• Yes

Votes: 62 50.0%
  • No minimum wage

Votes: 62 50.0%

• Total voters

delceer

I only agree on minimum wage if they scrap away gst voucher.

Is a cycle.
Once minimum wage set in, everyone salary suddenly increased.
Meanwhile food price, service price and etc all increased.
All is the same.
OZ minimum wage is high but the food price also high.
The manual work service such as plumber also sibeh high.

runicz

TS, you are not a moron, reads quite alot, but being a human you are such a failure.

Sure Win Bo?

Why irrelevant. The question is whether its possible or not possible.
If part 2 of the answer is definite, then why not bring back the slavery system since you cannot guarantee making a profit even with 0dollar wage?

Are you actually stupid? Why are you putting slavery system into the comparison? The slavery system are for people who works to pay off their debts.

In Singapore, skilled workers are paid more for obvious reasons. Minimum wage causes inequality within jobscopes. Why would someone continue doing their labourous work when they can earn as much while sitting in the office.

And also, if someone is already earning 2.5k a month like the rest of their colleagues, why should they be working any harder? Work more or less, the pay will still be the 2.5k, minimum wage.

delceer

.看你的头.;115047486 said:
Do you even know what you're talking about you numbskull

Basic economics, if demand is greater than supply prices will rise and vice versa; minimum wage only provides a price floor

And if those 'investors' don't give a fucc about worker welfare they can jolly well GTFO and let others take their place

If you are the boss , you talk about profit or welfare ?
Have you heard before boss talk about the company no earn money can't give out big bonus then suddenly boss change a new big car ? :s11::s11::s11::s11:

Sure Win Bo?

you just kind of implied your impression with blue-collar is abnormal from a humanised point of view, sub human like u shouldnt discuss politics openly, if you are in USA, you would had been shot. lol

Lol this ******* retard kid here is trying to pull in empathy with politics. Can someone teach him how to separate the 2 entities?

delceer

Are you actually stupid? Why are you putting slavery system into the comparison? The slavery system are for people who works to pay off their debts.

In Singapore, skilled workers are paid more for obvious reasons. Minimum wage causes inequality within jobscopes. Why would someone continue doing their labourous work when they can earn as much while sitting in the office.

And also, if someone is already earning 2.5k a month like the rest of their colleagues, why should they be working any harder? Work more or less, the pay will still be the 2.5k, minimum wage.

Lesson to learn.
Study hard and become a scholar. :D

delceer

you just kind of implied your impression with blue-collar is abnormal from a humanised point of view, sub human like u shouldnt discuss politics openly, if you are in USA, you would had been shot. lol

USA....:s13::s13::s13::s13:
So many poor people and homeless people in USA.

Sure Win Bo?

Dont talk about blue collar la u inhumane piece of shyt, you know nuts about them
$10 per hour? u sure either one earn anything near that? go suck my dick :s13:

look at this inhumane beast, raging with keyboard. :s13:

The only thing that is raging is my d*ck when I stick it into your mother's loose clam.

runicz

Lol this ******* retard kid here is trying to pull in empathy with politics. Can someone teach him how to separate the 2 entities?

if you cant see the link then you really have no different from our ah dou already. :s13:

dont even need to discuss with you le, like i said, in other countries you said that, you'd get shot loh.

go on bark me.. a decade or 2, if i work on top of you and i find out you were here, i'd make sure u suffer under me. since im sure i'd suffered working under likes you also anyway.

Sure Win Bo?

.看你的头.;115047486 said:
Do you even know what you're talking about you numbskull

Basic economics, if demand is greater than supply prices will rise and vice versa; minimum wage only provides a price floor

And if those 'investors' don't give a fucc about worker welfare they can jolly well GTFO and let others take their place

Dumbass poster here doesnt know that singapore is dependent on investors. Keep telling others to **** off.

Hey kid, are you creating jobs for sinkies? Else, what you can talk big and ask people to **** off? You put food on others table? You got business not?

