a more relaxed unit than in tekong. Tekong was quite strict when I was serving.

tmster

Mono intake = gangster/ Ah Beng.

Yup last time infantry and engineer mono intakes are full of " whole body colorful body armour" type if you know what i mean.

No ITE, no poly kia whatsoever, essentially all school dropouts o levels and below.

jq75

mono intake usually means after bmt u stay in there until u ROD.

but i posted out after my mono intake to a completely different unit. so i kinda shattered the "once armour, always armour" myth.

but maybe i got lucky. in that pivotal moment when I was 18 - 我命由天不由我。
change in pes?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.