Who regret doing tonsillectomy?

soichiro

Think maybe u need to look into supplements since u mentioned u have inflammation elsewhere also...maybe tumeric etc.

Hyperephania

Nice to come across this thread, recently also thinking if I should go for this. End of last year kena quite bad, after medications it kind of did not go away fully. Can still feel discomfort from slight swelling of tonsils (not a problem as it comes and goes). But after 1 or 2 week full on swelling again.

Doc also suggest to go for it if I experience tonsillitis often (every 1-2 month).
In the end never do after seeing second opinion. Doc say I allergic to all the painkiller ask me if I got a death wish
What painkillers are you allergic to? Mine is ibuprofen...for this kind of surgeries I assume they will issue stronger ones?

Unicornetto

Nice to come across this thread, recently also thinking if I should go for this. End of last year kena quite bad, after medications it kind of did not go away fully. Can still feel discomfort from slight swelling of tonsils (not a problem as it comes and goes). But after 1 or 2 week full on swelling again.

Doc also suggest to go for it if I experience tonsillitis often (every 1-2 month).

What painkillers are you allergic to? Mine is ibuprofen...for this kind of surgeries I assume they will issue stronger ones?
Allergic to all the strong one like morphine , fentanyl , arcoxcia , oxycodone. So during op usually got nothing to give me. After surgery I am always 100% screaming in pain in recovery area. I can take Panadol / Brufen and tramadol . The ENT doc say not enough for post op recovery say I will “die” in pain one.

Hyperephania

Allergic to all the strong one like morphine , fentanyl , arcoxcia , oxycodone. So during op usually got nothing to give me. After surgery I am always 100% screaming in pain in recovery area. I can take Panadol / Brufen and tramadol . The ENT doc say not enough for post op recovery say I will “die” in pain one.
That's bad...so for your case there's not really a choice but to not do the surgery and live with inflammed tonsils frequently unless you're willing to fight through the pain.

4x per week is really bad...it's like basically living with permanent tonsilitis already no? - Given that it requires a few days to recover so you'll only have a few days "off"

Unicornetto

That's bad...so for your case there's not really a choice but to not do the surgery and live with inflammed tonsils frequently unless you're willing to fight through the pain.

4x per week is really bad...it's like basically living with permanent tonsilitis already no? - Given that it requires a few days to recover so you'll only have a few days "off"
Ya 4x a month. 1x every week. Having since started recurring IVIG every 4 weeks. So far so good. I guess it’s just my autoimmune flaring up with too much inflammation. Hope it stays this way. 🤞

eggie011

Thanks. I am now on IVIG every 4 weeks. My inflammation have been greatly reduced
Hope you are doing okay. I see your case, really is a tough life. Just hang in there, hopefully things will get better. Need help, just ask here. There are good souls around who will give you a hand.

Unicornetto

Hope you are doing okay. I see your case, really is a tough life. Just hang in there, hopefully things will get better. Need help, just ask here. There are good souls around who will give you a hand.
Thank you! Ya encountered afew here offering to help me but I paiseh never take up their offer. All these years I alone do things myself. Just trying to stay positive despite everything. Got gd and bad days

mgx-alander

U are allergic to all the strong painkillers? What have u done in ur previous life? :sad:

eggie011

Thank you! Ya encountered afew here offering to help me but I paiseh never take up their offer. All these years I alone do things myself. Just trying to stay positive despite everything. Got gd and bad days
Aiyo. I remember dilphinus offering her place for you to stay, you didn't take it up? No need to paiseh. Trying to do it all alone is a very hard thing. A little hand here, a little hand there, can give you a big lift. Try not to tong everything alone.

Unicornetto

Aiyo. I remember dilphinus offering her place for you to stay, you didn't take it up? No need to paiseh. Trying to do it all alone is a very hard thing. A little hand here, a little hand there, can give you a big lift. Try not to tong everything alone.
Ya don’t want to inconvenience her. Because have to do every 4 weeks so I need to adapt with travelling to and fro every month.

got zensushi also offer to send me home but I never take up also.

It’s just my character, like feel bad.

Needmysleep

Yes I have multiple drug allergies allergic to more than 13 drugs. I also dunno what I did in my past life. Must be damn jialat . :(

are these all TRUE allergies or just side effects.

Quite a few doctors label allergies without understanding what allergic means.

Just nausea , diarrhoea etc do not an allergy make

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.