reddevil0728
You asking alternatives ma.am sure you can do better than that?![]()
that’s one.
if not set up trust
You asking alternatives ma.am sure you can do better than that?![]()
yeah and i was saying you could do better.You asking alternatives ma.
that’s one.
if not set up trust
do what better?yeah and i was saying you could do better.
thanks for your suggestions, not HNW so trust not suitable.
it does to make it worthwhile since more costs & process involveddo what better?
setting up trust doesn't not mean one needs to be HNW.
so the best way is still to transfer while you are alive is it?it does to make it worthwhile since more costs & process involved
don't want to get legal involved if assets & distribution aren't complicated. e.g like saving can setup joint account, cpf got nomination etc
Off hand:any alternatives besides will making?
But that’s for cash.Off hand:
- Joint accounts
- Letting your beneficiary know your ATM pin but don't give them access to your card yet
yeah I also wish can do nomination for individual CDP account like CPF accountit does to make it worthwhile since more costs & process involved
don't want to get legal involved if assets & distribution aren't complicated. e.g like saving can setup joint account, cpf got nomination etc

actually why just stop at cdp? normal bank account also mayeah I also wish can do nomination for individual CDP account like CPF account![]()
can have joint bank account mah.actually why just stop at cdp? normal bank account also ma

yeah bank, property can do joint account.Off hand:
- Joint accounts
- Letting your beneficiary know your ATM pin but don't give them access to your card yet
depends to you view lah for me cash in banking account is a form of assetsBut that’s for cash.
asset different thing.
also the latter technically is “illegal”
Ya is true ma. There’s joint CDP accountcan have joint bank account mah.
will u reply can have joint CDP account mah?![]()
That was specific to that post. Talking about joint account.depends to you view lah for me cash in banking account is a form of assets
I'm asking if one don't have complicated assets & distribution needs (i.e no rolex, valuable jewelry, cars etc), can will making be entirely be avoided?Ya is true ma. There’s joint CDP account
That was specific to that post. Talking about joint account.
not all non cash assets can be joint
again i was replying to that specific post ma.I'm asking if one don't have complicated assets & distribution needs (i.e no rolex, valuable jewelry, cars etc), can will making be entirely be avoided?
I'm looking to alternative to will makingagain i was replying to that specific post ma.
Are you looking at like the option of nomination similar to CPF and insurance?
the options have been laid out lor.I'm looking to alternative to will making
Ya lah. But some things have to stay in individual CDP account, cannot be transferred to joint CDP account mah.Ya is true ma. There’s joint CDP account
but that's the same argument for bank account no?Ya lah. But some things have to stay in individual CDP account, cannot be transferred to joint CDP account mah.
No.but that's the same argument for bank account no?