who retire with just 1mil?

rrr2015

I think he retired with less than that. Was something like $30k
He was laid off at age 40 then put all his money into stock of the company that laid him off.
The stock went 200x.
wow that's very lucky & daring leh:oops:
30k for 2pax really frugal :confused:

dereth

I think he retired with less than that. Was something like $30k
He was laid off at age 40 then put all his money into stock of the company that laid him off.
The stock went 200x.
LOL Bro, where got 30k? Dun anyhow blow me up until so big lah... I will paiseh one. 😂 😂 😂

but but but moi only interested how he retire with 500k :confused:
When I was retrenched and thus retired at 40, I had about S$300k worth of my ex-company's stocks, which I DCA-ed for over 8 years. My cost basis is probably less than $50k when I acquired the stocks, committing at least 10% every month.

With the rest of my savings and dividends (I think it was about S$800+ monthly after 30% tax), I figured I could survive lean for a while. I contemplated selling some stocks and diversifying, since the price was stagnating... In the end, I left it untouched.

My wife was also still working. I was thinking of taking of merely taking a break year or two. One thing lead to another...

7 years later, the stock is now worth almost S$7m.

dereth

cyke69sg

LOL Bro, where got 30k? Dun anyhow blow me up until so big lah... I will paiseh one. 😂 😂 😂

When I was retrenched and thus retired at 40, I had about S$300k worth of my ex-company's stocks, which I DCA-ed for over 8 years. My cost basis is probably less than $50k when I acquired the stocks, committing at least 10% every month.

With the rest of my savings and dividends (I think it was about S$800+ monthly after 30% tax), I figured I could survive lean for a while. I contemplated selling some stocks and diversifying, since the price was stagnating... In the end, I left it untouched.

My wife was also still working. I was thinking of taking of merely taking a break year or two. One thing lead to another...

I really envy you bro.

rrr2015

With the rest of my savings and dividends (I think it was about S$800+ monthly after 30% tax), I figured I could survive lean for a while. I contemplated selling some stocks and diversify, since the price was stagnating... In the end, I left it untouched.

heaven must be smiling on you :)

yeah take some profit upgrade your lifestyle like better healthier food. :(

cyke69sg

pmetpmet

I can retire with $0 savings, as long as PAP keeps giving out CDC vouchers :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.