Verbal no use......Very good sharing.
With trusted family members or extended family network, we can plan with a "verbal will", that;s what my parents did.
Verbal no use......Very good sharing.
With trusted family members or extended family network, we can plan with a "verbal will", that;s what my parents did.
Agreed.......Exactly. It's her right, her decision, we know practically nothing about the circumstances, and it's ridiculous and frankly offensive to debate it. I can easily imagine why she might prefer to leave her leasehold to charity and why she's a saint already -- but it's none of our business anyway.
Are u her bro by the way? U only 24yo?Its extremely rare occasion for u to make this comment in hzw. It is just not your usual self, always critic with dramatic fear stories, psycho and negative attacks, etc, just to influence others to your one route to rome in every situation, be it insurance, CPF Life, any thing in hwz.
Well done![]()
I talking abt u.BBC? I will sever if he were my brother
How u know BBC is only 24?
I dun want to waste time with people who have no heart!
Yes, there is a time bar under the Limitation Act.
Limitation of actions claiming personal estate of deceased person
23. Subject to section 22(1), no action —
(a) in respect of any claim to the personal estate of a deceased person or to any share or interest in the estate, whether under a will or on intestacy, shall be brought after the expiration of 12 years from the date when the right to receive the share or interest accrued; and
(b) to recover arrears of interest in respect of any legacy, or damages in respect of such arrears, shall be brought after the expiration of 6 years from the date on which the interest became due.
But no time limit in respect of fraud etc.
Limitation of actions in respect of trust property
22.—(1) No period of limitation prescribed by this Act shall apply to an action by a beneficiary under a trust, being an action —
(a) in respect of any fraud or fraudulent breach of trust to which the trustee was a party or privy; ...
https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/LA1959?ViewType=Pdf&_=20200201035216
Very interesting.. Thanks for sharing edwinttt1978.
Just curious, in a scenario if a fake will was drawn up many decades ago... gifting a multi-million dollar property to one daughter.. n this fake will was done by the daughter in cahoots with her mum, and they also convinced 2 siblings to sign as "witnesses", and now the mum and 1 witness is gone.. the other witness is reluctant to get involved to provide testimony.. is there any recourse anymore? If a copy of that fake will has resurfaced, will CPIB investigate into such scenarios?
Hmm. Fake will? But who is challenging the fake will? How is the will fake? Let’s say a legally adopted son unknown to the others comes into the picture. The son has a legal standing in the outcome of the will. The son alleges that the will is fake and he should be the sole beneficiary instead of his sister. Since he says it is fake, he will bear the burden of proving that the will is fake. (He may also allege the mother was unduly-influenced in the signing the will, that she lacked mental capacity, etc.)
So, he calls upon the witness to testify, and to subpoena her if she refuses. Would this witness be able to remember? Witnesses are there to sight, to attest to the signing of wills; they need not know the contents of the will.
It is an uphill task to prove that the will is fake. In any case, a fake will should fall under the offence of cheating and should not come the jurisdiction of CPIB which is involved in corruption/bribery. A fake will may even be a civil case.

Sounds like an uphill battle indeed.. I heard about this from a friend.. apparently, his grandfather did not leave behind a will when he passed on decades ago. An aunt "X" cooked up a scheme to write a fake will leaving the property to her only. X had her mother on her side, who convinced + coerced the siblings to let X have the property. X with her mum even convinced a few of the siblings to act as "witnesses" and to forge granddad's signature for the will. X got the multi-million property and has been staying in it since. Decades passed, the grandmother and 1 of X's siblings who signed as a "witness" is gone. X has since shown her true colours and hasn't helped her siblings, some of whom have fallen into financial difficulty and are in poor health. Very sad case of the siblings believing back then that their family ties were strong and giving in to their mother's persuasion.. but looks like a very tough battle to fight even with a copy of the fake will.. the sibling who forged the father's signature is in poor mental health. The other sibling who acted as the other "witness" will probably not remember anything for fear of repercussions.![]()
Verbal no use......
Ocbc got a will generator can consider and since you say is simple, just the cheapest law firm if that’s really what you want?I plan to do my will, my will is actually very simple, I would like to donate everything to charity. Any recommendations of law firms? Also, can I do LPA at the same time? Thank you!
I think there are quite a few charities in Spore need to think which also or all into just one of them? Please share the charities you have in mindI plan to do my will, my will is actually very simple, I would like to donate everything to charity. Any recommendations of law firms? Also, can I do LPA at the same time? Thank you!
Thanks, I just want to make very sure that there is no way my sibling can challenge my will and get a single cent out from me, especially my hdb house.Ocbc got a will generator can consider and since you say is simple, just the cheapest law firm if that’s really what you want?
LPA don’t have to go law firm
Probably some cancer societies since both my parents have cancer. Bulk of it will go to a Monastery.I think there are quite a few charities in Spore need to think which also or all into just one of them? Please share the charities you have in mind
Typically a challenge can only be successful if the will is not done "properly", like you dunno what you are doing or there is technicality like witness don't meet criteria, or there are competing will document.Thanks, I just want to make very sure that there is no way my sibling can challenge my will and get a single cent out from me, especially my hdb house.