• Yes

Votes: 62 50.0%
  • No minimum wage

Votes: 62 50.0%

• Total voters

Sure Win Bo?

No, you need to understand yourself first. You went and create this thread out of the blue so that that you can post it in local context. For what reason? Obviously you wanting minimum wages in Singapore. Why else would anyone pop out a WOT thread? If don't want it, why make such a thread? Did someone other than you ask for one?:s13::s13:

It seems that your IQ isnt very high, that you have to repeat your question trice.

I am mocking the intellect of people who actually believes that minimum wage solves social and economical issues.

Sure Win Bo?

pappy and its dogs are pro-business because they all have their hands and profit outside business. wages suppression is one way use to increase their revenues and thus they get their extra pocket money. don't even think pappy dogs will show pity and hope they can put up min wages policy in place.

bottom salary worker, you are better as well work in amdkland, take home higher than chao sinkieland...

What?

Increasing minimum wage also means that there's a chance that lower income earners will now earn more, which will in turn cause them to be liable to pay tax. Are you actually retarded? How would having minimum wage benefit the lower income at all?

PeanutButtor

The problem with it is that some menial jobs will be more attractive than other menial jobs. Thus it would kill off certain jobs, when people no longer wants to be cleaners how? Because they can easily choose to work as a coffee boy or Macdonalds cashier for the same amount of pay they used to receive as a cleaner.

What is the solution for this?

isn't this issue exist here since day one. office administrative work 9 to 6pm earn equally to engineer slogging for OT. still you can find ppls are still filling into these jobs. question is right man for the right job, choosing your prospective candidate.

jacko123

there are people that understand basic econs, and there are the others who're leftist low IQ liberals.

PeanutButtor

What?

Increasing minimum wage also means that there's a chance that lower income earners will now earn more, which will in turn cause them to be liable to pay tax. Are you actually retarded? How would having minimum wage benefit the lower income at all?

one thing having minimum wages is to protect against retarded employers.

nakitaro

In America, the average minimum wage is 7-8 USD/hour. While a Venti cup of Starbucks costs around 7 USD and a Extra Value Meal at Macdonalds cost about 6 USD.

America is one of the biggest exporters in the world, thus, they can afford to sell Starbucks and Macdonalds at the price of their minimum wage.

In Singapore, almost EVERYTHING is imported. So what should we set the minimum wage to be, like 9-10 SGD? And when we finally have the minimum wage being implemented, should business owners also increase the price of their products? Those sinkies that say no, then explain who should bear the cost of raising their employees' pay?

I believe such sinkies are also expecting ginna pis who are doing simple jobs like working part-time in a mini-mart and giving out flyers to be earning 9-10 SGD an hour? While cleaners and plumbers who are doing menial jobs, earning the same as those ginna pis?

When those who used to earn peanuts for simple part-time jobs are now earning as much as those blue-collared job workers, do you think those blue-collared job workers would still want to continue doing what they are doing?

America is already a good example of how the "minimum wage" has been killing jobs. People who were once lazy to work, are now trying to find easy job that pays them as much as what the rest of the nation are earning, while those who are earning a slightly higher pay, now feels that it's unfair that they are earning as much as the rest who are doing a lot lesser work than them. People are quitting their "professional jobs" to work in jobs that are less taxing for the same pay.

So if you think that minimum wage is good? You must be retarded to think so

jin satki calculation. every hour only sell 1 cup

delceer

pappy and its dogs are pro-business because they all have their hands and profit outside business. wages suppression is one way use to increase their revenues and thus they get their extra pocket money. don't even think pappy dogs will show pity and hope they can put up min wages policy in place.

bottom salary worker, you are better as well work in amdkland, take home higher than chao sinkieland...

Chiu diam diam rah....
:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Sure Win Bo?

isn't this issue exist here since day one. office administrative work 9 to 6pm earn equally to engineer slogging for OT. still you can find ppls are still filling into these jobs. question is right man for the right job, choosing your prospective candidate.

What?

Minimum wage affects blue collared workers more than white collared workers.

Almost anyone can be a cleaner and almost anyone can be a barista. After minimum wage is introduced, definitely certainly jobs will become more unwanted.

Ubi_Warrior

Of course can lah. Such people put themselves before others while trying to advocate equality, too blinded to even see his own irony.

It is okay for the government to force all employers to pay minimum wage, it is even okay for companies to lose or sacrifice a little bit of their revenue, just so that all employees can enjoy the minimum wage they deserve.

