Who regret doing tonsillectomy?

Unicornetto

those people who never do before will tell u not to do it.

those people who did it already. will tell u that they made their best decision in their life.

for u, since it's 4 x per month. there is no turning back other than do the surgery to get the bay kan tonsil off your throat. it's either u get the after effects of augmentin or u get the worse pain for 2-3wks and then happily ever after.
ya you are right.

I have decided to do my surgery. ENT doctor wants me to do my IVIG first. so I just completed my 2nd IVIG cycle. but I need to see my neurologist to get green light first. hopefully can do op after Christmas. faster do. before I get another infection. now my throat abit pain liao. hope don't kena another round.

Unicornetto

try use mouth wash for a year first loh
don't work lei. I use the throat spray, difflam antiseptic mouth wash those prescriptive type also no use.
mine is super jialat only can take antibiotics to clear it. and after taking augmentin 4 courses a row. now less effective

poland_ball

Omg can share more?
Op site wouldn't stop bleeding. Had to go for emergency surgery to cauterize the wound. That being said, this is apparently very rare and unlikely to happen.

Good luck on your surgery. Enjoy eating ice creams and jellies during your recovery

Unicornetto

Op site wouldn't stop bleeding. Had to go for emergency surgery to cauterize the wound. That being said, this is apparently very rare and unlikely to happen.

Good luck on your surgery. Enjoy eating ice creams and jellies during your recovery
Omg. Yeah I read about this complication. Was the bleeding immediate while you were still in hospital or only after you went home?

thank you so much! 😊

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.