Who regret doing tonsillectomy?

Unicornetto

augmentin is a very stronk meds worrr. those of u who needa take loads of it, arent u all worried or concern?
Ya but what to do. No choice because I keep having fever, swollen and inflamed tonsils . My neck, jaw and ear very pain Natural remedies like lozenges, antiseptic mouth wash , throat spray all these don’t work.

2_sillies_trap

I am planned for one but I scared of complications and long lasting effects after. Heard voice change. Throat more dry and pain.

so who done tonsillectomy liao got any regrets and advice?
got try to drink 板蓝根颗粒? dyodd and consult your own TCM physician.

virtualape

I personally don't see it as a good option. You are not tackling the root problem. Inflammation can go other places after you remove tonsils. Calm your immune system is the correct way.

Next time inflammation happens to your stomach, you gonna remove stomach too? Until you remove all organs, inflammation won't stop.
Something is triggering the inflammation....

mansae

My brother did it when he was in primary school. Turned out ok dun think we notice any side effects

Nefalrin

Tonsillitis is painful. I haven done the surgery.

Ya tonsils is part of immune system but remove it doesn’t affect anything. Just that it won’t become swollen and inflame with every infection
Buy some Strepsils Extra Lozenges and hope it go away naturally.

The virus causes it makes tonsils ..

Also stop eating heaty food and drink more cold water.
l07fcx4l45vt0avcshyi.webp

JippunLang

I am planned for one but I scared of complications and long lasting effects after. Heard voice change. Throat more dry and pain.

If don't do you will get painful inflammation 2 3 times a year, I still remember the terror of seeing my tonsil full of white ulcers...

The only downside is occasional sore throat (mild max) voice became a bit deeper and singing voice rougher. Guessed I had no choice cos my infection quite bad..

JippunLang

I honestly think that this should be a conversation between your otolaryngologist and yourself; he or she would be able to eloquently present the risks and benefits of surgery.
Doctors always give the worst prognosis becos it's their job.
But you're balmost always better off listening to their advice, seek 2nd opinion if needed but I don't think people will go private for that purpose..

Mclairs83

Thanks for the assurance . Will keep those tips in mind. 😊

ya hor maybe that’s why I sleep not refresh one. Cannot sleep continuous. Wake up multiple times at night. 20 years back got do sleep study got mild sleep apnea but never mention about this tonsils . Will ask my ent doctor. Appt next week.

ok lucky can talk . Sometimes tonsillitis jialat I talk also pain

yes. please go and have the surgery asap. because when your tonsilitis flare up, they can't operate you. since it's 4 x per month your window to operate u quite hard.

Unicornetto

Ya Lor 2 weeks ago I was stil having inflamed tonsils so the doc put me on a 10 day course say the op only can do when it’s clear . And also I need to complete my IVIG infusion . Next week see review again. If all ok then will do the op. I scared these few days will flare up again then back to square one 🤦🏻‍♀️

yes. please go and have the surgery asap. because when your tonsilitis flare up, they can't operate you. since it's 4 x per month your window to operate u quite hard.

Unicornetto

Buy some Strepsils Extra Lozenges and hope it go away naturally.

The virus causes it makes tonsils ..

Also stop eating heaty food and drink more cold water.
l07fcx4l45vt0avcshyi.webp
I Take the strepsils pro max also useless . The difflam green one not bad but not effective enough

mine is not virus . Because I don’t have flu or cough. Just inflamed tonsils all the time .

I never eat any spicy or fried food because on restrictive diet so my tonsils is not due to diet

benobiwan

yes, regret.. lose weight is the natural way to go

Unicornetto

If don't do you will get painful inflammation 2 3 times a year, I still remember the terror of seeing my tonsil full of white ulcers...

The only downside is occasional sore throat (mild max) voice became a bit deeper and singing voice rougher. Guessed I had no choice cos my infection quite bad..
Mine also very bad. Jialat Lor I am female. Dunno the voice become like how ? Wait pple mistake me as transgender ? 😂

ya my tonsils all got the white Color stuff beside

yokine3a

got try to drink 板蓝根颗粒? dyodd and consult your own TCM physician.
Actually can, may help to relieve inflammation at throat area, 板蓝根具有清热解毒,凉血,利咽的功效。But cannot take long term, best is less than 3 days per treatment.

botakchek

Will sound more feminine or not?

Nefalrin

I Take the strepsils pro max also useless . The difflam green one not bad but not effective enough

mine is not virus . Because I don’t have flu or cough. Just inflamed tonsils all the time .

I never eat any spicy or fried food because on restrictive diet so my tonsils is not due to diet
Rinse your throat with salt water.
It kills bacteria and ease infection wounds

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.