Whitestone Dome Screen Protector Problems..

cheryl81

Actually to be honest I watched those videos, they just light tap and it worked. I see already very angry. Dunno why.

tbh same. they light tap. i like use so much strength also cannot la... :( without the wsd, i really is light tap. -.-

cstanhwz

Got a quick response from them in FB

Edit : Dunno should i refund now or not.. but seeing so many ppl kenna liao might as well refund

H3sYgfx.png

At least they allow refund. So how to return? They come to collect?

renfred89

cstanhwz

Return and refund is handled by Qoo10. I need to indicated from your account to return. Then u need to send back the whole thing, with you paying the postage to the local office address stated during return arrangement. Then take some time for them to initiate refund. Can go up to few weeks..

:s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

OK maybe give chance.

Apply first then test for a few days.

If still cannot work can still refund? LOL...

cstanhwz

Mine is still "Prepping Item" so i guess for my case is cancellation, maybe for those who got it will have to submit a refund request first ba

Eh bro, just noticed. How come what you asked is exactly what I asked in Qoo10 ah? :eek:

Media sample is always "different" from the mass product we get to buy. Haiz...

treblast

Eh bro, just noticed. How come what you asked is exactly what I asked in Qoo10 ah? :eek:

haha ps i copied and paste your enquiry, since i saw they are online on FB so i quickly went to ask lor

ra[g]e

If the mass product is not able to use the ultrasonic FP properly even after advertising that it can, they will get a million headaches, so many consumers will be asking for refund.

treblast

If the mass product is not able to use the ultrasonic FP properly even after advertising that it can, they will get a million headaches, so many consumers will be asking for refund.

Guess alot of ppl is asking for a refund just from the qoo10 page

phyoaungkhant

You created a new account just to post this?

Strange those videos just cure like a short time and the fp sensor works so well :s22:
Yeah
I create account to post it lor
I want to let everyone know.

For ur 2nd question, yeah
The guy who applied after me, he can just easily scan his fingerprint as soon as he applied, but some fingers are more sensative.
I was there beside him and felt so depressed.
Lucky it works after 3 days. If not, I might go crazy. 😅😅

shadow84

Wad qoo10 asked me to send a video of the issue and they will then proceed with refund.

But once i use my fren camera to record, it works 4/5. Turned off camera, works 1/5. Lol kns.

cstanhwz

Wad qoo10 asked me to send a video of the issue and they will then proceed with refund.

But once i use my fren camera to record, it works 4/5. Turned off camera, works 1/5. Lol kns.

You've found the solution!!!

Must use camera to take video of it each time need to unlock.

OK, kidding. :s13:

Maybe your one is settling in now like what some users are experiencing. In this case, congratulations.

tutonic

Personally, I've already refunded my Whitestone, and bought a film screen protector. I'll maybe look into Whitestone again, after a few months, once they've sorted all this sh*tshow out, since all this is most likely a production problem.

royfrosty

Works perfectly fine why still sian? :s11:

Just enjoy your new phone now.

Lol i was mentally prepared i anticipated that it will not work.

But after applying it, curing it. Turn on the phone and it works even without registering new fp.

Is like totally kills of the "curiosity"

cstanhwz

he wants to refund lol...

Lol i was mentally prepared i anticipated that it will not work.

But after applying it, curing it. Turn on the phone and it works even without registering new fp.

Is like totally kills of the "curiosity"

I am tempted to give my a try cause I have a "thought" on why it did not work well for some...

But it may be just wishful thinking too...:D

xiaoexia

Whitestone Dome Protector for S10+

Just to share my experience for the whitestone dome protector from mobilestop.

1st Installation:
Installed on 8th March. After the installation, I need to press really hard just to register my fingerprint. The accuracy was damn bad, works like 1/10 of the time.

2nd Installation:
Installed on 10th March. I contacted mobilestop via FB message and they say they were uncertain of the issue yet on 8th March. So they offered me 3 options. Full Refund/20 dollars off/1 for 1 exchange (If it doesn't work then they won't do another exchange). So I go for the exchange option. After the installation, it was far worst. I can't even register any prints.

3rd Installation:
Installed on 11th March. I went back to the store the next day due to a bubble in it. So they removed the glass and before they do a repaste using the glass, I register one of my fingerprints just to check if the fingerprint sensor is working or not. After the whole installation. My phone can actually recognize my fingerprint which was preregistered before installation of the Glass. I can even register my fingerprint with ease. The accuracy is like 8/10.

I not sure if the cause is due to the amount of glue used or the amount of time they use on the UV lighting treatment.
During the 3rd installation, she actually used 1 bottle of glue plus a bit more from another bottle and the UV lighting treatment was around +-10 mins.

Overall their service was very good. Recommended.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.