For what reason? Because **** the economy and all business owners' interest! All employees deserves to be paid FAIRLY! And by FAIRLY, it means that everyone should take home the SAME highly paid hour salary of $10, regardless of their job scope.

Closed loop economy.

If you dont pay people they cant spend.

I am a bit confused with your rantings.

Sent from From an alternative perspective! using GAGT

Sure Win Bo?

jin satki calculation. every hour only sell 1 cup

Are you dumb? Since when I said 1 cup an hour?

Before minimum wage, a Starbuck's owner can probably earn an average of $60 an hour by selling 15 cups($8 each) an hour and after paying his staffs $7 hourly rate.

But after minimum wage is introduced, he now has to pay his staffs $9 an hour. Let's say he sells the same amount of 15 cups an hour, earning him $120. But after paying 6 staffs of their $9 hourly rate, he is left are left with $75. That $75is going to go into his ingredients, utilities and rental/purchase of his equipment, which would cost around $35. After everything has been taken into consideration, he would left with a mere $40 of revenue.

No business owner will be happy with the reduction in his revenue

RedEyesFan

It seems that your IQ isnt very high, that you have to repeat your question trice.

I am mocking the intellect of people who actually believes that minimum wage solves social and economical issues.

Hmm... can't seem to find any solutions propose by you for said issues, and you say you are mocking others? What you are simply doing is beating around the bush, and without having any other threads with the relevant local context, you were simply asking for minimum wages indirectly due to Stockholm syndrome.

Sure Win Bo?

Hmm... can't seem to find any solutions propose by you for said issues, and you say you are mocking others? What you are simply doing is beating around the bush, and without having any other threads with the relevant local context, you were simply asking for minimum wages indirectly due to Stockholm syndrome.

You are a ******* retard.

Why do I need to come up with the solutions? I am not the one begging for a minimum wage, unlike the peasants, you being one of them.

Go end your dog life lah :s13:

RedEyesFan

You are a ******* retard.

Why do I need to come up with the solutions? I am not the one begging for a minimum wage, unlike the peasants, you being one of them.

Go end your dog life lah :s13:

Pretty sure you are asking for min. wage.

doratch

In America, the average minimum wage is 7-8 USD/hour. While a Venti cup of Starbucks costs around 7 USD and a Extra Value Meal at Macdonalds cost about 6 USD.

America is one of the biggest exporters in the world, thus, they can afford to sell Starbucks and Macdonalds at the price of their minimum wage.

In Singapore, almost EVERYTHING is imported. So what should we set the minimum wage to be, like 9-10 SGD? And when we finally have the minimum wage being implemented, should business owners also increase the price of their products? Those sinkies that say no, then explain who should bear the cost of raising their employees' pay?

I believe such sinkies are also expecting ginna pis who are doing simple jobs like working part-time in a mini-mart and giving out flyers to be earning 9-10 SGD an hour? While cleaners and plumbers who are doing menial jobs, earning the same as those ginna pis?

When those who used to earn peanuts for simple part-time jobs are now earning as much as those blue-collared job workers, do you think those blue-collared job workers would still want to continue doing what they are doing?

America is already a good example of how the "minimum wage" has been killing jobs. People who were once lazy to work, are now trying to find easy job that pays them as much as what the rest of the nation are earning, while those who are earning a slightly higher pay, now feels that it's unfair that they are earning as much as the rest who are doing a lot lesser work than them. People are quitting their "professional jobs" to work in jobs that are less taxing for the same pay.

So if you think that minimum wage is good? You must be retarded to think so :s13:

If minimum wage is introduced, that would also mean that things are going to get more expensive. A good example is HongKong where min wage is introduced.

Why do we need to introduce min wage? I guess the main reason is to help the poor to survive. If that is the case, it is more worthwhile to implement different tiers of GST where lower GST (e.g. 3%) is for necessities e.g. rice, veges etc. As for those luxury brands, GST of 10% can be implemented.
It shouldn't be that difficult to implement lower GST for those necessities e.g. rice sold in NTUC since almost every product sold in NTUC has a barcode, where prices are already coded.

stillgottheblues

Progressive wages is in force by MOM as least for EP passes. If the employer pays too low for an experienced EP, MOM will not approve his/her pass. For renewal, after 2 years, employer had to increase the employee salary to get approval for renewal.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.