im not sure of the market rate. of coz hope that it is not too expensive also.no budget?
Are they looking at something complex? if something simple ocbc got an online will generatorim not sure of the market rate. of coz hope that it is not too expensive also.
I see, my concern is my sibling will try to challenge the will to get my hdb flat, claiming that he is the occupier. Another thing is I need the law firm to provide witness as I can't find anyone to do so for me. Parents passed on, and I'm not comfortable with asking relatives or friends. My relatives are overseas anw.
Don't worry about your sibling. Just make sure the will is proper. How are you sure that the executor will not makan or keep all to himselfI do not wish to trouble my friends as I know for sure my sibling will attempt to challenge the will (not like he will succeed), he will go all the way out to wrack havoc. Anw my friends are all married with their own commitments, its best if I can leave itcto a professional like a law firm.
Then nothing to distributeHi , anyone knows what happens if property of owner sells everything and given away till nothing in her name. What happens to the Will?
Seriously? That's terrible. Is this verified news?I would much rather not include charitable organizations in the will. NKF, in their scumbag past, was known to force sell flats and kick widows out to get their share of their monies.
Extremely sweeping of a statement to put all charitable organisations in the same bucketI would much rather not include charitable organizations in the will. NKF, in their scumbag past, was known to force sell flats and kick widows out to get their share of their monies.
You might want to consider leaving him a single dollar only, so that your intend is clear and harder to be challenged. Though you wont want to let him to have even a single cent, this might help to protect your legacy.Thanks, I just want to make very sure that there is no way my sibling can challenge my will and get a single cent out from me, especially my hdb house.
Can also state their name and put $0?You might want to consider leaving him a single dollar only, so that your intend is clear and harder to be challenged. Though you wont want to let him to have even a single cent, this might help to protect your legacy.
Swee lah, I like thisYou might want to consider leaving him a single dollar only, so that your intend is clear and harder to be challenged. Though you wont want to let him to have even a single cent, this might help to protect your legacy.

OMG OMGIf you have made a valid will, your sibling will not succeed in challenging your will whatever the circumstances. You can engage any lawyer to do the will and the cost should be less than $500 if your instructions are simple and clear. Making a will requires you to have in mind at least one executor/executrix and who will know about your will and who can safely keep the will. The law firm can act as witness but to engage the lawyer as executor, you need to pay extra and some lawyer may not even want to act. Nowadays, lawyer also cannot be trusted. Executor can keep the estate to himself. Best is to approach the charitable institution/s that you will donate to to ask for their lawyers to help and you might even get free service including executing the will to the last. Not all your assets will be covered by will eg your CPF. Make a CPF nomination or it will go to your sibling automatically.
My cousin had a will prepared by a law firm on behalf of her mother naming my cousin as the executrix Upon the mother's death she turned to me to find a lawyer to apply for probate. I read the mother's will and it was a mouthful. The will had executrix name wrongly written (and then correction initialed) and she told me that surprisingly her elder sister also had another original identical will of her motherI suggested she go back to that lawyer to apply for probate. She said the lawyer not familiar in probate matters

thks alot reddevil0728Then nothing to distribute
any alternatives besides will making?I say now may cause some to make changes to their will
What if the testator dies together with all his beneficiaries.
transfer the assets today?any alternatives besides will making?
am sure you can do better than that?transfer the assets today?