Talk is cheap. Supply and demand, when you can pay others $10 an hour for serving happy meals, I will take you more seriously, ******* kiddo.

delceer

My brother never studied hard. Only GCE O level niah. Last time this was called School Certificate, but you will need to Google to find out what that is, if you are still a youngster, as many edmwers are.

And he drives a Jaguar, owns three private properties, lives in one, rents out two, and is a multimillionaire.

Studying prepares a person to work for people. My brother does not work for people. He is the boss of a company and people who studied very hard (got NUS degrees) work for him.

If a person has brains, he will have a way *up*. This is Singapore and the opportunities are all there. In another country, this may not be the case.

But if a person is not smart (or should I call spade a spade, and say daft?) then no matter how hard he studies, his grades are going to be poor. And th only ways for him to become rich is either to rob, cheat, or strike a TOTO. Do business? I think he'd better off doing low level jobs. And many of them are doing precisely that...and working under FTs and working alongside FWs. They get bullied...and they whine at forums...or their fathers whine on their behalf, that 30%. :D

Yeah.... Your brother 1 in a thousand.
Well done.

Papermate

I prefer the existing condition.
Those who never study hard do low level job.
If everyone want to become manager sit inside air con room, who are going to repair electricity, plumbing, collect plate and etc ?
My brother never studied hard. Only GCE O level niah. Last time this was called School Certificate, but you will need to Google to find out what that is, if you are still a youngster, as many edmwers are.

And he drives a Jaguar, owns three private properties, lives in one, rents out two, and is a multimillionaire.

Studying prepares a person to work for people. My brother does not work for people. He is the boss of a company and people who studied very hard (got NUS degrees) work for him.

If a person has brains, he will have a way *up*. This is Singapore and the opportunities are all there. In another country, this may not be the case.

But if a person is not smart (or should I call spade a spade, and say daft?) then no matter how hard he studies, his grades are going to be poor. And the only ways for him to become rich are rob, cheat, or strike a TOTO.

Do business? I think he'd better off doing low level jobs. And many of them are doing precisely that...and working under FTs and working alongside FWs. They get bullied...and they whine at forums...or their fathers whine on their behalf, that 30%. :D

Sad? Yes, but that's life.

Just like when I was in China, I was an FT and I "bullied" the daft there who worked for me.

.看你的头.

If you are the boss , you talk about profit or welfare ?
Have you heard before boss talk about the company no earn money can't give out big bonus then suddenly boss change a new big car ? :s11::s11::s11::s11:

Failure of system
Bosses need to be squeezed like the workers to make sure they perform too

Sure Win Bo?

if you cant see the link then you really have no different from our ah dou already. :s13:

dont even need to discuss with you le, like i said, in other countries you said that, you'd get shot loh.

go on bark me.. a decade or 2, if i work on top of you and i find out you were here, i'd make sure u suffer under me. since im sure i'd suffered working under likes you also anyway.

Mai talk c0ck okay. Since when is politics built on compassion? All this humanitarian sh*t you sprout, you are still talking a pay from your boss.

Work under you, in what? Beggars' sect? **** off lah kid, I bet you are not even a supervisor's assistant. Still dare talk big about making others suffer :s13:

Remember to eat your medicine on time

runicz

Dumbass poster here doesnt know that singapore is dependent on investors. Keep telling others to **** off.

Hey kid, are you creating jobs for sinkies? Else, what you can talk big and ask people to **** off? You put food on others table? You got business not?

Talk is cheap. Supply and demand, when you can pay others $10 an hour for serving happy meals, I will take you more seriously, ******* kiddo.

he keep saying people are dumb when chances are those people he think so properly has higher education than him yet subsides on the leftist ship.

this TS think if you read books, you thrive and learned to appreciate rightist values, how it is good on overall for the society.
little did he know many people remains firm with leftist values out of human values and parents teaching which he lacks due to a **** childhood.

come here get flamed lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.