• Yes

Votes: 62 50.0%
  • No minimum wage

Votes: 62 50.0%

• Total voters

nakitaro

Are you dumb? Since when I said 1 cup an hour?

Before minimum wage, a Starbuck's owner can probably earn an average of $60 an hour by selling 15 cups($8 each) an hour and after paying his staffs $7 hourly rate.

But after minimum wage is introduced, he now has to pay his staffs $9 an hour. Let's say he sells the same amount of 15 cups an hour, earning him $120. But after paying 6 staffs of their $9 hourly rate, he is left are left with $75. That $75is going to go into his ingredients, utilities and rental/purchase of his equipment, which would cost around $35. After everything has been taken into consideration, he would left with a mere $40 of revenue.

No business owner will be happy with the reduction in his revenue

like that how? not satisfied with $40 an hour?

Then? Business owner ownself go out and advertise his business? You bird talk?

ya. i'll ask differently again, why you wanna hand out flyers?

Sure Win Bo?

Security guards and cleaners.

Progressive Wage Model is a guideline based implementation, aka serve only as a guideline for employers to follow, but employers can always refuse to follow.

Iirc, Singapore's Minimum Wage is enforced, and is not guideline based.

MW can co-exist with PWM, by the way.

That is why it is always easy to leave a job when you are unhappy?

You boss appreciates you and raise your pay, you stay. When your boss dont, you can always choose to leave. Fair play.

Progressive wage promotes development and competition, it's a fact.

Isnt america booming now? even trump also take credit for it
mai self pwn reh

You mai self-pwn la retard. The reason why America is booming is because Trump is creating jobs, this has NOTHING to do with America having minimum wage or not.

It's easy to control prices in America, especially when you are one of the biggest exporters in the world. Singapore is DIFFERENT. I dont think you even know how to compare :s13:

satayxp

You mai self-pwn la retard. The reason why America is booming is because Trump is creating jobs, this has NOTHING to do with America having minimum wage or not.

It's easy to control prices in America, especially when you are one of the biggest exporters in the world. Singapore is DIFFERENT. I dont think you even know how to compare :s13:

if SG is different, why r u bringing up america in the 1st place??
contradiction no? HAHAHAHAH self pwn MAX!! :s13: :s13:

dun even need to go thru whole thread, i just read ur 1st post .. n now u self pwn HAHAHAHA

Sure Win Bo?

if SG is different, why r u bringing up america in the 1st place??
contradiction no? HAHAHAHAH self pwn MAX!! :s13: :s13:

dun even need to go thru whole thread, i just read ur 1st post .. n now u self pwn HAHAHAHA

If you read my first post, I actually mentioned the difference of America to Singapore. I was comparing a country that ALREADY has minimum wage.

YOU SURE YOU READ MY FIRST POST ALREADY OR ARE YOU BLIND? :s13::s13::s13::s13:

satayxp

If you read my first post, I actually mentioned the difference of America to Singapore. I was comparing a country that ALREADY has minimum wage.

YOU SURE YOU READ MY FIRST POST ALREADY OR ARE YOU BLIND? :s13::s13::s13::s13:

LOL trying hard to flip flop now?

u go read ur last para again or ur logic phail ? LOLOLOL

ginna pi come forum play dun yaya or will tio self pwn by unker like moi in less den a post :s13:

Sure Win Bo?

LOL trying hard to flip flop now?

u go read ur last para again or ur logic phail ? LOLOLOL

ginna pi come forum play dun yaya or will tio self pwn by unker like moi in less den a post :s13:

Hello retard, before you self-pwn yourself further.

1. Trump create jobs for his people, that is the reason why America is booming

2. Minimum wage kills jobs, which has NOTHING to do with Trumps helping America to create jobs.

Your reading comprehension so fail, knn your mother confirm wasted her money as a wh0re to send you to school.

WHY DO MINIMUM WAGE KILL JOBS? : https :// www.epionline.org/oped/o154/

Aiya actually even if I post some link for you, it's not as thought you have the ability to read and understand anyways :s13::s13:

PodInc

Actually min wage causes more jobs to be lost. Those low skills jobs will be even harder to get as employers will look for less people to do the same amount of work. Case in point New Zealand.

WC32890

Actually min wage causes more jobs to be lost. Those low skills jobs will be even harder to get as employers will look for less people to do the same amount of work. Case in point New Zealand.

These jobs will be lost to automation either way

Shdwfalcon

That is why it is always easy to leave a job when you are unhappy?

You boss appreciates you and raise your pay, you stay. When your boss dont, you can always choose to leave. Fair play.

Progressive wage promotes development and competition, it's a fact.

I would say with minimum wages, every employer will be paying close to the minimum and ask you to suck it up, while enjoying employer's market.

Well, unless the basic pay line is so goddamn low, it warrants actions from MOM, like said security guards and cleaners. Goes to show how useless the unions in Singapore are, the fact that MOM has to declare Minimum Wage in the first place.

mummy1234

Minimum wage for Sg feasible?

Please give ur valued inputs and explain why it is not feasible cause I am for minimum wage.

henrylbh

Not feasible if you know what MOM or employers are doing. That's also interfering with the free market.

intime

Current, i'm only for "minimum wage" in those low skilled sectors. They call it progressive wage. But i feel govt is not expanding the policy fast enough. There are still a lot of full time factory workers earning less than a cleaner.

kkcheng77

Please give ur valued inputs and explain why it is not feasible cause I am for minimum wage.

Not feasible. For a country that has been importing cheap labour overseas for many years. Minimum wages will deny Singaporeans for low skill jobs.

Shahmatt

It just makes it illegal for the employee to negotiate a lower wage for him or herself. It is worse for the employee, not the employer who can manage with automation.

Also it denies young people with no experience the opportunity to find jobs for very low or no pay so that they can get started. Employers will resist training the young and prefer to employ experienced instead.

Ultimately it is just liberal progressive BS designed to sound politically good but intensely harmful to the very people it is claimed to help.

Merg91

Wah, another 'Dr Lily Neo' ...... or City Harvest priest in the making!

Singapore got hope !

OngHuatHuat

A move that benefits foreigners more than locals.

HDB BTO price will skyrocket. Say no no to minimum wages.

tangent314

There is a serious need to bring down our GINI coefficient, but minimum wage doesn't feel like the right solution.

jnashville

Seems like the people rooting for minimum wage are the low earners that want a "higher" minimum salary?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.